Neymar VS Messi?, who will be at the best??

sawanishi
post Dec 8 2011, 09:11 AM

94 posts

Edited

This post has been edited by sawanishi: Dec 8 2011, 09:12 AM
aphids
post Dec 8 2011, 07:22 PM

messi. world best player. but lately his performance going down
Lionel10Messi
post Dec 8 2011, 07:41 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(aphids @ Dec 8 2011, 07:22 PM)
are u watching the same messi? doh.gif

[kuaLe]_AGX
post Dec 8 2011, 09:15 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(aphids @ Dec 8 2011, 07:22 PM)
sir, u joking?
ayanami_tard
post Dec 8 2011, 09:32 PM

40 posts

about Tevez,he is the 5 new breed striker in todays football

the other being :Rooney,Ronaldo,Messi and Aguero.

they can play anywhere effectively on the pitch,including the midfield and the wing.bonus for both Roo and Ronaldo that they can do the defending too.

Van Persie,for me,is the best "pure 9" currently.he has everything;speed,stamina,skills,creativity and predatory instinct for goal. he doesn't have to rely on set play to score goal(which set them apart fom the "poacher" type like Chicharito and Huntelaar or the Centre Forward type like Carroll,Dzeko or Crouch).he's only weakness is that he is injury prone. the other pure 9 in my book is Torres,Mario Gomez,Didier Drogba and Gonzalo higuain

in term of pure skills,yes messi is one tier better compared to the likes of Ronaldo,Rooney,Tevez or Aguero. but other has their own plus side too.Ronaldo has the physique,speed,stamina and enough sparkle to make Edward Cullen suck balls. having Rooney in your side is like having additional man in every department bar GK(the honor goes to suarez) and Aguero who is like silva but 20 percent cooler.having either one of them is going to boost your squad greatly.

it's up to people on how to judge a player compared to another though. if you ask me,i go for Rooney,because of his versatility,his skills and because i'm a United fan.

just my rambling though
antigravity
post Feb 9 2012, 11:51 PM

messi is far better than everyone!
7chai
post Feb 10 2012, 12:48 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(antigravity @ Feb 9 2012, 11:51 PM)
messi is far better than everyone!
lol. u go ask Messi compete in EPL see wat happen yawn.gif
antigravity
post Feb 10 2012, 08:40 AM

QUOTE(7chai @ Feb 10 2012, 12:48 AM)
lol. u go ask Messi compete in EPL see wat happen  yawn.gif
lol ask the same question to pele! rclxms.gif
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Feb 10 2012, 09:20 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Feb 10 2012, 12:48 AM)
lol. u go ask Messi compete in EPL see wat happen  yawn.gif
Messi makes fun of man utd(best team in EPL) defenders for 2 consecutive UCL finals.

u think he gonna have much trouble taking on player from Villa,Stoke etc?
damnself
post Feb 10 2012, 11:09 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Feb 10 2012, 09:20 AM)
Messi makes fun of man utd(best team in EPL) defenders for 2 consecutive UCL finals.

Messi still haven't faced EPL referees. He will suffer miserably.
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Feb 10 2012, 11:10 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(damnself @ Feb 10 2012, 11:09 AM)
Messi still haven't faced EPL referees. He will suffer miserably.
now dats...a true obstacle for him laugh.gif
hakka_jin
post Feb 10 2012, 11:39 AM

47 posts

Can't really say messi is the best footballer ever as he haven't won the world cup yet. Currently he is the best... no doubt about that... but he is also a part of one of the strongest football team ever.

For me, Messi won the baloon d'or this year... fine by that... he perform well last year. Won la liga and UCL. but the previous year, it is unfair... the previous year baloon d'or should be won by either xavi (won the world cup) or schneider (double with inter milan and runner up in world cup)... heck, even robben's achievement (double with bayern, runner up UCL and world cup) that year is better than messi. why the heck did messi get the honor?

This post has been edited by hakka_jin: Feb 10 2012, 11:54 AM
rook-ie
post Feb 10 2012, 01:23 PM

138 posts

i thought rooney is the best player, am i wrong? or maybe peter crouch?
syncx
post Feb 10 2012, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Dec 8 2011, 10:02 AM)
sissy ronaldo comparable to messi?? he lost to messi at CL, la liga, el clasico, accolades for being player of the year award... CR7 will forever live in the shadow of messi in la liga... we will see the repeat of messi pawning sissy ronaldo this saturday  rclxms.gif 
To be fair, only Ronaldo can be comparable to Messi right now. Ask anyone who is the best player in the world right now, they will either say it's Messi or Ronaldo. Neymar doesn't even come close.
seizer
post Feb 10 2012, 03:51 PM

101 posts

neymar? against messi? you must be kidding me...

sure messi and ronaldo are the best players right now..
yes... why cant we have 2 best players?
ToddStarz
post Feb 10 2012, 03:55 PM

407 posts

2 consecutive UCL finals? seriously? wow
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Feb 10 2012, 03:57 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ToddStarz @ Feb 10 2012, 03:55 PM)
2 consecutive UCL finals? seriously? wow
ok la im not being specific

but still 2 back-to-back UCL finals Messi did pawn M.U defender..no?
Tak3shi
post Feb 10 2012, 04:05 PM

431 posts

If u check statistics u will see that MU has one of the least fouls in the entire league even against Arsenal they were getting fouled 2-3x more. Now when Messi meets the likes of Bolton, Stoke, Wigan and (liverpool)suarez who will kick the shi.t out of him. I wonder if he can last the entire season uninjured.
syncx
post Feb 10 2012, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Feb 10 2012, 05:05 PM)
If u check statistics u will see that MU has one of the least fouls in the entire league even against Arsenal they were getting fouled 2-3x more. Now when Messi meets the likes of Bolton, Stoke, Wigan and (liverpool)suarez who will kick the shi.t out of him. I wonder if he can last the entire season uninjured.
Suarez will own Messi npnp.
Leong Ka Fai
post Feb 10 2012, 04:24 PM

195 posts

Soccer is a team game u can't simply just say who is the best sad.gif

if so called best duo Messi n CR played in the same team i doubt that they can win everything together....

stop giving only attentions to the strikers/wingers....

Busquet plays such an important role in Barcelona n yet nobody even care to notice bout it.....

Ozil is creating all the chances for Real n doesn't even get any recognision......

if the world still keeps putting concentrations on forwards soon most of the players wouldn't be interested in other roles.....

there is when u get Argentina, where u can see all young talents r on the offensive side..... there is probably Ever Banega for Cambiasso but i dont see any Zanetti in the making.....

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0202sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:19 AM