PLKN/NS past trainees, come in!

SUSHuman10
post Dec 25 2011, 10:31 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Dec 23 2011, 11:24 PM)
O_______________________________________________________________O

consistent baldness.. oh noes..

being bald on CNY is.. embarrassing. doh.gif I wonder why do they have policies like this?
In our gomenmen's point of view, being all bald = discipline, PROBLEMS?
SUSHuman10
post Dec 28 2011, 02:46 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(LnLwJ @ Dec 27 2011, 02:23 PM)
Hi wink.gif
I have some questions here~

1. Do we have to open a BSN acc ourselves? I've read the comments up there saying we dont need to. But in the letter i received, it says "tuan/puan digalakkan utk membuka akaun BSN yg baru dan aktif dgn mengemukakan notis ini kpd pihak bank sebelum melapor diri di Kem PLKN" So how? >.<

2. Do you have exact date of the CNY holidays for NS? Coz nid to book airplane tix.

3. Can bring handphone? The trainers there keep it for us? Have wifi in kem-kem sarawak? LOL~

Thank you~ ;D
I last time is Agro bank? I made mine right b4 went in but the 1st day during registration, there were people from bank helping you open an account too.

Sarawak? I assuming you are from Selangor or KL right? Most WM who go Sarawak camp last time(my time) are from KL.
And most of the Sarawakian who go WM is to Selangor/KL camp site.

BTW, there will be no wifi(even got, it is not also for the use of trainees).

Handphone can bring, just that they will only give you on schedule(week end) or during holiday.

Added on December 28, 2011, 2:51 am
QUOTE(Nightwalkerz @ Dec 27 2011, 03:16 PM)
When we go back during CNY, our transport we settle ourselves or they will send u to your hometown? And holidays can apply to extend it longer? I need at least 1 week for CNY smile.gif
Last time for WM who go EM, they can go apply/request for extra holiday till 1 weeks. If hometown near, I don't think they allow so.

Ask for help of your families or friends from hometown. If desperate, just go to the office/pentadbiran and requesting help(better gather more people with same interest). They will allow you to do online test and so on or even arrange transport for any interview for you.

Added on December 28, 2011, 2:56 am
QUOTE(LnLwJ @ Dec 27 2011, 03:06 PM)
Thanks for the reply~
No wifi? I'll just die there seriously... And i'm pretty afraid my gadgets will get stolen there...
I've called the Jabatan n got to know that we have CNY holidays from 21st to 25th.
Nope, I don't think so. You will be busy and tired as hell till you don't even have time, energy or desire to take out your ipad or so on. Most free time are short and less than 1-2 hours, haven even counted in the time needed for dining, bath, rest and washing your clothes.

Let me give you a rough idea of daily routine in NS.
Weekdays:
Morning training/exercise(start 6) till breakfast, then go bath and ready for daily(morning) assembly. Then, class(yar, real "class" of kindergarten stuffs...) till afternoon. Then, have lunch and back dorm for rest/wash clothes and ready for afternoon training/learning(practical stuffs) which start at 2pm. The training last for at least 2 hours till 4pm, then rest. You need to send your clothes/uniform to laundry at this time. By 5pm, gather again to do sports/competitions till dinner time. After dinner, go back to dorm and wait till 8pm to gather once again. The night session's timing is quite random but normally it will not end b4 10pm. And all this will repeat for 3months.

Added on December 28, 2011, 3:08 am@LnLwJ
BTW, which camp are you going? May be it is the camp which I or my fren had gone and I can share with you what they gone through and told me.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 28 2011, 03:08 AM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 28 2011, 05:18 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kokweng1 @ Dec 28 2011, 12:46 PM)
1. No, there will be bank people coming to yours kem to open account for you.But if you have existing BSN account, then you can direct give them yours bank account-no.
Yeah bringing mp3 is good, not those expensive one tho..

and must bring LOCK.:
(also try dun buy cheap brand like triple circle one, coz if every1 use that you can open each other lock doh.gif )
Not really. Those small 3circles switch isn't opened with keys. Instead, they find a heavy object and knock it, tada it open sesame... whistling.gif

Don't ask why I know it. rolleyes.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 28 2011, 10:47 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Dec 28 2011, 08:06 PM)
sleep 5 hours a day, march under the hot sun at 2pm, boring 'kindergarten' classes, shiatty food, shiatty rules , no entertainment, racist jurulatihs , etc........ so gud luck guys!!  whistling.gif

you touched my heart right in the spot.... shocking.gif Non are incorrect...

