6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

How To Delete All Contacts In Iphone in 5 Minutes, Step-by-step guide. No Itunes. No Apps.

Deathsongx3
post Dec 20 2011, 06:58 PM

172 posts

Thank you.
post Jan 10 2012, 06:14 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

Funny why apple does not allow users to just delete contacts instead of all the data. I had to resort to cydia app to delete my contacts
TSsuadrif
post Jan 10 2012, 11:13 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Jan 10 2012, 06:14 PM)
Funny why apple does not allow users to just delete contacts instead of all the data. I had to resort to cydia app to delete my contacts
they are not putting it as an option because it is their intention to not make it user friendly.
from user point of view, it is troublesome.
but from marketing strategy point of view, this is one of the best way to maintain the population of apple user.
not everyone expert in using iTunes. so, when a user already use iphone, and he found that it is really difficult to transfer contact number, that user will always remain using apple product and not changing to nokia or sony or whatever brand that exist.
this is the same reason why they come out with MicroSim idea.
suntzulee
post Jan 19 2012, 02:20 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 10 2012, 11:13 PM)
they are not putting it as an option because it is their intention to not make it user friendly.
from user point of view, it is troublesome.
but from marketing strategy point of view, this is one of the best way to maintain the population of apple user.
not everyone expert in using iTunes. so, when a user already use iphone, and he found that it is really difficult to transfer contact number, that user will always remain using apple product and not changing to nokia or sony or whatever brand that exist.
this is the same reason why they come out with MicroSim idea.
bro, i tried your method and IT DOESNT WORK!!! sad.gif At last step after i save the new exchange acc, there's no option come out for me to delete contacts from phone. Only come out alert wheter i want to erase contacts from exchange acc.
TSsuadrif
post Jan 19 2012, 04:18 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jan 19 2012, 02:20 PM)
bro, i tried your method and IT DOESNT WORK!!! sad.gif At last step after i save the new exchange acc, there's no option come out for me to delete contacts from phone. Only come out alert wheter i want to erase contacts from exchange acc.
do u have multiple account of exchange?
because currently nobody fails yet at the moment smile.gif
mind to share with us how's your setting?
AlexGTX
post Jan 20 2012, 11:35 PM

335 posts

Use erasecontact from Cydia of jailbroken! (:
scyap
post Jan 21 2012, 12:37 AM

684 posts

Great job, worked on iPad too..

Btw step 4 didn't have to be m.google.com
I just simply type something also worked
TSsuadrif
post Jan 21 2012, 10:54 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Jan 20 2012, 11:35 PM)
Use erasecontact from Cydia of jailbroken! (:
as been told in the first page, it is meant for anyone who dont want to use apps.
TSsuadrif
post Jan 21 2012, 10:55 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(scyap @ Jan 21 2012, 12:37 AM)
Great job, worked on iPad too..

Btw step 4 didn't have to be m.google.com
I just simply type something also worked
thanks bro for the info!
i also didnt knew it until u told us smile.gif
gforce1
post Jan 22 2012, 01:51 PM

Format the whole phone?
TSsuadrif
post Jan 22 2012, 08:32 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(gforce1 @ Jan 22 2012, 01:51 PM)
Format the whole phone?
as i mentioned in the first post, erase all content is not advisable for apple product
it is worse case scenario if the iphone is lock set.
u may need to pay hundred bucks to unlock it again
suntzulee
post Jan 24 2012, 03:05 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 19 2012, 04:18 PM)
do u have multiple account of exchange?
because currently nobody fails yet at the moment smile.gif
mind to share with us how's your setting?
no only 1 exchange acc i created. after i save the account, it didnt prompt me to delete contacts from iphone. when i open the new exchange account, then i toggle the contacts to off, then pop up message "Delete from My iphone", but i confirm, all my contacts are still there.
TSsuadrif
post Jan 25 2012, 11:00 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jan 24 2012, 03:05 PM)
no only 1 exchange acc i created. after i save the account, it didnt prompt me to delete contacts from iphone. when i open the new exchange account, then i toggle the contacts to off, then pop up message "Delete from My iphone", but i confirm, all my contacts are still there.
nope.
u should toggle the contacts to ON.
suntzulee
post Jan 26 2012, 12:58 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 25 2012, 11:00 PM)
nope.
u should toggle the contacts to ON.
my problem is when i save the exchage acc that i created, it never prompt me as what you stated in your thread. I have done so many times but yet no successful. By default the contacts already ON.

TSsuadrif
post Jan 26 2012, 05:40 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jan 26 2012, 12:58 PM)
my problem is when i save the exchage acc that i created, it never prompt me as what you stated in your thread. I have done so many times but yet no successful. By default the contacts already ON.
perhaps u already synced your contact before this?
tabs
post Feb 2 2012, 11:03 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

this is good smile.gif i used to wiped all my contact with my customer within 5 minute time that is much better if you in rush no time do a fully format smile.gif
TSsuadrif
post Feb 3 2012, 02:40 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 2 2012, 11:03 PM)
this is good smile.gif i used to wiped all my contact with my customer within 5 minute time that is much better if you in rush no time do a fully format smile.gif
agreed smile.gif
thats why i mentioned in the first page, this trick is best for those who dont want to erase all their content in the phone smile.gif
Genoss - Apple House
post Feb 5 2012, 04:57 PM

516 posts

So great ~
Thx
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I use to delete my contact one by one last time
but luckily it is not too long
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

darkdevilrey
post Feb 10 2012, 11:51 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

bro,i reset,erase all data.
then now wait for 2hours d.
then screen is iclarified.
how ah?
thought of deleting my contacts since I wana sell my phone off.
TSsuadrif
post Feb 13 2012, 09:32 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Feb 10 2012, 11:51 PM)
bro,i reset,erase all data.
then now wait for 2hours d.
then screen is iclarified.
how ah?
thought of deleting my contacts since I wana sell my phone off.
try to restore back using latest apple firmware.
this is the reason why people dont prefer use option "erase all data"

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:16 AM