9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V28.88 -+♦+-, Be Smart,Drive Safe,don't drink & drive!

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 12:29 AM

155 posts

Finally saw how uncle Jacky Tan looks like in fesbuk..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 12:31 AM

155 posts

Anybody interested in changing car battery and want to try Panasolite brand?
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 12:35 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 17 2011, 12:30 AM)
Lengchai lehhh.... cool2.gif
Fuh ur total friends.. Ngam ngam can fight with Meguiar's M105 Fine Compound Wax.. haha..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 12:42 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 17 2011, 12:35 AM)
how he look like? handsome?
From profile pic i thought he was Muslayer's long lost twin brother.. hahaha..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 12:53 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 17 2011, 12:45 AM)
Muslayer must be very handsome then  laugh.gif .... dun spam tonite all bout me ya....
Tonight not talking bout xan's ex ady.. haha.. Tonight the jackys talk about the Jackys.. ahahha..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 17 2011, 12:49 AM)
jacky ap boring to talk liao, now talk abt jacky tan whistling.gif
nod.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 01:06 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:02 AM)
u are fishing kaki  smile.gif
He catch all kind of fish, real fish, big fish, water fish, fishy girls etc etc.. haha..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 01:20 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 17 2011, 01:12 AM)
yup....normally paypond near house
As long can makan.... i makan.... especially free college fishie
Best wish to eat is always the fresh fishies .. smile.gif

SURVEY - CAR BATTERY

Those who have changed batteries in their existing cars, please state

How long the OEM battery lasted :
Any mods done to ur car:
Current battery model using:
When u changed the battery:

Please quote and reply with the relevant facts..

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 01:30 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 17 2011, 01:23 AM)
Walao...why suddenly my name appear here?
Cos we found ur long lost brother.. Tanjacky.. haha.. He looks almost exactly like u in fesbuk profile pic..

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Dec 17 2011, 01:24 AM)
from new car till now
mod.. spark plug and vs+gc only
proton oem lo.what brand.. tak tao.
havent change b4
hmm, when u bought the car?

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:25 AM)
this survey going to take few years only can get data, battery only change once more than a year.
No need so much data, just interested to get to know current statistics.. Cos suspected is modding the car and increasing underhood temp causes premature battery failure.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 01:34 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Dec 17 2011, 01:32 AM)
February 2009
Wah.. almost 2 years.. Be prepared to change battery.. tongue.gif How much is ur car current mileage?
Btw u interested in using Panasolite battery or not? Planning to do some pilot market testing.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 01:38 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:34 AM)
How long the OEM battery lasted : 2 years
Any mods done to ur car: stock
Current battery model using: Yokohama Din55R
When u changed the battery: September 2011

should be able to last longer. but i think i flat down my battery by running the radio on without starting the engine.

Added on December 17, 2011, 1:35 am
should me more than 2 years lah~~hahaa
Hehe.. u interested to use panasolite?
special rate offered for only 5 customer.. need to test reliability..

After doing more research then later will post some article on how to maintain batteries to ensure it last long..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 01:43 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Dec 17 2011, 01:40 AM)
this month damm miskin..
some more the car with  my brother..
hehe..
thanks for the offer.
my brother going johor today.. going ask his fren get HU.
company test model.
should be cheap and reliable gua..
haha
Haha no worries.. I will wait till ur battery die only ask u to change lah.. No need to buy first and keep..

If u were in the same situation.. What would u feel?

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 17 2011, 01:44 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 01:51 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:44 AM)
i can tell you yes it was affected by the temperature, manufacturer desing and test the battery by refering the temperature, normally they put 80 C as engine bay ambiant temp, inside ths factory the battery charge also refer to battery temperature, is temp up they computer will auto lover the voltage and if the temp low it the voltage will go up to target setting, the the computer detect the unnormal ampere, voltage or temperature it will stop and show error.
I dont get u on this part..

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Dec 17 2011, 01:46 AM)
if happen to me.. i will pray to god... gao gao.
and wait for die only.. nothing can be done ady.
I put gear into reverse and floor it loh..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 01:53 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:51 AM)
shocking.gif being a test mule also need to pay for the battery, it should be free install. Last time my company free install in the taxi and each month the taxi come back to the factory for battery checking on time, my company again give RM30 to the driver. because taxi are running on the road more than normal car, it will provide better test.
Erm i no money to sponsor battery leh.. But if business model successful next round can get free car battery replacement..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 02:11 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 17 2011, 02:08 AM)
you menans shocking.gif your own business  doh.gif i though u help ur friend to find ppl test battery only ......deng....
No leh.. Have to become entrepreneur urself.. But b4 open up any business is to test ur own product first.. If not good then dont sell it.. Honesty is the best policy.. If im purely looking for making income then i wont bother testing the battery also.. Just take and sell only..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 02:32 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 17 2011, 02:28 AM)
ok it means the battery lief span will effect by the temperature, normally at factory the only proccess will creat heat in the battery was during charging so the fatory charger will equipt with temperature sensor to din in the battery, the charger are industrial type and not normal charger seen in the tyer shop, it was a huge panel and all hook up to a computer monitoring system, there are program to set in the software and each time to start a charging program user have to choose the suitable for the specific capacity battery. inside ther charging program few item has to be set the value of min and max and also the relative action, charging/dischrging voltage, charing/discharging ampere, temperature, charging/diacharging time, interval time. so let say a battery charge voltage target is 14.5V (min13.5V max 15V)of duration 10hr target ampere 15A (min 10A max 16A), temperature (max 80) so when proccess start it will monitor the data according to the program specifying.

