Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Pos Laju Services, Ver 2

Strawberry<3
post Nov 30 2011, 07:26 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

Nice electronicfly ! .. finally we got a new thread for Poslaju and with a clearer info on the 1st post...

thanks electronicfly
Strawberry<3
post Nov 30 2011, 09:35 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(electronicfly @ Nov 30 2011, 08:23 PM)
lol, easier to copy and paste than to create ma tongue.gif

would need your help though, since I think you're more well versed in these stuff than I am. Anything else you think should be on the first post?
I think you've put almost all the needed infos... couldn't think of anymore at the moment. Already clear enough thumbup.gif
Strawberry<3
post Dec 1 2011, 06:15 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(dasherzx @ Dec 1 2011, 11:08 AM)
Oh okay. btw where is PO Bukit Mertajam? Is it the post office or poslaju office which one? My package got held there.
If they left a note/card for you then there should be the address at the note/card.

btw, here is the Bukit Mertajam main office address:

POSLAJU BUKIT MERTAJAM
No 42 Jalan Bayu Mutiara 1
Taman Bayu Mutiara, Mukim 11
Bukit Tengah
14000 Bukit Mertajam
Pulau Pinang

04-507 4513

You can call them to double confirm the place

QUOTE(kamfoo @ Dec 1 2011, 03:04 PM)
har sound expensives lo. i thought less than 30cm is count weight
28cm x 22cm x 18cm .. Should be charge by weight smile.gif Less than 500gm send within west Malaysia is Rm6

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Dec 1 2011, 06:16 PM
Strawberry<3
post Dec 2 2011, 09:46 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(electronicfly @ Dec 1 2011, 11:05 PM)
Hmm, not depends on how hardworking the counter staff is one meh? coz the size is quite bulky d, and if calculated with volumetric weight it'll be 1.8+kg d.
@kamfoo either way, I hope you get charged by weight only, if not so emm dai
quite depend on them but mostly they will lazy to measure if there are alot of people. Have to depend on his luck now nod.gif
Strawberry<3
post Dec 26 2011, 01:33 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

just wondering.. do poslaju work on 30th and 31st december?
Strawberry<3
post Jan 14 2012, 11:31 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(.:zep:. @ Jan 14 2012, 10:31 AM)
Poslaju working today? I bought something, and the seller posted the item yesterday morning (friday). courier is attemping delivery now, shall I get the item by today? (saturday).
yes posman working today. just wait smile.gif
Strawberry<3
post Jul 27 2012, 02:33 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(dopamine @ Jul 25 2012, 09:43 PM)
hi guys i bought something from US by using USPS Priority Mail.
Poslaju Tracking shows that the parcel did arrived Malaysia and released from custom clearance and even dispatched from Butterworth yesterday morning and my location is Sungai Petani, Kedah.
But today i called to my local Pos Laju Center to check the status and they told me that they didnt receive the parcel yet and the Poslaju Tracking only shows "Consignment dispatch out from origin station" " PPL Butterworth".

If my parcel is lost during the dispatch, how do i lodge a report and claim?

Kindly need your all advices.

Just contact the nearest Pos office or email to care@pos.com.my

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Jul 27 2012, 02:34 PM
Strawberry<3
post Aug 15 2012, 01:20 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

Thank you for your email dated 15.08.2012.

Please be informed that all Post office and Poslaju Branches will be opened on 16.08.2012. States whereby Friday is Public holiday(Kelantan, Terengganu and Kedah), Post offices and Poslaju Branches will be closed on 17.08.2012 and will resume operation on 21.08.2012. The other states will be closed from 18.08.2012 until 21.08.2012.

Strawberry<3
post May 29 2013, 09:39 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

Hi.. wanna ask about the poslaju courier bag (plastic bag)

the price stated 500g is Rm6. So if I buy the Rm6 courier bag. Do I have to add any extra postage fee? Or the Rm6 is already include postage fee?
Strawberry<3
post May 29 2013, 11:24 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ May 29 2013, 11:14 AM)
Are you referring to this?

if yes.. then yes...  it's prabayar... or prepaid....  no need to pay extra.
yea i think that 1... or they got any other type?

i see.. so Rm6 include postage for 500g.
Strawberry<3
post May 29 2013, 11:34 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ May 29 2013, 11:30 AM)
yes... the free plastic bag... and also can buy box only... not the prepaid.
ok thank u so much for the info ^^
Strawberry<3
post May 29 2013, 05:11 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ May 29 2013, 12:46 PM)
Guys i want to ask is it allow to open up parcel to check for missing item before i sign the parcel? The seller always ask me check everything before i sign or else i cannot claim for missing item but everytime the guy who do postage wont even allow me to touch my parcel before i sign. Seriously i feel this is directly contradict between the seller and postage told me...Anyone can give me suggestion on how to deal with such situation?
Never ever can open package before sign. No matter what courier also I never can open the package or check the package 1st. Normally signed then the delivery man will immediately leave. So to check the parcel before sign is like rare case that can happen.

QUOTE(customer2 @ May 29 2013, 03:39 PM)

This is the parcel i received today , the package may look completely fine but after i opened it up at home it turn out this and now i cannot claim from courier service as my seller already told that i must tear up everything to check before i sign. This is really fcked up situation when the postman wont let me check on spot but then the seller keep insist me to check before sign  vmad.gif
How was the parcel before u open? The item look like been squeezed badly which means the package itself must be terrible too. But If the packagel from outside look completely fine then the item might be already spoil before even send out. Which means its not courier fault but the seller fault. So seller must take responsible if u got enough evidence. How did the seller pack anyway?

