7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

quiksilve
post Nov 23 2008, 01:30 PM

297 posts

Asuka looking good.
quiksilve
post Nov 23 2008, 01:52 PM

297 posts

wow now thats a joker nurse, nice bash.

Better if the owner used the new bank robber headsculpt
quiksilve
post Nov 23 2008, 04:02 PM

297 posts

should be exhibition judging from the size and company names around the reflections of the glass
quiksilve
post Nov 24 2008, 08:07 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Nov 24 2008, 04:35 PM)
Due to the nature of my work (freelance) I cannot apply credit card. Also I don't think they accept credit cards there. Everyone paying by cash.

Only thing I can afford to buy from there is the Revoltech 2 for 30 dollars deal.
Wah diam diam go Singapore also never inform me bro.....its indeed many goodies offered indeed.

The prices also can be considered irresistible since its a bargain for collectors
quiksilve
post Nov 26 2008, 03:18 PM

297 posts

nice iron man bro
quiksilve
post Nov 30 2008, 02:33 PM

297 posts

Enterbay F.O.F. arrived.
Some pics in cabinet

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Nov 30 2008, 02:33 PM
quiksilve
post Nov 30 2008, 11:30 PM

297 posts

Savor_Savvy bro welcome to the club, well first and foremost you will definitely not regret with the quality and the value of each HotToys figure.

First of all you need to ask yourself which character you like the most in your heart to begin with.
The start slow from there.

If you watch appleseed ex-machina in Full HD you will definitely fall in love with the main 2 characters Deunan Knute and her long time partner/lover Briareos Hechatonchires.

As for The Dark Knight, if you love him on the big screen you will definitly learn to appreciate him in 1/6 scale re-created by HotToys.
But do bare in mind if you plan to collect all of the batman series there are 6 characters inclusive of the 1st generation batman and the current re-issue original suit batman, not to mention the two giant size 1/6 scale batmobile and batpod to go hand in hand with your figures.

And if you are a Hellboy fan you will definitely love the details on Hellboy and Abe Sapien; both hellboy muscle body is HotToys newest generation muscle body, and abe sapien is using new method for its magnetic attachable goggles.

credits toy-world forum

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Nov 30 2008, 11:33 PM
quiksilve
post Dec 3 2008, 12:40 PM

297 posts

bro advocado, share with us some of your collection pictures.

Havent get a chance to see your collection
quiksilve
post Dec 3 2008, 02:30 PM

297 posts

Hellboy is going for RM628 as srp at xl, saw it yesterday on their printed pre-order paper too.
Cause the yen exchange rate is going up from here on.
sigh.....bad times for collectors

But no doubt that the details and finishing will be top quality since its from HT.

I booked 1 hellboy, still undecided with abe sapien.....same price as hellboy. doh.gif

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Dec 3 2008, 02:32 PM
quiksilve
post Dec 15 2008, 10:45 AM

297 posts

Undici bro, nice shots on the CIA SAD, wow you really quick in assembling the CIA.

If you feel that the left drop leg pouch laces are too long, you can just cut according to your required length and then burn the tip with a lighter.

Here is my CIA having special duties guarding Mr. President Obama. hehe
Have to wait till my U.S. secret service arrives to carry on the duty.

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Dec 15 2008, 11:09 AM
quiksilve
post Dec 15 2008, 11:13 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Dec 15 2008, 11:06 AM)
thnks bro.. some of d items are just puzzling to me.. like d 2 cables just below d balaclava compartment.. what are those for..
Oh those two cables are for the mic headset and walkie talkie transmitter, here is a closer shot for you to see.
One is connected to the top end and the other that looks like a spring cable connects to the bottom end.

If you got time, you can also make the two cables seem more seamless by putting it under the hydration pack hose

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Dec 15 2008, 11:15 AM
quiksilve
post Dec 15 2008, 11:41 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Dec 15 2008, 11:25 AM)
ok.. last question.. left compartment.. between d M4 straps and d 2 bags/pouches.. what's that bigger straps for anyway?...

and what bout those 4 bars?... beneath d M4 mags?
Those bigger straps is actually for tying the M4 gun, sort of like a gun sling for the M4. Its actually one entire piece

About those 4 bars is actually if you are not attaching anything extra like the drum handle and the torch light. You can then attached those four bars
on four sides of the M4 front end, where you earlier placed the torch light. So just making the M4 look like a normal M4 without any attachments thats all.

