pamela_ybc
post Dec 21 2011, 02:28 PM

You can see some of the review I have http://pamelaybc.blogspot.com/
leoluv
post Jun 15 2012, 09:34 AM

73 posts

Great Quality and Highly Recommended! Original Phillips Avent Bottle Airflex 9oz/260ml (Honey-Colour) PES Twin Pack for ONLY RM69.90 (RM34.95 per bottle) @ The Children Place
periwater
post Jun 18 2012, 06:51 PM

324 posts

My sister's using 5 different brands of glass bottles for my nephew (pardon her for being kiasu).. As follows:

1. Life Factory
2. Tommy Tippie
3. Glasslock
4. Nuk
5. Cherub

Based on her experiment for 1 1/2 years, my nephew preferred Glasslock than any other brands and it's more durable (yet to break even my nephew keep dropping and throwing the bottle) and easy to clean (due to wide bottle neck).

FYI, Tommy Tippee is also good, but it's not durable and broke when my nephew threw it. For NUK, my nephew don't like the bottle teats. Life Factory and Cherub have a narrow bottle neck and harder to clean.

So, I'm getting Glasslock for my baby too. Not many places are selling this brand, but I managed to get it from Parkson. smile.gif
arthurlwf
post Jan 27 2013, 04:42 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(periwater @ Jun 18 2012, 06:51 PM)
My sister's using 5 different brands of glass bottles for my nephew (pardon her for being kiasu).. As follows:

1. Life Factory
2. Tommy Tippie
3. Glasslock
4. Nuk
5. Cherub

Based on her experiment for 1 1/2 years, my nephew preferred Glasslock than any other brands and it's more durable (yet to break even my nephew keep dropping and throwing the bottle) and easy to clean (due to wide bottle neck).

FYI, Tommy Tippee is also good, but it's not durable and broke when my nephew threw it. For NUK, my nephew don't like the bottle teats. Life Factory and Cherub have a narrow bottle neck and harder to clean.

So, I'm getting Glasslock for my baby too. Not many places are selling this brand, but I managed to get it from Parkson. smile.gif
Thanks for your recommendation. I had bought Glasslock at Parkson.
So far so good, except the teat occasionally get shrink inside while feeding. And I need to open the bottle occasionally to stabilize the pressure in allowing the teat goes back to it's normal position.

My wife complain that the glass bottle is heavy.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
However, I can feel the solidness when holding the glass bottle smile.gif
Nailujlow
post Jan 29 2013, 09:10 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Dec 5 2011, 04:05 PM)
Dear parent,

i am looking for a baby bottle brand for my coming soon newborn. Was wondering which brand is good so far ?
i prefer to used wide neck rather then normal one. here are some of the name list below.

need advise ya smile.gif and which one is good for newborn & onwards month.

1. Medela
2. advent
3. pigeon
3. pureen
4. playtex
5. Tommee Tippee
thank you  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
try avent. very famous brand
wellsronald18
post Jan 31 2013, 03:44 PM

‘Medela’ is the best one I ever heard about it and I search on Google also.
rachelsly
post Feb 1 2013, 02:28 AM

246 posts

I'm using basilic and Nuk..
Both brand also quite good..
cskiew
post Feb 1 2013, 05:19 AM

QUOTE(rachelsly @ Feb 1 2013, 02:28 AM)
I'm using basilic and Nuk..
Both brand also quite good..
What about Dr Brown' (wide neck & short neck teat type) brand ?
yumyum77
post Feb 1 2013, 09:11 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(stefanong @ Dec 20 2011, 05:42 PM)
I think the newer Avent bottles are yellowish and do not require a plastic ring to be inserted. The older ones are clear white and require a plastic ring to be inserted or it will leak.
Bottles with the plastic ring is the latest one. Yellowish ones leaked the most.
rachelsly
post Feb 2 2013, 02:04 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(cskiew @ Feb 1 2013, 05:19 AM)
What about Dr Brown' (wide neck & short neck teat type) brand ?
I didn't try dr.brown before.. But both nuk and basilic I'm using also wide neck. smile.gif
calvin989898
post Feb 2 2013, 09:11 PM

944 posts

Mimijumi is good for picky baby. Only sell in klcc isetan, expensive bottles..
periwater
post Feb 21 2013, 11:29 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Jan 27 2013, 04:42 PM)
Thanks for your recommendation. I had bought Glasslock at Parkson.
So far so good, except the teat occasionally get shrink inside while feeding. And I need to open the bottle occasionally to stabilize the pressure in allowing the teat goes back to it's normal position.