QUOTE(manleong @ May 29 2013, 04:43 PM)
i am home whole day, but i didn't get any call or saw anyone came my home
in case i "really" not home, then where is my memo?
Just call them to ask for re-attempt on the next day

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: May 29 2013, 05:17 PM
Strawberry<3
post May 29 2013, 06:26 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ May 29 2013, 05:34 PM)

The package outlook looks fine but not the items inside , previously i bought 2 times shuttlecocks using delivery also no problem, but this time i am so disappointed, even my handphone case is heavily dented  mad.gif
From the video. This is direct send from China to you? So I think its Skynet or ABX ? Since you got the Video u can use it as evidence. Ask your agent to help u claim.

If im not wrong. The warehouse repack by removing the boxes. Next time u have to ask your agent to tell the warehouse not to remove any box or courier bags of individual item

Strawberry<3
post May 29 2013, 07:22 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ May 29 2013, 06:39 PM)
Abx courier, i think you are right , the handphone box seemed repack already and regarding the shuttlecocks i dont know whose fault at handling it because it travel from China, but previously i buy shuttlecocks from china no such problem , this is the first time i face such terrible dent on shuttlecocks tube...
Your agent said When you received your parcel, check your parcel before you signed. If item missing please do not signed the parcel first, please take a picture of your parcel, the pic need to see all your items clearly, and please stated which item is missing in the consignment note.

In your case, there were no missing item right? Just damage. So whether u check or no check before sign its not a problem.

but according to your agent rule : "they are not responsible for loss or damage of goods in the course of delivery from China to Malaysia & from us to you"

So it will be hard for u to claim for compensate. Because in your agent mind, you already agreed to the terms and conditions before u order. Plus, we all know that the courier services send parcel like play basketball. So, the problem is must be with the 1 who pack. If they pack it not safe. the item inside also won't be safe.

So in this case, the shipper/warehouse or the company that repack the items is at fault for not pack it nicely. U can try ask your agent to help on claiming or scolding them atleast.

But I'm not sure if u will be able to get any compensate lo

Better if your agent can help u complain to the courier too..

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: May 29 2013, 07:28 PM
Strawberry<3
post Sep 23 2013, 01:10 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

Hi guys..

I sent parcel to France and the parcel got lost. Already submit the claiming form today. Poslaju said the process will take around 2 to 3 weeks and it depends. So anything they will inform me by Letter.

Anybody got experience item lost before? and how long u get your clam? and how they refund u?

Strawberry<3
post Sep 25 2013, 10:14 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(istoreusj4 @ Sep 25 2013, 09:10 AM)
They will pay you by cheque. Their maximum liability is RM300, they will pay you based on their assessed value of the parcel. It really depends on your luck, no guarantee. But there are successful claim case.
So they will pay base on the amount I wrote on the slip?
Strawberry<3
post Dec 17 2013, 06:03 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(kevinlowl @ Dec 17 2013, 05:52 PM)
So I just sent a package from KL to Sabah, expecting to be charged 20 bucks max but it turned out to be RM46.40. RM46.40!  shocking.gif JESUS CHRIST!!! ARE YOU SHIDDING ME?!!

WTF I thought domestic shipping would be cheaper than international? That's almost the price I pay to send my package to the U.S. which is RM65. And I did my research, the RM20 max estimate was what I got from their website. I already included the fuel surcharge, handling charge, GST and all that BS. It was 20 bucks max. Then the guy grabbed my package, weighed it. Took out his measuring tape and measured the dimensions. Damn me for not knowing they used volumetric weight! F me mate, F me.  doh.gif

ARRGH!!! I WANT TO KILL SOMETHING RIGHT NOW!!!  vmad.gif *Off to play GTA*

/Rant

TL;DR: I was stupid for not knowing PosLaju used volumetric weight and I was also stupid for trusting PosLaju to update their Goddamn website with up to date information.

TL;DR 2: I was stupid.  doh.gif
your package is very big? If the parcel is more than 30cm will get measure and they will choose which ever greater. If the weight rates is higher they will charge u the normal price according to the weight. However if after measure volumetric and the rate is higher than the weight then they will charge u volumetric

http://www.pos.com.my/pos/services/fast_mail/care/volum.aspx

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Dec 17 2013, 06:04 PM
Strawberry<3
post Jan 8 2014, 12:42 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(juckgoogle @ Jan 7 2014, 10:36 PM)
And suddenly...

07-Jan-2014 15:28:19 Unable to deliver the item due to
addressee requested later delivery PPL BATU PAHAT
07-Jan-2014 09:50:40 Courier is attempting delivery

WHAT? What do you mean by requested later delivery....
I demand no such thing :/

just call poslaju to ask

QUOTE(Angry Food @ Jan 8 2014, 10:16 AM)
I bought 2 CDs. I don't think it should be caught by the custom since the item is <500g.  unsure.gif
If it was caught by the custom, what will happen and what should I do?
if kastam block, they will send u a letter. so just wait
Strawberry<3
post May 11 2014, 08:42 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

wonder this Tuesday pos office got open?
Strawberry<3
post Apr 6 2015, 05:07 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

I'm wondering if I order something from overseas cost around Rm160 and ship to me using EMS. Will I kena GST or tax now?

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Apr 6 2015, 05:10 PM

0.0406sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:02 AM