111 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v4, Beauty in Ferocity!

darkmusses
post Feb 20 2014, 12:29 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:05 PM)
microworm is too small and no nutrient for betta la.. for adult betta  just feed them pellet.

BBS can only last 1 day after u hatch it.
No wonder it goes foul .. thanks for the info.

I did not hatch it my own. I buy frm lfs
darkmusses
post Feb 20 2014, 12:34 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Feb 20 2014, 12:05 PM)
Oh, adult betta wont touch the microworm. I think you looking for grindal worm is it?

Assuming if those betta do not take in microworm, I think it is fine right to keep one culture ?

I do not even have one and I have google the web and most of betta owner do have microworm culture TT.TT
edmund90
post Feb 20 2014, 02:08 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(darkmusses @ Feb 20 2014, 12:34 PM)
Assuming if those betta do not take in microworm, I think it is fine right to keep one culture ?

I do not even have one and I have google the web and most of betta owner do have microworm culture TT.TT
MW culture u need to re-culture it every few days. Furthermore, it is very smelly to me. thats y i din keep any MW.

Grindal worm on the other hand u can feed ur betta with it, since the size is bigger but still prefer bloodworm and adult brine shrimp if live food. Anyway, pellet is the most economical and disease free food.
darkmusses
post Feb 20 2014, 02:54 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 20 2014, 02:08 PM)
MW culture u need to re-culture it every few days. Furthermore, it is very smelly to me. thats y i din keep any MW.

Grindal worm on the other hand u can feed ur betta with it, since the size is bigger  but still prefer bloodworm and adult brine shrimp if live food. Anyway, pellet is the most economical and disease free food.
I totally understand your view. It is just in case that the community tank i have spawn, at least I got the microworm in handy. I don't think of any other food to feed the fry if they really do exist in the first place.

I do not have much space sad.gif
kurikuraX
post Feb 20 2014, 03:13 PM

this section is optional
907 posts

edmund90, I tried to raised my brine shrimp before, but failed terribly. Mind to share your method? Last time, I just collect all leftover from bbs hatchery and feed them with milk powder. But I think, that is not the best food for them sweat.gif
edmund90
post Feb 20 2014, 05:36 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Feb 20 2014, 03:13 PM)
edmund90, I tried to raised my brine shrimp before, but failed terribly. Mind to share your method? Last time, I just collect all leftover from bbs hatchery and feed them with milk powder. But I think, that is not the best food for them sweat.gif
i buy Adult brine shrimp and hatch BBS
edmund90
post Feb 20 2014, 05:38 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(darkmusses @ Feb 20 2014, 02:54 PM)
I totally understand your view. It is just in case that the community tank i have spawn, at least I got the microworm in handy. I don't think of any other food to feed the fry if they really do exist in the first place.

I do not have much space  sad.gif
MW is only suitable for fry for at most 1weeks, after that u have to switch to others live food if u wan the fish to grow nicely.
darkmusses
post Feb 21 2014, 01:11 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 20 2014, 05:38 PM)
MW is only suitable for fry for at most 1weeks, after that u have to switch to others live food if u wan the fish to grow nicely.
thanks for the info. that is useful to me and I will keep in mind smile.gif
RedPillReality
post Feb 21 2014, 09:19 PM

135 posts

Do you keep each of of your betta fishes in individual 5 gallon tanks? Currently have 2 fishes but only going to buy 1 secondhand 5 gallon tank, the other kept in a 1 gallon tank only.
haur
post Feb 22 2014, 12:14 AM

99 posts

Hi guys, sharing a unique marble HMPK male. tongue.gif
edmund90
post Feb 22 2014, 06:29 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(RedPillReality @ Feb 21 2014, 09:19 PM)
Do you keep each of of your betta fishes in individual 5 gallon tanks? Currently have 2 fishes but only going to buy 1 secondhand 5 gallon tank, the other kept in a 1 gallon tank only.
I keep my betta individually in a tank with 2liter water (SU245 if I din rmb wrong)
haur
post Feb 22 2014, 09:12 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 22 2014, 06:29 PM)
I keep my betta individually in a tank with 2liter water (SU245 if I din rmb wrong)
Should it be SU825?
edmund90
post Feb 23 2014, 09:30 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(haur @ Feb 22 2014, 09:12 PM)
Should it be SU825?
Haha.. Thx Lee.. Long time din mention the plastic name liao. Sudah lupa.
darkmusses
post Feb 24 2014, 12:16 PM

595 posts

Can I know if anyone is using Java moss in their betta thank ?
edmund90
post Feb 25 2014, 01:30 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(darkmusses @ Feb 24 2014, 12:16 PM)
Can I know if anyone is using Java moss in their betta thank ?
not me.. but i saw ppl put it together with betta b4.
darkmusses
post Feb 25 2014, 08:01 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 25 2014, 01:30 PM)
not me.. but i saw ppl put it together with betta b4.
I read betta books and most suggest Java moss .. Maybe I would like to get one small patch and Red snail/Ramshorn snail along .. Apple snail too aggressive from the info I had read sad.gif
edmund90
post Feb 26 2014, 09:37 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(darkmusses @ Feb 25 2014, 08:01 PM)
I read betta books and most suggest Java moss .. Maybe I would like to get one small patch and Red snail/Ramshorn snail along .. Apple snail too aggressive from the info I had read sad.gif
the betta will jus makan the snail.. LOL
darkmusses
post Feb 26 2014, 12:07 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 26 2014, 09:37 AM)
the betta will jus makan the snail.. LOL
TT.TT currently I only put "ikan bandaraya" slightly bigger than my betta fish sad.gif

Is there any other living creature as in snail to put along ?
edmund90
post Feb 26 2014, 04:29 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(darkmusses @ Feb 26 2014, 12:07 PM)
TT.TT currently I only put "ikan bandaraya" slightly bigger than my betta fish sad.gif

Is there any other living creature as in snail to put along ?
betta prefer alone la..
kevinyong84
post Feb 26 2014, 05:02 PM

777 posts

Hey guys the uncle wong if i didn't remember his name wrongly, last time used to get good betta from him. His location is near Bulatan pahang there. I wonder if he's still operating his business there

111 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:26 AM