My wife complain that the glass bottle is heavy..  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
However, I can feel the solidness when holding the glass bottle  smile.gif
Hi Arthur

I guess your baby biteswhile drinking, is it? The teat will shrink if your baby is biting or not drinking properly. This feature is mimicking baby bites mummy's nipple while breastfeeding, and mummy have to pull away/stop feeding baby. Similiar when the teat shrunk, you pull away the bottle and put the cap on, shake a few times, and the teat will back to normal shape. Don't have to open the milk bottle.

My LO did the same as well, with this, he knows he will not getting any milk if he bites! smile.gif

DanielW
post Feb 21 2013, 10:49 PM

327 posts

I had a Dr Brown glass bottle but kinda regret buying it because the blue plastic in the middle is quite troublesome to handle and not suitable for travelling use. I'm using NUK plastic bottle now and quite happy with it. I also realised that I should have bought the large/tall bottle on the 1st instance because the amount of milk baby drinks increases over time. Now I have both small & big NUK bottle...wasted money buying the small bottle...1st time being a parent sweat.gif

This post has been edited by DanielW: Feb 21 2013, 10:57 PM
thammelissa
post Oct 7 2013, 11:02 AM

43 posts

Dear Mummies;

I'm now starting to survey on milk bottles. There are so many brands available in market. I've narrowed down to MAM Baby Bottle and Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature, yet I couldn't decide which one to buy. LOL! Both has its pros and cons. However MAM has an additional feature of Anti Colic, also easier for washing.

Any reviews on both brands? Thanks
Warga_Negara
post Oct 7 2013, 01:17 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(thammelissa @ Oct 7 2013, 11:02 AM)
Dear Mummies;

I'm now starting to survey on  milk bottles. There are so many brands available in market. I've narrowed down to MAM Baby Bottle and Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature, yet I couldn't decide which one to buy. LOL! Both has its pros and cons. However MAM has an additional feature of Anti Colic, also easier for washing.

Any reviews on both brands? Thanks
I used MAM Baby Bottle. No complaint so far. Baby is doing good sucking on it.
Kasumie
post Oct 7 2013, 09:50 PM

613 posts

I have a friend who would like to let go AVENT Classic 11oz bottles (2bottles in a box). it is new.. she has bought it wrongly.

Anyone interested may pm me.

This post has been edited by Kasumie: Oct 8 2013, 03:10 PM
SnoWFisH
post Oct 8 2013, 10:07 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Kasumie @ Oct 7 2013, 09:50 PM)
I have a friend who would like to let go AVENT 11oz bottles (2bottles in a box). it is new.. she has bought it wrongly.

Anyone interested may pm me.
Which type is it? Natural or classic?
deity01
post Oct 8 2013, 10:19 AM

921 posts

Tommee Tippee
mtee7
post Oct 8 2013, 02:33 PM

54 posts

Like many who said here before, no brand is the best brand. It really depends if your LO likes it or not.

My babygirl started off with medela for convenience because my wife uses medela breastpump. However, my girl had mild colic and we switched to Dr. Brown and straight away colic gone!

I've been using Dr. Brown ever since (My baby is 13 months now). I do agree that Dr. Brown is harder to clean as they have many parts (the tube insie etc).

Again, try out the brand you feel right for your LO first...if they are happy with the bottle, stick to it. There is no best bottles around. Just have to make sure it is bpa free.
Kasumie
post Oct 8 2013, 03:08 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Oct 8 2013, 10:07 AM)
Which type is it? Natural or classic?
it is the classic type. r u interested?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0243sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:06 AM