11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.

TSriku2replica
post Dec 15 2011, 11:16 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(CoMMie @ Dec 15 2011, 10:12 AM)
want to ask since you all using full hd screen in 15.6 screen how does the fonts looks like?, i know the window space is bigger and you can open more windows but how about the icons?.

Is it comfortable to use lets say compare to 1366x768 on a 15.6 inch screen?

tq
I would actually prefer HD, as thing will look more clearly compared to FHD. Icons looks smaller. For document/web browsing, HD looks better infact.

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Dec 15 2011, 10:43 AM)
This is with Throttlestop, doesn't improve much but it stays more on 40fps and doesn't really fluctuate alot. Omg... A G Series Laptop that cannot support Ultra Settings for Modern Warfare 2.. wth.

The GPU USage doesnt fluctuate much, most at the time at 89-90% but this is on ThrottleStop.

OK, without throttlestop, GPU Usage fluctuates to around 50+%-90+%. wth is this??
I think u need some of the "G users" to hands on experience and troubleshoot on the spot. Try ask around if any of them living close to ur area, or meetup at somewhere.

From my look, ur GPU may look damage/faulty in a sense that throttlestop doesn't help ur frames.
TSriku2replica
post Dec 20 2011, 06:03 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Dec 20 2011, 04:56 PM)
currently having problem to connect to wireless internet.......not sure wireless card problem or else. seems that connection rapidly on and off suddenly.

win 7 64 bit HE
Sounds like Atheros wireless card issue. Previously it was ok was it? My Atheros works like charm.
TSriku2replica
post Dec 20 2011, 09:01 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Dec 20 2011, 07:32 PM)
Oh My God hahaha, i've solved the goddamn problem. i had this problem before where my screen would go blank after waking up from hibernation, thus needing to reset the bios. today, i was strucked again by that problem and after reset, my MW2 gives me a near constant 110 fps smile.gif but then my local reseller told me before this is a BIOS problem which is pretty infamous if u search in the internet.
are there any BIOS that i can flash to since the version i have now is 205. and if not can i reinstall my bios? anything like that?
Okay.jpg. Case close on NBR and LYN.
TSriku2replica
post Dec 21 2011, 07:31 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Dec 20 2011, 09:32 PM)
yep previously work like champion wub.gif  ( 6 months already) doh.gif
I'm sure u never open up ur case, probably someone has done something to ur wireless router/modem. Check with your housemates.

Added on December 21, 2011, 7:51 am
QUOTE(kahtsin @ Dec 20 2011, 11:49 PM)
I notice that after 6 months, many Asus G-series start to face problems =/
Probably... Can't really tell.

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Dec 20 2011, 11:56 PM)
list of problem of my G53sw
- touchpad( move crazily)
- when starting after pressing power button ( sometimes screen will be black after windows sound)
- wireless connection disconnect crazily
Sounds like u need to lookup in NBR sticky for G53SW solution.
Touchpad - I hardly used it, always plug in the ROG mouse.
Power button - no issue yet, common issue in SW.
Wireless - I do not experience disconnect, instead i do suffer from slow. Maybe its my internet connection limitation.

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Dec 21 2011, 12:39 AM)
how do you fix the pressing power button thing? i got that twice already for my new laptop. apparently  have to hard reset my bios which coincidently fixed my graphic issue. my local distributor told me its because of BIOS problem. can we flash to another version? in NBR forum someone told me to flash to 211 or 213? compatible?
U can flash to Bios 203/205, but the Description does really addresses ur issues.

QUOTE(Freedom1992 @ Dec 21 2011, 02:41 AM)
OMG, i having problem with my bluetooth, i can't send a mp3 file from pc to phone...
Okay, bluetooth issue. Check NBR Sticky.

