Mirror hit by motorcycle
MeToo
Dec 5 2011, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(kadajawi @ Dec 5 2011, 02:21 PM) In a traffic jam just now some ... hit my car and damaged the mirror. I was standing, so not my fault. Can I claim from insurance? Unfortunately he didn't crash, so I don't know who it was.  IIRC the insurance is of the fully covered type... Fortunately the mirror itself wasn't damaged, just the outer casing, but I'm afraid repairing it will cost a lot... if that is your question : Sure.. u can claim your own First Party insurance... But you might not wanna claim it though
MeToo
Dec 5 2011, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(red_dream83 @ Dec 5 2011, 04:06 PM) cannot blame motorcyclist also, sometime in traffic jam, car driver simply put the car too closed each other, too near in the middle of the road  Dude... what those motorcyclist is doing is called Lane-Splitting/Filtering ... which is illegal in certain part of the world.... so why cannot blame them? They are basically sayign their time is MORE important that car driver's time....
MeToo
Dec 5 2011, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(archonixm @ Dec 5 2011, 04:59 PM) Dude, if you want every bike stop doing that and stay in the lane, if today your traveling time is 30 minutes, you can expect it to become 1 hour because bike can't do this lane-splittine/filtering anymore. Please think of others as well. Don't be so self centered ignorant xxxx......I drive as well, when I saw them at the middle and I see myself not aligned properly, I move abit to so they can pass through. They can save their time, and I don't want them hitting my side mirror as well. I sometimes even see BMW or Mercedes flipping their mirror so that bikers can pass through. Even rich fella can think of other motorist, why can't you? What's rich or not rich got to do with anything? I ride.. a CBR... and most of my riding buddies think those 99% of the kapcai riders like got appointment in hell for the way they ride... Oh ya.. sorry if I dont drive around centered on giving 100% priority to kapcai weaving aorudn the roads .... if I dont ride liek that, I dont give stupid excuses to peopel who ride liek that.
MeToo
Mar 9 2012, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Mar 9 2012, 03:56 PM) I always slap cars side mirror.. i had my glove on.. so it doesn't hurt.. why I did it?? many reason In traffic jam.. some drivers seems like to position their car right on the line.. us riders.. well let's just say.. I cant afford to wait like cars.. cos bike is different.. mine can get overheat just by waiting... no clean air.. even if it is liquid cooled.. not enough.. so.. nasib la kene ketuk.. one more.. dont like to see drivers using the emergency lane.. us bikes dont have a proper lane.. (big and wide enough.. those on federal is shitty.. imagine riding an R1.. U'll stuck with 2nd and 1st gear only) now even cars want to use the emergency lane.. so if kene sepak.. ur doors might dent.. nasib la.. So u slap their car, they let go of the brake swerve out and knock you off yoru bike...... also nasib lah ya broooo This post has been edited by MeToo: Mar 9 2012, 04:05 PM