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Dec 15 2008, 11:42 AM
quiksilve
post Dec 15 2008, 01:53 PM

297 posts

stormtrooper commander looking good, but seems to be like a repainted normal white stormtrooper.

Add one more strip on his shoes seems like he is sponsored by adidas. laugh.gif

Nevertheless its a muss for star wars fans. smile.gif

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Dec 15 2008, 01:53 PM
quiksilve
post Dec 15 2008, 11:06 PM

297 posts

More drooling shots on the CIA bro, glad you really like it hehe. Awesome right?

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 15 2008, 05:12 PM)
bro UNDICI, please dont post more pics ler later kena hook lagi susah smile.gif

just came back from XL ampang, got my last piece of toy halo3 master chief 12". asked them about MK3... can see their face expression seems like arriving very soon lah
Aaaaargh bro, i thought of going down xl tomolo to have a look on the halo3 master chief 12-inch, before deciding to get him or not.

But you grab the last piece hehe. Can share some pics to poison me? hope xl restock soon. cry.gif

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Dec 15 2008, 11:08 PM
quiksilve
post Dec 16 2008, 01:31 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 15 2008, 11:31 PM)
actually what i meant earlier was... i'm buying my last piece of toy before leaving this thursday. then only realized i bought the last piece of master chief 12" from XL smile.gif sorry bro hehehe
No worries bro i just got mine today from xl hehe, really really last last piece already the Halo master chief 12-inch. Worth every penny paid cause of the size and detailed paintjob. At RM148 its really a steal thumbup.gif
Share with you guys my fresh haul today. Later only take him out to do most post hehe

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Dec 16 2008, 12:06 AM)
too bad??????? that is d selling point of SAD  rclxub.gif

dis is wayyyyyyyyyyyyy better .. dan RAH snake,, SCREW EXPENSIVE SNAKE  !  tongue.gif

wayy cheaper.. and wayyyyy more detailed LOL

quicksilve: totally enjoying it!!!!!  laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif

see it's a trend  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Ya undici is right, the main selling point of the cia is the skull balaclava and the special gloves.

Many people in the states wanted the original mask and gloves from the triad toys set but because of limited stock they have to make do by customizing themselves cause sold out right off the shelves everywhere.

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Dec 17 2008, 10:38 AM
quiksilve
post Dec 16 2008, 07:28 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(vaKuz @ Dec 16 2008, 06:54 PM)
Yeah, seems like it. Releases nowdays were either the USMC or British troops in middle east. But I'm looking for something abit more specific. I'm more interested in counter-terrorism or spec ops units. Maybe I'll give army types a shot someday. By the way,are those all your collections in your signature? Very impressive if it were.
Yes bro those are deckwinder bro's collection, i am equally impress with his collection too. Keep it up ya deckwinder bro. rclxms.gif
quiksilve
post Dec 17 2008, 10:23 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 16 2008, 08:17 PM)
anyone staying nearby cineleisure?
i stay nearby there bro why?? biggrin.gif
quiksilve
post Dec 17 2008, 05:05 PM

297 posts

XL shop sold out already, i'll try to search around and see if any other shops still selling it.

This morning i went to the post office to weigh some stuff i saw jeremy's shop ultimate toys amcorp mall still got 1 piece masterchief on display. But not sure whether is it for sale or he is keeping for his collection.

You go and ask and see bro.
QS
quiksilve
post Dec 17 2008, 05:15 PM

297 posts

Hahahhaha undici bro you beat me to it, wanted to post too.

Damn huge this baby
quiksilve
post Dec 17 2008, 09:59 PM

297 posts

Hahaha HT making apes this round, good news for collectors indeed.

I'm afraid they will make variant versions of apes.

Our wallets can rest for a while.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0496sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:55 PM