Added on December 28, 2011, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(Fenris13 @ Dec 28 2011, 09:57 PM)
Hello, my camp will be at Kem Lagenda Gunung Ledang, Melaka. Hope it's a good camp. Anybody else going there too?

Also i want to ask if a 25-26 inch luggage bag is too big? Can fit inside the locker? Also is it advisable to get more grey socks for the boots, cause i heard from an ex NS trainee that you can't wear other color socks for the boots.
Luggage size isn't really matter I think. You can put them on your locker(probably right beside your bed) and bring another lock to lock it.

Just beware not to shake your locker or it will drop onto your head or your dormmate's...

BTW, PLKN providing 6 pairs of socks, black, white and grey(real thick, as it is for the use of celoren(army) uniform with heavy boots) so I don't think you will ever need your own socks

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 28 2011, 10:51 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 28 2011, 10:56 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Dec 28 2011, 11:52 PM)
Yup , Ofcourse you can't wear other coloured socks...

Dunno my luggage same as yours , but  I think it's sufficient since your going away for 2months and 10 days of service.

Just bring the necessities. There will be time for them to bring you out to buy daily goods.

If emergency or vital, go inform them that you need to buy or do something and they will arrange and send you.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 28 2011, 11:13 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Fenris13 @ Dec 29 2011, 12:06 AM)
Mine is those trolley luggage bags people use to travel overseas. Like SUPER HUGE. But after Human10 said luggage size don't matter, i kind of don't care already. hahaha. thanks for the reply everyone.  biggrin.gif

And to those who are going for NS, don't worry, we'll come out with experience that'll make us a better person.....hopefully. Personally felt that NS was a bad thing to happen to me until i read the comments in this thread, darn motivating  thumbup.gif
On bolded parts rolleyes.gif

But indeed I can't and won't deny that NS experience is really unique and memorable. You can make really lots friends there(but beware there is also many bad people with bad habits that will influence you).

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 28 2011, 11:16 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 28 2011, 11:40 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Fenris13 @ Dec 29 2011, 12:23 AM)
Well we're all smart enough to stay away from people like this.  smile.gif

quick question, panadol and pills to relief constipation can bring? Heard the food doesn't have much fibre to help you pass motion.
You can't be 100% sure on the bolded part. Better safe than sorry.
b4 going NS, I am the type of people who feel that smoke from cigarette is smelly and hate it to the max.
One day in NS's toilet, I smell the smoke from those smoker and suddenly something poke out in my mind:"The smell of smoke is nicer than toilet's smell...". Since that day, I no longer feel the smoke is smelly, instead a little attracted to smoke...
Luckily, I am still not addicted to that level and dumb enough to burn my money for cigarette(but again I still feel that smoke smell nice).

On the health part, there will be medic in the camp to supply you with medicine, so don't be over worry. Though, I recommend you(if cainis) to get those traditional medicine which is effective against heat or cirit-birit over medicine pills. If you are very ill, they will send you to clinic or hospital.

On constipation part, drink more water and don't skip your fruits(supplied on every major meals) and it should be OK.

What you should be worrying more is sore-throat or flu repeatedly... You are sharing the very same cutleries and plates with other people and if one every get them, the others will and it circle on.

It is worse as not every people there are serious to wash the plates thoroughly after use, increasing the chance of infections...

SUSHuman10
post Dec 31 2011, 01:43 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 31 2011, 01:38 AM)
...unless you are really lucky, or plain stupid to follow instructions.
In Malaysia, sometimes instructions kills. whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 31 2011, 01:15 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Aririki @ Dec 31 2011, 03:01 AM)
Well , finally get to switch to batch 1 LAST MINUTE , their management is so awful , i have called them like about three weeks ago and they told me i can switch batch , i sent everything they asked to them , and on the 27(which they ask me to wait for the namelist) , they said , wait for tomorrow , and after that day i called again , they said ~~ TAK BOLEH LA , too late already...then  i told my dad , and my dad screwed them..and yesterday they printed a letter and gave it to my dad...got jempol camp that is situated at negeri sembilan...not too far from where I stay =) Kinda feeling scare and exited for PLKN...
In Malaysia, doing anything(goverment/public related) must aways kecoh-kecoh then only got effect one...

