LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V14, Map v1.3!

matkela
post Dec 10 2011, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 9 2011, 11:14 PM)
So now still got the ngek2 or kluk2 sound or not?
This thing where to buy?

Mahai susah betul, kang I terus change to ASS-JUICE-TABLE kang!!!
But ASS-JUICE-TABLE maintenance is quite troublesome T_T
Front pair of bottom pads was available at EA Autoworks, Aked Esplanad, Sri Petaling. They have their own website. Look for Drexchan, the boss. I got them at RM100 a pair. Now, do not put this up onto page 1.

Mahai ??? Kalau mau murah , bawa ur plastic water hose, 2 meters long will do. Give it to the SC. They should cut them in short lengths enough to sleeve in your coil spring ends, top n bottom. The last coil only is to be padded.That will lapik all those spring ends - between metal to metal contact - when mounted on absorbers mountings or any spring mounting.

When running at speeds, there many forces that is acting when our springs compress n decompress. ( up and down along with all road humps, potholes and imperfections). People say, these forces creates noise. So these pads do absorb some noise, if not substantial.

Polyurethane pads are more hardy, longer wearing and more heat resistant than rubber pads. As Poads say, the wife's pad last the most one night. Betul ke gitu, Poads?

Am i making some sense, Pips?
matkela
post Dec 10 2011, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 10 2011, 12:13 AM)
i dont und...the kluk kluk sound is from the bump stopper moving up n down...or am i wrong? rclxub.gif
Proton has told me those pads could eliminate those other noises coming from the suspension of my car , not the kluk kluk sound. Kluk kluk sounds supposedly solved by the bump stoppers, provided FOC by Proton. That was what Proton and many people are saying.

Proton's foreman tested my car after bump stopper replacement and that was their recommendation to me, after testing. That foreman knows that were some other noises. That was why i share with you all , so that, as you go for bump stopper replacement , brings your own pads, buat sekali gus , itupun kalau ada masalah noises yang lain.

Should your car has only those kluk kluk problems, do not bother to bring any pads. But not many can tell the differences between kluk kluk, kruk kruk , ngek ngek, nyek nyek, tak tak and what other bloody noises that we get from our cars. I could barely ascertain the differences really.

If Proton were to be proactive, what with the different noises coming from under the car as claimed by many , they should have informed me earlier about those pads when i did my complaints thru phone , for me to bring along. But some foremen do not tell the frontline staff about Proton's common defect problems. That was my meaning when i wrote on after-the event recommendations.

DM3 did understand me, and he was wondering why Proton did not provide those pads for customers sekali gus!!!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
matkela
post Dec 10 2011, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 10 2011, 12:41 AM)

Btw matkela, which SC you do all these?
Better I go to SC that have sexperience doing all these instead of me having to talk to them and explain everything again.
Dunno World Car Car know about this or not.
COE, off Kesas hiway
matkela
post Dec 10 2011, 11:11 AM

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphoto...9_3671754_n.jpg

The above image shows my front & rear suspension, done many months ago. Notice the ribbed black stocking on the top 5 coils of the front springs. ( I dunno how to do a red circle around to indicate the actual bump stopper)That is the bump stopper, that is covering the absorber. Photos snapped by other people. That bump stopper, no big beal la!

Notice also the black rubber pad that is sticking /jutting out of the absorber cup/mounting/perch for the front spring.

I have a very bad back ( slipped discs lumbar area). It is not pleasurable for me to snap photos of the new bump stoppers cry.gif
matkela
post Dec 10 2011, 06:00 PM

[quote=Pip_X,Dec 10 2011, 05:33 PM]

Poadster, image above is the ones i know of. My son helped me to edit.
matkela
post Dec 10 2011, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 10 2011, 06:06 PM)
Cool, this seems clearer, I will use this image instead.
Thanks a lot!

EA Workshop got sell both the front and the rear pad pad?
front only
matkela
post Dec 10 2011, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(jnick @ Dec 10 2011, 06:18 PM)
The above picture is inspira?
If yes... Izzit without anti rust coating?
The above picture is my Inspira. I will just write here that the normal black bituminous coating is not there.
matkela
post Dec 10 2011, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 10 2011, 06:22 PM)
They install sekali?
You will have to pay an installation fee at EA Autoworks. That will require the temporary dismantling of tires, strut bar, absorbers, springs etc. For the rear, a mech will have to dismantle all ur wonderful ICE equipment if u had them flush to ur carpets in the trunks.

But as i proposed, bring those along with you to Proton SC when u request for bump stopper replacement. Proton SC mech will tolong fix them for u FOC.
matkela
post Dec 10 2011, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 10 2011, 06:48 PM)
I see.
Then I wanna find the rear pad sekali, so that I can install all sekaligus.
U know where got sell the rear pad pad?
Why EA only have front pad pad but not the rear pad pad?
Dunno why they dont have them rear ones.

Still clueless as yet where to source them rear pads. Will only worry when my absorbers fail, thence only pressure the shops ..or EA Autoworks to order them , polyurethane kind from overseas.

This post has been edited by matkela: Dec 10 2011, 07:28 PM
matkela
post Dec 10 2011, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(jnick @ Dec 10 2011, 06:05 PM)
Good son there.
So all car need to add those to prevent the suspension damage in future lo?!
Else everyday stress it-.-""
Actually the pads should be there more to overcome noises as our springs dance, rock n roll on the roads. More so because some people do sexting in the car, have to be quiet wun, otherwise attract the wrong attentions

0.0460sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:25 AM