This post has been edited by riku2replica: Dec 21 2011, 07:51 AM
TSriku2replica
post Dec 21 2011, 10:50 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Dec 21 2011, 10:14 AM)
my bios is already at 205, is it possible for me to reflash to 205 again?
Yes, its possible. But u better ask NBR chastity for affirmation.
TSriku2replica
post Dec 21 2011, 12:01 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ Dec 21 2011, 11:33 AM)
my G53SX masuk kilang for claim d......
used only 1 and 1/2 month...screen rosak.....  doh.gif
U very hardcore mang.
TSriku2replica
post Dec 21 2011, 01:34 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ Dec 21 2011, 12:17 PM)
i dunno need to wait until when to get back my G53SX.....  as i know their service is "very good"
and for this model is hard to find in market, then i think their spare part also difficult to find....
if they need to wait taiwan send the screen to malaysia, then ........ omg....
Depends, coz V6SX uses the same FHD screen as well IINM. Depends on ur luck, the screen u getting back may not be Samsung anymore.
TSriku2replica
post Dec 21 2011, 05:27 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Ajita @ Dec 21 2011, 04:34 PM)
hi all,

i'm looking for a new gaming laptop and came across this thread. Did alil bit research and found the asus gseries fits my budget.
From info at first page, anybody bought from illeGear? just need some dealing feedbacks on this entity since i've been to few computing outlets and they *unwilling* to bring in asus gseries lappies.

ASUS G53SX - XR1
ASUS G74SX - BBK7 Factory

these 2 models is in my list, hoping it can play SC2 and D3 (when release) in high setting...any comment from you guys?
tongue.gif
Both have the same Gimpled 128 bit GPU. Either GPU choice would make no difference.
TSriku2replica
post Dec 22 2011, 12:17 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Dec 21 2011, 10:09 PM)
This is common issue, no need rma dude
U suspect the magnetized lid issue?

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ Dec 21 2011, 10:18 PM)
send to the shop that i buy, the technician troubleshoot, then got nothings... , then he call service center to confirm....at last, service center ask to rma....
common issue?? what should i do if face this problem??
Oh wow. That's awesome. Technician try to connect to external monitor?
TSriku2replica
post Dec 23 2011, 01:00 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 21 2011, 01:44 PM)
V6 is netbook..
V7SX.

QUOTE(Ajita @ Dec 23 2011, 09:09 AM)
it helps alot infact, thanks mate  thumbup.gif

but i have another inquiry, which is ,
I plan to change or upgrade the gc of 2 mentioned model from GTX 560M GPU 2GB GDDR5 Video Memory to GTX 560M GPU 3GB GDDR5 Video Memory. problem is whether the changes/upgrade is possible for the 2 mentioned model. please advise thank you  hmm.gif
Nope, u can't swap. Asus GTX 560M has 2 version, 2GB and 3GB variant. I suppose all the G74SX GTX 560m is soldered to the board compared to G53SX which uses a Reverse MXM Card.

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Dec 23 2011, 10:27 AM)
For Asus, the GPU is normally soldered in so it's better to just get the 3GB variant outright. Besides, cost of buying the GPU would be absurdly overpriced.
Asus GTX560M uses a reverse MXM format which makes it hard to upgrade to clevo/sapphire card.
TSriku2replica
post Dec 25 2011, 01:08 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Happy Christmas to all G Series owners and ex-owners and visitor.
TSriku2replica
post Dec 26 2011, 09:36 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1992 @ Dec 26 2011, 03:26 AM)
yeap~already try restart pc but no use, same problem
need update what driver?
Not too sure, i dun use bluetooth coz my phone wouldn't support file transfer via bluetooth.
TSriku2replica
post Dec 26 2011, 04:25 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Dec 26 2011, 01:45 PM)
Iphone ? Haha
WP7.
TSriku2replica
post Dec 26 2011, 07:42 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1992 @ Dec 26 2011, 07:17 PM)
never mind, but im still under warranty, if i ask them to chage the bluetooth card, will they charge?
Not too sure. I think probably they would. Have u tested other bluetooth devices?
TSriku2replica
post Dec 26 2011, 10:55 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1992 @ Dec 26 2011, 07:45 PM)
yeap, my cousin MSI lappy can tranfer with no problem, connect and tranfer, but my laptop connected but can't tranfer
U tested the bluetooth module or with other phone?
TSriku2replica
post Dec 28 2011, 12:23 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Dec 27 2011, 11:02 PM)
now we know that graphic card cant change one but what about cpu?
CPU can change however, it may not be recognize by BIOS. Especially those market QS/ES. Some G73SW has issue recognizing ES processor. But not for G73JH.
TSriku2replica
post Dec 28 2011, 09:39 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(jaycn67 @ Dec 28 2011, 08:27 PM)
oc my GPU to 800MHz, and the score from 7.1 to 7.2
and now its GPU clock is even higher than the mobile GTX 560m
any comments?

