126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC, Welcome to Chelsea FC Kevin De Bryune

HumbleCMY
post Dec 21 2011, 11:38 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Dec 21 2011, 11:18 AM)
I'm not sure I agree with that statement of yours... it is freaking hard to join a team and lead them to multiple trophies... give me more examples of managers that manage to get treble on his first season in charge. Not many can do it. JM did it with Inter Milan. He won the treble with Inter. His first season with Chelsea, he won the league title (is that a coincidence)? It is easier with a group of people that had been working along together for quite sometimes. SAF had all the time for himself to think of the strategies that he employed... if he had boss like RA, i dun think his CV will be that good.
Ya, it's a hard thing to do of course. Jose is still a very good manager compared to a lot of others. Inter are already a decently good team when he joined, then he spent on players that he wanted. Not a lot of managers are given the privallege of spending that much cash.

I'd say calling Jose better than Ferguson is like saying Roberto Mancini is better than Ferguson. Both did well for one or two small clubs.

Then they did decent in their first season in a rich club, 2nd season once all their star signings gel, then they start to challenge for ultra big honours.

Ferguson is lucky he had a good boss , yes , but still, to win trophies after trophies is not easy in the long run, sometimes even manager lose motivation for the game.

I don't know about Ferguson's early years in Man Utd, but I guess it's roughly like AVB now.
kucingmainan
post Dec 21 2011, 12:26 PM

289 posts

for me, SAF is better than JM.

seriously, why are we discussing on other club manager?
HumbleCMY
post Dec 21 2011, 01:21 PM

96 posts

tongue.gif AVB will be best manager in 1-2 years time brows.gif
Zeuss1220
post Dec 21 2011, 01:49 PM

469 posts

Kalouda to join Anzhi?
SOS
Kerplunk
post Dec 21 2011, 02:03 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Dec 21 2011, 01:18 AM)
fixxed

Added on December 21, 2011, 1:24 am

when can piazon start? still have problem with the permits?
lukaku seems promising in coming years

maybe torres need to shave off his girlie hair to be at his best again. like when he was in atletico.

eden hazard is the player we should look and offer big bucks for him. eden hazard and rodwell and perhaps pereira. 3 players are enough
If I’m not mistaken he can have a go at the turn of the year, in January. Closest thing to a young kaka it seems. If it doesn’t work out..well at least he has the famous Brazilian’s looks. Haha

Not sure how much the girly hair affects him. Those trademark blonde locks were definitely there when he terrorized utd and us with some amazing goals. Maybe he should try growing a mullet next..could be more aerodynamic. But on a more serious note, there could be something going on between him and AVB though. Not sure what that is.

The hazard idea is good, and probably well worth the splurge. Rodwell I’m not so sure about...he has the physique and stamina, but is he good enough?

QUOTE(gry @ Dec 21 2011, 06:20 AM)
Suarez banned for 8 match, maybe Terry will face the same verdict?
Scary thought. But I think the evidence against him was much more damning, with evra himself lodging a complaint. The facts of JT’s case was a bit ridiculous considering it all stemmed from an anonymous informant. After what happened to suarez though, it would be entirely possible for our captain to be made an example as well. Wonder how a luiz + ivanovic pairing would do..

ericling
post Dec 21 2011, 02:33 PM

323 posts

Bringing in a centreback or calling one from loan is A MUST this January.
If you ask me to rate our centrebacks now,I would go for, Terry>Luiz>Iva.
The only reliable one is Terry.
Luiz has BIG future, but he need someone to cover him, which is now Terry.
Ivanovic is now quite poor in centreback, still love him in right back though.
Any suspensions or injuries will cost us dearly. Seriously, our back four are completely messed up. Ashley cole has been pretty poor this season and he's not effective. He never take advantage on his side against weak teams as he always did last time. That could be the reason why AVB is trying to lure Perreira in, but it looks impossible with the price tag.
So, am I saying we need to bring, a left back, a centreback and a right back? Hmmm.

I watched Rodwell before, he's pretty good, but I wouldn't pay 20m for him, that's just like Liv paid 20m for henderson. 10m is the limit for me. If not, save the money and play Josh.He should be a better player than Lampard now, if you ask me, energetic, creative, ambitious. Might turn out to be a 'sturridge gem'. He has huge potential.
Meireles-Romeu-Lampard was terrible against Wigan,I would like to try Josh in Lampard position, but of course, I hope Ramires will be fit to play against Spurs so we can see Meireles-Romeu-Ramires again biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ericling: Dec 21 2011, 02:37 PM
epsonstylux
post Dec 21 2011, 02:36 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Dec 21 2011, 02:03 PM)
Not sure how much the girly hair affects him. Those trademark blonde locks were definitely there when he terrorized utd and us with some amazing goals. Maybe he should try growing a mullet next..could be more aerodynamic.

The hazard idea is good, and probably well worth the splurge. Rodwell I’m not so sure about...he has the physique and stamina, but is he good enough?
LOL at the aerodynamic.

hazard can switch position with mata. hazard on the left, mata in the middle and danny at the other side of the flank. sounds good to me!
rodwell as box-box midfield, and romeu holding out the midfield.

om nom nom.

