> Very Dissapointed with /k/fags, yang tau kutuk proton without fact

arsenal
post Dec 6 2011, 08:54 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(jigc @ Dec 6 2011, 08:51 PM)
proton and hyundai started at the same time....
now, can you see the difference?
FAIL
replymela
post Dec 6 2011, 09:03 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Dec 6 2011, 08:31 PM)
senang jer.. given the money who dowan to buy BMW? u ask those nokia fag using 5800.. if they got money sure they want buy iphone4 rite? if got money sure ppl wan stay nice big house drive big car rite.. look at CSL is local made phone nobody bother to buy it, all buy ipong or htc. same like car. at least got ppl buy protong compared to no ppl buy CSL. if these ppl got money sure they wan buy T or H, if got more money sure buy Benz or Bimmer. if got EVEN more money sure buy ferari or lamborg.

all comes down to how deep and loaded is ur pocket
brows.gif not everyone wants that tho.some want simple life with lotsa cash
rockstar_
post Dec 6 2011, 09:12 PM

413 posts

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hyundai_Motor_Company

Chung Ju-Yung founded the Hyundai Engineering and Construction Company in 1947. Hyundai Motor Company was later established in 1967. The company's first model, the Cortina, was released in cooperation with Ford Motor Company in 1968. When Hyundai wanted to develop their own car, they hired George Turnbull, the former Managing Director of Austin Morris at British Leyland. He in turn hired five other top British car engineers.They were Kenneth Barnett body design, engineers John Simpson and Edward Chapman, John Crosthwaite ex-BRM as chassis engineer and Peter Slater as chief development engineer.[9][10][11][12] In 1975, the Pony, the first Korean car, was released, with styling by Giorgio Giugiaro of ItalDesign and powertrain technology provided by Japan's Mitsubishi Motors. Exports began in the following year to Ecuador and soon thereafter to the Benelux countries. In 1991, the company succeeded in developing its first proprietary gasoline engine, the four-cylinder Alpha, and transmission, thus paving the way for technological independence.
jigc
post Dec 6 2011, 09:21 PM

269 posts

thanx rockstar_,
my bad...never verified my received info.
Teddysaur
post Dec 6 2011, 09:25 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

While the hyundai there works together,
We in malaysia keep complain here and there.
Not to mention, until now the malaysian doesnt even bother to understand each other.
Bash and bash and bash without anything positive and constructive in it.
robeng
post Dec 6 2011, 09:30 PM

405 posts

Ok la pisang
Waja CPS the greatest invention by Proton, amongst Proton family..

But

The worst if u compare to Jepang car..
naminakata87
post Dec 6 2011, 09:36 PM

706 posts

I rather have normal car but with lots extra cash.
Evolutionf33
post Dec 6 2011, 09:39 PM

TS must be owning a proton car.
Lol.
Soon... You'll see problems starting to appear one by one.
netmatrix2
post Dec 6 2011, 09:53 PM

481 posts

I like Proton. But the only problem i have with them is,

STOP SELLING INFERIOR PRODUCTS TO US MALAYSIANS AND EXPORT SUPERIOR PRODUCTS TO THEM!!

1: You are berating and degrading us as a Malaysian own company.
2: The way u package cars shows everyone that we are third class citizen compared to everyone around the world.
3: Stop having politicians running the company. Other car companies around the world do not have politicians on board.
4: Stop selling OUR cars cheap to other countries while we pay for "THEIR" tax.
5: Pass Euro NCAP 5 stars for once in your life..... PLEASE.
6: Stop letting local talent design car for a while. Let Ang Mo do the job..... FOR ONCE at least.

There are more rants. But basically they are more hate than constructive like this.

wink.gif

Elgore
post Dec 6 2011, 09:56 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix2 @ Dec 6 2011, 09:53 PM)
I like Proton. But the only problem i have with them is,

STOP SELLING INFERIOR PRODUCTS TO US MALAYSIANS AND EXPORT SUPERIOR PRODUCTS TO THEM!!