normally the JIS standrad will use 80C as ambiant temperature which means the battery must able to work in normal/ healty condition at temp of 80C. so the factory warrenty issued also base on the battery are working in the 80C environment (abut 1 year).

Beside the temperatuer affect the battery life span the material use also the important part. the battery made by pasting the oxide to the lead amtimony grid, the stremgth of the grid and the past that stick to the grid also important, if car running on the bumpy road offentn and the material use are not strength enough, the battery will also kong very fast.

there are still many story about baterry ........cannot finish........
Icic.. Fully understand it now...
When want to go out yumcha? need to learn some expertise from u... hehehe..

SURVEY - CAR BATTERY

Those who have changed batteries in their existing cars, please state

How long the OEM battery lasted :
Any mods done to ur car:
Current battery model using:
When u changed the battery:
Current car mileage:

Please quote and reply with the relevant facts.. thanks for participating in this survey.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 17 2011, 02:34 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 02:44 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(DiamondBar @ Dec 17 2011, 02:34 AM)
Can find the picture of Persona PE front reinforcement bar?
Nope.. So far only got the accident photo that i previously posted..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 02:48 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(DiamondBar @ Dec 17 2011, 02:44 AM)
European cars are usually equipped with thick type of solid
reinforcement bars in China.

I do not know how is Proton doing on this safety part.

Wira reinforcement bars are very thin and small, I would say
there is no safety at all...
haha.. As u have seen, the front reinforcement bar is as big as the back one i showed earlier..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 02:54 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(DiamondBar @ Dec 17 2011, 02:48 AM)
Never mind lah... I think the PE's rear reinforcement bar shown on your picture
is as same as the front reinforcement bar.

Added on December 17, 2011, 2:50 amSo Proton is not cheating us..
Not YET.... hahahaha..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 17 2011, 02:52 AM)
Zeng go hereto see the latest technology in manufacturing battery.

Added on December 17, 2011, 2:53 am
using others method to cheat  sad.gif
Thanks.. smile.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 03:02 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Dec 17 2011, 02:55 AM)
erm.. guys.. can teach me how to remove the door panels?  hmm.gif
Look for the screws around the side.. Undo it all, there is a screw inside the door handle hole there, and there is a screw inside the door lever to open the door there.. after removing all the screws, pull out the bottom part of the door panel first then bump it upwards, its removed..

QUOTE(DiamondBar @ Dec 17 2011, 02:57 AM)
Yes, battery issue, some bad cars give small size of batteries... this happens in
China too...

Obviously, Proton cut cost on wira's reinforcement bars... vmad.gif
Smaller capacity batteries? Always happens here.. Even in mitsubishi triton etc all gets smaller AMH batteries. So they tend to die faster, but not as fast as within the warranty period..

Added on December 17, 2011, 5:48 amIm probably the only one here still awake at almost 6am on a saturday morning.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 17 2011, 05:48 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2011, 03:54 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 17 2011, 07:40 AM)
i think my wife can answer u whole d battery process details.she is rnd in yokohama.hehe
ahh interesting.. Then need to meet up and do some battery talk ady.. hehe...

QUOTE(Baozzz @ Dec 17 2011, 08:59 AM)
my persona battery last about 2 yrs +. it did not give any indication when its dying. my car just cant start one morning. the battery quite costly too. just changed mine on april this year for RM260.
Ic thanks.. I just changed my car battery for RM260 also.. Yokohama maintenance free, but NS70 bigger capacity type..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:29 PM)
Please refer above info.
thanks.. Hmm urs interesting.. Never mod car but battery spoilt as fast as those cars with mods..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:32 PM)
rclxub.gif apa lu mau cakap ?
He replied with the quote and details typed in it..

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Dec 17 2011, 02:16 PM)
zen, i paid already..i thought u gave me maybank acc..need to go to atm for mep transfer..
Ok got it ady.. smile.gif

QUOTE(abong8 @ Dec 17 2011, 03:10 PM)
Power window, coolant leaks, steering rack and a/c switch..
Looks like we are the only ppl who have power window problem for our PE so far..
The first time i changed my power window, then it was ok.. But unfortunately it spoilt again..
So changed the 2nd time recently. I noticed that the new power window motor moves slightly slower.. U can notice this by winding both the front window up and down.. Usually the driver side window goes up and down very fast.. Faster than the co-driver side.. BUt now the driver one is slower than co-driver in going full up and down..

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0561sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:56 PM