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Dec 21 2011, 02:37 PM
ericling
post Dec 21 2011, 02:38 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Dec 21 2011, 02:36 PM)
LOL at the aerodynamic.

hazard can switch position with mata. hazard on the left, mata in the middle and danny at the other side of the flank. sounds good to me!
rodwell as box-box midfield, and romeu holding out the midfield.

om nom nom.
Mata would be a epic player if he plays behind the striker in 4231 formation. But I don't think playing Mata in 433 midfield will works, he's too small to handle the midfield physical.
Hazard will cost us at least 35m right? scary price tag.

This post has been edited by ericling: Dec 21 2011, 02:39 PM
epsonstylux
post Dec 21 2011, 02:39 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Dec 21 2011, 02:33 PM)
Bringing in a centreback or calling one from loan is A MUST this January.
If you ask me to rate our centrebacks now,I would go for, Terry>Luiz>Iva.
The only reliable one is Terry.
Luiz has BIG future, but he need someone to cover him, which is now Terry.
Ivanovic is now quite poor in centreback, still love him in right back though.
Any suspensions or injuries will cost us dearly. Seriously, our back four are completely messed up. Ashley cole has been pretty poor this season and he's not effective. He never take advantage on his side against weak teams as he always did last time.  That could be the reason why AVB is trying to lure Perreira in, but it looks impossible with the price tag.
So, am I saying we need to bring, a left back, a centreback and a right back? Hmmm.

I watched Rodwell before, he's pretty good, but I wouldn't pay 20m for him, that's just like Liv paid 20m for henderson. 10m is the limit for me. If not, save the money and play Josh.He should be a better player than Lampard now, if you ask me, energetic, creative, ambitious. Might turn out to be a 'sturridge gem'. He has huge potential.
Meireles-Romeu-Lampard was terrible against Wigan,I would like to try Josh in Lampard position, but of course, I hope Ramires will be fit to play against Spurs so we can see Meireles-Romeu-Ramires again biggrin.gif
rodwell is famous for his at the last minute long shots and goals. well i do think he is not worth 20 mil also, anything less than 15 mil is okay with me.

ericling
post Dec 21 2011, 02:42 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Dec 21 2011, 02:39 PM)
rodwell is famous for his at the last minute long shots and goals. well i do think he is not worth 20 mil also, anything less than 15 mil is okay with me.
Hmm, Rodwell should fit AVB 433 system pretty well, but I'm not sure is he better than Meireles now.
Oh yea, why not we try Hoillett from Blacburn as Hazard alternative? I was impressed by that young lad, quick feet like Messi. Go watch him someday, definitely worth a watch!

This post has been edited by ericling: Dec 21 2011, 02:56 PM
chillis_x
post Dec 21 2011, 03:09 PM

Chelsea agree deal for Bolton’s Gary Cahill

soysos
ericling
post Dec 21 2011, 03:19 PM

323 posts

Oh well, The Sun is reporting it too.
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport...ary-Cahill.html

But wait, isn't it AVB said we're not interested in him?
HumbleCMY
post Dec 21 2011, 03:19 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(chillis_x @ Dec 21 2011, 03:09 PM)
Chelsea agree deal for Bolton’s Gary Cahill

soysos
Don't these news site ever get banned or punished for putting out false news?
kiien_kyan
post Dec 21 2011, 03:28 PM

167 posts

ooo... a confirmed deal? hmm.. is good to have new blood smile.gif
epsonstylux
post Dec 21 2011, 03:40 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

i wonder why we keep chasing other clubs target. i mean does Cahill really in AVB's plan or simply because he's english and wanted by other clubs?
Ichighost
post Dec 21 2011, 03:44 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Dec 21 2011, 04:40 PM)
i wonder why we keep chasing other clubs target. i mean does Cahill really in AVB's plan or simply because he's english and wanted by other clubs?
recomended by terry... laugh.gif i think he absolutely faster than Alex...
kiien_kyan
post Dec 21 2011, 05:01 PM

167 posts

can we let torres play for next match? watching chelsea play without him i felt boring~ blush.gif
garret
post Dec 21 2011, 05:02 PM

117 posts

Hahaha...and give Chech a rest..(he's broken still have to play?)
put Turnbull in, give him a chance
Alexdino
post Dec 21 2011, 05:28 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(HumbleCMY @ Dec 21 2011, 11:08 AM)
Cahill not good la this season.
Bolton just bad

Added on December 21, 2011, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Dec 21 2011, 05:01 PM)
can we let torres play for next match? watching chelsea play without him i felt boring~ blush.gif
drogba's fan boy not going to like it... biggrin.gif. another lose or draw with spur, we might say bye bye to EPL, then Torres will have chance to play his match in EPL, and keep Drogba in CL.

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Dec 21 2011, 05:33 PM
HumbleCMY
post Dec 21 2011, 05:34 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(garret @ Dec 21 2011, 05:02 PM)
Hahaha...and give Chech a rest..(he's broken still have to play?)
put Turnbull in, give him a chance
Goalkeeper even if you rest him for one game, people will say you lose faith in him.

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Dec 21 2011, 05:28 PM)
Bolton just bad
Saw his sending off against Spurs? Unnessecary ball playing at the back, worse than Luiz danger mode.

But maybe if he goes to a better team, he can prosper. I'm sure Cahill not even looked at by AVB.

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0285sec    1.00    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:00 PM