1: You are berating and degrading us as a Malaysian own company.
2: The way u package cars shows everyone that we are third class citizen compared to everyone around the world.
3: Stop having politicians running the company. Other car companies around the world do not have politicians on board.
4: Stop selling OUR cars cheap to other countries while we pay for "THEIR" tax.
5: Pass Euro NCAP 5 stars for once in your life..... PLEASE.
6: Stop letting local talent design car for a while. Let Ang Mo do the job..... FOR ONCE at least.

There are more rants. But basically they are more hate than constructive like this.

wink.gif
ahem local talents are ok... just cannot let top management have the final say in car specs but engineers and designers instead
terradrive
post Dec 6 2011, 10:00 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

waja for me is a proper car, just that it had bad reliability issues on earlier models (ie power window)

most of the new models, like persona and saga flx is just urgghhhh. The interior is just appalling.
carrera_gt
post Dec 6 2011, 10:08 PM

I have Neo CPS...

its served me very well..

netmatrix2
post Dec 6 2011, 10:14 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Elgore @ Dec 6 2011, 09:56 PM)
ahem local talents are ok... just cannot let top management have the final say in car specs but engineers and designers instead
No i cannot agree on this. There is a certain styling points that works and what not. U let our local designers do it, they would create stuff that is not in line with current offerings. If it is too radical people shy away from it. Too traditional, no buyers. I have a chance to read some automotive mags that is only provided to people who works in automotive industry and not available to be sold outside. It is totally different than what i read in regular new stand mags. You do not get to see car makers ads inside them, but the ads are from design companies, engineering firms and industry tech trends. That is why from my view, unless our local talent have access to such material there is no way we could make our cars on par with everything out there. Those hundred buck design yearbook does not help at all.

Look. Hyundai and Kia have Euro designers in their camp. Once they had them, their cars sell by the bucket load. It even happened here. Its a valid point. Think about it. Now Proton are in the verge of being sold.... Market loss, shares dropping, mergers & platform sharing went bust and so on. i think its too late to be "saved" unless the new owners decides they wanna do a "Nissan story", that i agree to. whistling.gif
ycyip
post Dec 6 2011, 10:23 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Dec 6 2011, 02:43 PM)
For me, i just listen to those complaints with one ear... i will buy proton coz it's cheap relatively and has good resale value..
its cheap cos gomen purposely make import cars expensive
to protect POTONG ma......
-cmi-
post Dec 6 2011, 10:46 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Dec 6 2011, 09:25 PM)
We in malaysia keep complain here and there.
Not to mention, until now the malaysian doesnt even bother to understand each other.
Bash and bash and bash without anything positive and constructive in it.
Yerp. That the reason of mass failure of Malaysian. We keep bashing each other and don't have patient.
I don't mean we shouldn't criticize but there is a different between butthurt critism and progressive criticism.
All Malaysian know is flame, flame and flame w/o using much rationality .
biofuel
post Dec 6 2011, 11:04 PM

145 posts

i don't want to buy a milo tin car for a that kind of price..
unknown warrior
post Dec 6 2011, 11:09 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

ok lah, you can have your cheap ass car. nobody from the thinkers group would want it.

there satisfied?
syockit
post Dec 6 2011, 11:22 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Dec 6 2011, 09:25 PM)

With who? Koreans? How you know ah? I'm asking this because you mentioned
until now the malaysian doesnt even bother to understand each other.

As far as I know, koreans are more kaki bising compared to Malaysians. I'm pretty sure Hyundai survived all the bashings and complaints and strove to become better.
Maybe we Malaysians need to bash more?
akisendro
post Dec 6 2011, 11:25 PM

37 posts

who will not rage when u know u can get an evo for teh inspira price ...... errrrrr... sorry ... we hv to b patriotic and protect our so called national car .....
squarepilot
post Dec 6 2011, 11:26 PM

1,075 posts

cannot blame proton, 7 min have to produce 1 car.

this type of statement makes me puke at proton

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >

0.0185sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:28 AM