Added on December 31, 2011, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(kokweng1 @ Dec 31 2011, 12:18 PM)
Yeah the toilet very smelly especially during night..
And my next to my kem is some ladang, got cow shit smell in morning dam sia ><"
er...urs kem like that ar? Mine each individual got their own plate, write name on it and place on the table

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Oh yea, those who wan get rich fast...bring cigarette in and sell  whistling.gif
u will earn about 500~800% ++ lololo [if u get caught then  brows.gif ]
The rate at my camp last time ranging from RM5-10 whistling.gif Only those from LOCAL can do the business and supply unlimited stocks as they can restock everytime go outing/parent visit... whistling.gif

Yar, our camp is sharing and using the plates their provided at canteen. Though like I said, some ppl don't like to wash plates and causing many troubles. Certain smartass even so clever till throw those plates into rubbish bin instead. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 31 2011, 01:20 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 31 2011, 08:48 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Cassee @ Dec 31 2011, 03:20 PM)
At Taman negara similajau Bintulu. smile.gif You?

Added on December 31, 2011, 2:20 pmMay I know , are we provided transport home for CNY??
COOL BRO(or SIS), congrats that you strike the TOTO - the best CAMP in Sarawak... whistling.gif

Apart from lots ghost stories, that camp indeed is great(from what I heard from my friends and ppl b4). Many of my friends enjoying the camp. thumbup.gif

My friend claimed that the food supplied there is nice and enough, thought not sure if it still apply nowadays(3 years back).

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 31 2011, 08:52 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 31 2011, 08:50 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Cassee @ Dec 31 2011, 07:36 PM)
I'm not sure too whether can bring Vitamin C... But I WILL bring it. smile.gif
They will provide Vitamin-C(or AKA ascorbic acid) you when you are sick, such as flu and sore-throat.

Added on December 31, 2011, 8:54 pm
QUOTE(QQHTJ @ Dec 31 2011, 09:50 PM)
So do we need to bring barrel ?
If your camp in same town, I will recommend you to bring. If not, just go there then bought it. There will(should) at least some kooperasi or so in the camp, or at least the ppl there will arrange for you if you request it.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 31 2011, 08:54 PM
SUSHuman10
post Jan 1 2012, 11:21 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 1 2012, 10:21 PM)
technically you aren't suppose to change batches anyway....
With cable and good reasons, you may. whistling.gif

Added on January 1, 2012, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jan 2 2012, 12:12 AM)
A week only i guess...
Last time(3 years back) not even a week, only the 2-3days official off days. Those which from far away places may apply for extended holidays though.

Added on January 1, 2012, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(monkeybanana123 @ Jan 2 2012, 12:14 AM)
can we  apply for a day off to go back home on a normal sunday?
Nope. They had Sunday's activity for you too.

Also be prepared to have roll-call every day and night to ensure no trainees gone missing without their knowledge.

This post has been edited by Human10: Jan 1 2012, 11:24 PM
SUSHuman10
post Jan 2 2012, 12:07 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Aririki @ Jan 2 2012, 12:48 AM)
last question , can we bring snack there?  unsure.gif
Can, but make sure it is halal. Non-halal food can not be allowed into the camp, except you smug them in... whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Jan 2 2012, 01:04 AM

6,774 posts

All the best. Most importantly, take care of your own and VOICE out if anything happened.
SUSHuman10
post Jan 2 2012, 06:09 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Nightwalkerz @ Jan 2 2012, 07:04 PM)
my friend said can apply till 1 week for CNY? Really? If cannot get, I will just purposely return late. LOL
Normally depend on the camp. Need to apply one.

If you do it without inform them or get permit, be prepare to get f**k upside down... whistling.gif

0.0265sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:51 AM