Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

quiksilve
post Dec 18 2008, 10:11 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 17 2008, 11:26 PM)
was thinking getting someone go collect my sideshow lara croft from shioktoys yesterday night. but nvm i went there this afternoon collected already last box. came back home it's belong to my daughter already she treated it as barbie doll cry.gif
Hahahha i see bro, no worries, arrange one fine day if you collecting anything from shioktoys, can go for drinks or something.
Congrats on your last box Lara Craft haul hehe.
quiksilve
post Dec 18 2008, 09:50 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Dec 18 2008, 05:42 PM)
1/1 scale from NECA?..

My friend played with one of the 1:1 scale from one of his friends, only thing not working is the chainsaw, i think can custom add real chainsaw in muhahaha.

Will be a wicked piece man.

My friend told me the 1:1 scale hellboy's big baby was an amazing piece too, weight and everything is really heavy and high quality built by sideshow.
quiksilve
post Dec 21 2008, 01:52 AM

297 posts

Just got my batpod and finish setting him up in my cabinet, share with you guys some pics below:

Lights are ultra bright. even brighter than expected. Sort of like xenon blue style led type.

I use this to further enhance the tires on the batpod and to prevent dust from accumulating on the rubber tires:
Here's the results:

I feel that its worth every penny because of the size and details from HT, stocks are basically flying off the shelves at xl, really moving fast. The day i collected already 14 batpod have already been collected by other members.

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Dec 21 2008, 01:57 AM
quiksilve
post Dec 21 2008, 09:55 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Dec 20 2008, 07:59 PM)
Xl-Shop taking pre-order for first version Joker reissue in March. If you don't want to wait, Diamond coming got for RM650
Bro missed meeting up with you yesterday, next round collecting haul again yum char alright.

The one Diamond comic is selling is first batch joker, hence the first batch price too. I remember they were selling RM650 each for joker and batman original suit re-issue (the one with the christian bale un-masked sculpt)

Cheers
QS
QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 21 2008, 09:19 AM)
Good to hear Malaysians purchasing power getting bigger.

BTW the protector u spray on it or wipe on it.
Better to spray on a lint free cloth and slowly wipe the sides of the batpod tires.

You wouldnt wanna over spray other parts though. If not doesnt look natural on close up shots already

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Dec 21 2008, 09:58 AM
quiksilve
post Dec 22 2008, 11:21 AM

297 posts

Noisetrigger bro, nice review on the two face/harvey dent.

I havent got time to look at mine yet. But will do so soon. Later i will post the whole TDK family together and share with you guys.

Oh yeah the female ERT with P90 is also a very good figure if you like the Angelina Jolie headsculpt. Really nice details on the eyes especially. For those that skipped the machiko she predator because of the high price.

The ERT is definitly another good alternative in terms of value and details.
quiksilve
post Dec 22 2008, 11:30 PM

297 posts

Arnie sculpt have definitely improved a lot
quiksilve
post Dec 24 2008, 02:47 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Dec 24 2008, 09:50 AM)
stil no news of ironman mk3 yeah...uhm...
For Iron Man Mark III, i'm sure everyone is really anticipating the release of it.

But the thing is, its been recalled back because the HT team arent satisfied with the final finishing and quality of the product yet. And comparisons with actual movie suit the original one looks bustier on the chest a bit as compared to the earlier prototype by HT.

One more problem HT have to rectify is that the paint chip problem when doing articulation pose on the hands and body armour before shipment to fans and distributors.

Hope they can finalize and churn out the best iron man by early January.

Cheerio
QS

quiksilve
post Dec 27 2008, 02:33 AM

297 posts

We get all 3 brother hahahahah
quiksilve
post Dec 27 2008, 04:36 PM

297 posts

They will be listing for pre-orders soon bro, dont worry.
quiksilve
post Dec 30 2008, 02:09 PM

297 posts

Bleeding me dry dry dry too.....haih but what to do, gotta complete the series.
quiksilve
post Dec 31 2008, 02:49 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 30 2008, 07:18 PM)
new stock arrived in XL... medicom RAH venom and spidey.

anyone interested getting spidey? i want to buy venom lah. if buy both it's rm600. but buy separate it's rm328.
I want.....venom too hehe biggrin.gif

Undici is that your panzer cop? my saliva drooling man drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Dec 31 2008, 02:50 PM
quiksilve
post Dec 31 2008, 05:05 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Dec 31 2008, 04:09 PM)
what are you waiting for...?? this is the perfect timing for your new year haul then.... haha..
Can't bro dry as sahara now kakakaka

hahah nice having lunch with you mywii bro, i still need to decide which one i am ordering from Predator 1 series.

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Dec 31 2008, 05:05 PM
quiksilve
post Jan 1 2009, 12:13 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jan 1 2009, 07:13 AM)
wow..business is so good
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif too, thought that everyone said times are bad but seems like the hauling getting more crazier hahahhaa

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif what a good way to begin 2009

Wishing all lowyat forum collectors a very warm Happy New Year 2009

Lets keep on hauling like mad.

Cheers
QS smile.gif
quiksilve
post Jan 1 2009, 01:02 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 1 2009, 01:00 PM)
dem.. now i hav to think which one i wan to get.. hellboy or predator
Both is the safe way to go bro hehehe tongue.gif
quiksilve
post Jan 1 2009, 01:06 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 1 2009, 01:04 PM)
not.. not safe la.... nanti even drier than sahara!
Ok then, i would suggest to go for the P1 bro. Lights up targeting feature, makes it a must buy of 2009 in my books
quiksilve
post Jan 1 2009, 03:25 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jan 1 2009, 01:18 PM)
best la.. get Predator 1.. hellboy.. plus T-600 lol
Hahahha yeah yeah i want T-600, T-800 and T-1000 endoskeleton muahahhaha. I am with you UNDICI if hottoys really revive the terminator series. rclxms.gif
quiksilve
post Jan 1 2009, 05:46 PM

297 posts

simply amazing shots
quiksilve
post Jan 1 2009, 11:43 PM

297 posts

wow is that a 1:1 scale endo at the comic convention?
quiksilve
post Jan 2 2009, 11:17 PM

297 posts

actually with rubber suits it really depends on which company is doing it.

For those that really follow the innovation of rubber suits and each company's rubber suit generation, they will know like for HT is already a veteren in doing full rubber suits, whereby medicom has just started not too long ago with their old snake and raiden from MGS 4.

From where i really remembered, HotToys experiment with rubber suit/body with the first RAMBO II figure, that really pioneered and push the industry standards on what could be done and achieved.

And a good tip if you really wanna take care of any muscle body or rubber suits, is to rub olive oil onto it.
It protects the material and coats it too, preventing discoloration on white suits, say for example stormtrooper, clone trooper, etc.

This was inform by my good friend mywii.

I still havent tried them on my figures yet but will experiment with one to begin with soon.

For now i need to shop for a bottle of olive oil, not cheap in our market hehe smile.gif

I have confidence in this method because many US collectors also using the same method.

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jan 2 2009, 11:23 PM

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0516sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:10 AM