[attachmentid=2609788]
Not too sure about the performance, stock gtx 560m is 775mhz. I clocked max Core clock @ 910Mhz.
That windows score doesn't resemble anything, mind u. Its the game fps that matters.
TSriku2replica
post Dec 29 2011, 10:59 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(trustmeiamlegit @ Dec 29 2011, 03:16 AM)
play crysis 2 with ur OC for at least 2 hours straight

if it doesnt crash/gpu clock reset/artifact

means u r 100% stable

i say 2 hours because i tot my OC was stable for gaming. but after 1 and half hours.. the screen flashed to black n gpu reset to stock clocks

if the above symptoms dont occur.. then push more..
**if u really really want to push ur 460m, u need to mod ur vbios to run on 1v voltage... this will prob get u to the mid 800s (at the expense of more heat + instability)
I use furmark to test stability. Click on the Benchmark with the setting u desired, it will eventually heating up the GPU to almost 100% GPU Processing.

One more thing, anything using Driver 285.62? I have some driver stop responding and recovered as many other desktop GTX 560 users in Nvidia Forum?

This post has been edited by riku2replica: Dec 29 2011, 11:02 AM
TSriku2replica
post Dec 29 2011, 08:00 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(trustmeiamlegit @ Dec 29 2011, 05:37 PM)
ummmm most of the 460m that ive seen run below >90C 

try playing with stock clocks and see ur temps...

Added on December 29, 2011, 5:41 pm
i hate that driver... lol... i didnt get that error but it made my battlefiled 3 crash..and crash my OC ...

using beta 285.79 now... stable for battlefield 3 ... but crashes MW3.. really2 wtf....
my fav driver is 280.26 .. but battlefield 3 crashing on that..

i also tried the 290.xx driver... this is even worse.. hard lockups in b3 , skyrim... followed by looping audio BRRRRRR

sad.gif
Yeap, the driver is the culprit. Pretty sure Nvidia is investigating it. A lot of GTX 560 Users are complaining that sudden driver failure.

QUOTE(jaycn67 @ Dec 29 2011, 06:50 PM)
trustmeiamlegit: ok, later i try with stock clock, and i can feel that, my laptop is the time for thermal paste already and i plan to put tunix 4. Dont know is it diy myself will be better or sent for RMA?

i dint experience any crash of the driver issue,  all running smooth, u update bios ady?
my current driver is 285.62
There are no vbios update for GTX 560M so far. It is obviously nvidia driver has a flaw. Both beta and 285.62 suffers the same driver failure symptoms.
TSriku2replica
post Dec 30 2011, 01:17 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(kennyguy @ Dec 30 2011, 10:06 AM)
Would like to ask, if I install an USB External Sound Card, should I disable the onboard sound first or even uninstall it? As my new creative USB sound card, the feature example EAX setting etc, not seems to work fine and prompt me error that "Audio Device Not Detected....." I tried plug in headset and Speaker to the USB sound card, got sound, but all the feature (mixer, EAX etc) not working and no sound effect. One noob question, how to disable Onboard sound? I can't seems to find that option at BIOS Setup for G53SX.
I'm not sure, but there is an option in Realtek Sound Manager where u choose which type of output to be activated.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0490sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:44 PM