QUOTE(nubJeff @ Dec 18 2012, 12:02 AM)
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone/rates.aspunder the i simple plan RM 50 monthly
Maxis iPhone 5 Discussion Thread | v3, Strictly for Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY
Dec 18 2012, 12:06 AM
1,814 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: walking on the moon |
QUOTE(nubJeff @ Dec 18 2012, 12:02 AM) http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone/rates.aspunder the i simple plan RM 50 monthly |
Dec 18 2012, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(nubJeff @ Dec 18 2012, 12:08 AM) Lol,the advance payment RM 2079 for the iPhone 5..errr 1GB data only, I doubt that will kena shock bills later..end up with RM 300 +++ bro advance payment only RM 100, that is the price for the iphone5 16gb, if Maxis reli dont charge over quote, only throttle, should be ok |
Dec 18 2012, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 18 2012, 06:54 PM) Yes How did u find out about the 1st year under apple and 2nd year under MAXIS?AFAIK, Apple only cover 1 year warranty and those additional 1 year warranty is cover by Maxis itself, i'm not sure whether it is applicable for all under 24 mths contract, but i do know MOC do have this benefit |
Dec 18 2012, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 18 2012, 08:56 PM) @bosco1314, oh I c, glad to know that, by the way 2nd year is a bonus , Maxis is doing a good job actually, I always get freebies or new upgrade via Ivalue, like my loker was only 5gb but suddenly got updated for 25gb, as well my Plan, I signed Ivalue a week ago before Ip5 , so the only plan was 400sms to all networks so I thought I wont entitled for the addition call and SMS between , surprised of me , get a SMS from maxis stated I can enjoy the new benefits of the CALL n SMS between MAXIS as well remaining all my previous benefits, awesomenessThis was something they were offering in the past. I enquired about it this time round but was told only 1 year warranty. They didn't tell me there's an additional year for MOC cause I am an MOC member. |
Dec 19 2012, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(xiaomahe @ Dec 19 2012, 01:23 AM) can anyone describe further for me on how to get iphone5 via prepaid? i am a foreigner, so i am trying to just get the phone without need to pay deposit RM 1000 which is quite a lot. If sign up plan, the deposit have To be there, else option for buy outright from other placeI read on first page, can go with prepaid but need to register for postpaid. Can't we just buy the phone by just showing them i am using hotlink card? |
Dec 19 2012, 10:47 AM
[quote=hawnauk,Dec 19 2012, 10:25 AM]
ok let's say i'm the iValue plan holder, my family member who already have the phone with other plan (no contract) would like to switch to this iValue plan, can we do that? which means they just take the plan, no phone. In order to use the ivalue, one must sign up the plan bundle with iPhone. |
Dec 19 2012, 12:09 PM
Dec 19 2012, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(kahyeec @ Dec 19 2012, 05:56 PM) The lady say they charge in your bill, you can call 123 and get it waived. Thats what she said la. Haven't got to do it yet. tomorrow maybe. Different ppl r facing different respond from the sim card nano issue, some got charged n some don't , the TELCO should just make it official not charging, good for every1 |
Dec 21 2012, 12:53 PM
Dec 22 2012, 12:24 PM
Dec 25 2012, 01:32 AM
Dec 25 2012, 03:34 PM
Dec 25 2012, 09:23 PM
If DIGI postpaid MNP to MAXIS wanted to sign Ip5 IVALUE plan, can sign on the spot at Maxis or have to port in first / etcs..??
Dec 25 2012, 09:48 PM
Dec 25 2012, 10:32 PM
#100#9#1* for current month
Dec 26 2012, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Dec 26 2012, 01:55 AM) Example i am taking iValue2 RM155 per month good point, but I think once u go EPP , it is consider all chargeable to your CC first, if it is separatable , then many option and ways of % can be choose and that will be troublesome for the TELCO as well CC Bank to charge. just my 2 cents.can i choose to pay using EPP (0% installment) for the phone price Rm1599 then RM400 advanced payment , i pay using cash is this possible ? |
Dec 26 2012, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Dec 26 2012, 02:08 AM) Example: I am taking ivalue2 plan 12 months contract If u look at DIGI EPP, for instance, iPhone 5 16GB White RM 2012.00The EPP will charge RM1599 iphone price + (12months contract x RM155) = RM3459 ? or it will only charge RM1599 + RM400 advanced payment = RM1999? Besides, I am interesting how will maxis bill you ? since the RM400 advanced will rebate accordingly.. Will it display like -RM155 on the bill ? or RM0 since i am using EPP (all charge thru credit card) Enlighten me pls iDiGi 88 (EPP) (Advance Payment for Plan) (RM 60.00 x 24 months) RM 1440.00 Service Tax (RM 60.00 x 24 months) x 6% RM 86.40 Total Price RM 3538.40 Estimated EPP monthly installment is RM 147.44 for 24 months. So I think MAXIS do apply the same gua |
Dec 26 2012, 12:49 PM
Only MAXIS user experience this? I have ivalue plan but currently using on S3, also experience such problem, like suddenly no connection , then I try on my ip4s, same happens
Dec 26 2012, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 26 2012, 05:13 PM) 15% cash back probably over by now. Started 1st December and limited to 3 mil only. I think many ppl would have ady finished up the allocated sum. mean as long wherever got 15% CASH BACK FOR AMEX applied?what about MAYBANK AMEX? This post has been edited by bosco1314: Dec 26 2012, 05:51 PM |
Dec 27 2012, 01:53 PM
| Change to: | 0.0225sec