126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V28.88 -+♦+-, Be Smart,Drive Safe,don't drink & drive!

KKW
post Dec 10 2011, 05:40 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Dec 10 2011, 04:37 PM)
mine very evenly lari in all four tyres. i suspect is after i rotate the tyre. bcoz it happens only after that. all four tyre thread inside wall gone. and very evenly.  rclxub.gif 
alignment not sure but i think ok. coz i try going at 80 the car go very slowly to left sometimes right. so i assume its the road. but it wont makan one side.
yes. true also. so any idea why they dont import in??
I do rotation when I do balancing..
Based on my experience, got few reason the chamber will lari is go over speed bum too fast, go over speed bum that only have one side, kena big lubang on the road, and pass by some road got big gap between road to road

Added on December 10, 2011, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 10 2011, 05:37 PM)
yea i seldom pedal hardly...let d rpm climb smoothly then i follow to pedal smoothly also...
i drive highway also can only drive for 300km-320km with 26L
For me pedal hardly and stuck in the jam using 26L just only 250km doh.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Dec 10 2011, 05:44 PM
jasonloh7906
post Dec 10 2011, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 10 2011, 05:40 PM)
I do rotation when I do balancing..
Based on my experience, got few reason the chamber will lari is go over speed bum too fast, go over speed bum that only have one side, kena big lubang on the road, and pass by some road got big gap between road to road

Added on December 10, 2011, 5:43 pm

For me pedal hardly and stuck in the jam using 26L just only 250km  doh.gif
when doing rotation i do balancing too. then my car of coz balance. thats why i din realised my car inner wall wearout more than other. haiz...
KKW
post Dec 10 2011, 05:55 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Dec 10 2011, 05:54 PM)
when doing rotation i do balancing too. then my car of coz balance. thats why i din realised my car inner wall wearout more than other. haiz...
I did only balancing when needed.. If I feel my sterling vibrate only do balancing then rotation smile.gif
Usually I check my tyre everyday smile.gif
punkLOL
post Dec 10 2011, 05:56 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 10 2011, 05:37 PM)
yea i seldom pedal hardly...let d rpm climb smoothly then i follow to pedal smoothly also...
i drive highway also can only drive for 300km-320km with 26L
hmm.. unsure.gif
let other give suggestion first..

ckdenion
post Dec 10 2011, 05:58 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 10 2011, 05:40 PM)
For me pedal hardly and stuck in the jam using 26L just only 250km  doh.gif
mine one at least can reach 260km for d same condition as urs...
if got around 10% highway drive still can reach 280-290km with 26L

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 10 2011, 05:55 PM)
I did only balancing when needed.. If I feel my sterling vibrate only do balancing then rotation smile.gif
check tyre everyday at petrol station?
KKW
post Dec 10 2011, 06:03 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 10 2011, 05:58 PM)
mine one at least can reach 260km for d same condition as urs...
if got around 10% highway drive still can reach 280-290km with 26L
check tyre everyday at petrol station?
Haha.. I always overtake those "idiot" drive on the road and hard pedal kau kau..
If 100% highway I can get 350km for 26L travelling at 140km/h-160km/h
Nope. I check at my hostel parking lot and I only check on the end of day smile.gif
vccy
post Dec 10 2011, 06:08 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 10 2011, 03:36 PM)
wow rm30 for 150km >< i drove savvy manual.. normally 26-28L can drive around 300km lo.. 80%city drive.. cos i heard from my friend, his persona elegance, full tank run around 250-270km only.. dunno really got so high or not..
roughly that distance lo. I always pump Rm60 and can travel until 280km until the signal come out.

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 10 2011, 03:42 PM)
Yeah.. On the average u get around 8.5L-9.5L/100km.. It may seems high, but put it into perspective and see..
PE FC 8.5L-9.5L/100km.. Lets take 9L/100km.
Myvi FC 7L-8.5L/100km. Take 8L/100km.
Viva FC my car barely driven hardly consistently 7.5L/100km FC..
Difference only 1-1.5L/100km.. Thats only RM1.90- RM2.85 difference in petrol for every 100km u travel..
Lets say u use ur car for 50k km till the warranty runs out, u only spend extra RM1425 (50,000km/100km x RM2.85) for 50k km which is 2 years.. But see the practical use, persona big car, can bring a lot of ppl, very good handling, better nvh then other car.. RM1425 extra only.. Somemore u buy proton can get extra discount from SA.. And u dont need to worry of turtle-ing every corner.. Worth it for u?
thumbup.gif
KKW
post Dec 10 2011, 06:10 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Dec 10 2011, 06:08 PM)
roughly that distance lo. I always pump Rm60 and can travel until 280km until the signal come out.
thumbup.gif
Waa... Almost RM 0.22/KM.. Makan minyak wor hmm.gif

Added on December 10, 2011, 6:23 pmBtw, I got one brand new 1TB samsung internal hard disk..
If anyone interested, pls pm me for more information smile.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Dec 10 2011, 06:23 PM
Irishcoffee
post Dec 10 2011, 06:31 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

persona fc not really very bad for 1.6l car
my full tank can run 400km , run until really empty i think 450km
but today i keep having hard time to overtake lorry on the way to sungai congkak
the road is small , and my auto persona nt enuf power to overtake lorry quickly
manual car for teh win -____________- if im driving my old saga manual i think can take over easily...

jasonloh7906
post Dec 10 2011, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 10 2011, 05:55 PM)
bcoz i do rotation when i reach certain mileage. the guy ask me to do balancing coz the tyre after shifting front and rear the balancing will different. not sure whether is true. so just do lor.
K.Lee
post Dec 10 2011, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Dec 10 2011, 06:31 PM)
but today i keep having hard time to overtake lorry on the way to sungai congkak
manual car for teh win -____________- if im driving my old saga manual i think can take over easily...
Time to plunk in 421 and lcp...or change car
brows.gif
KKW
post Dec 10 2011, 07:11 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Dec 10 2011, 06:31 PM)
I didn't try before use until really empty..
Got one when the light is out, the car started to jerking already doh.gif
I pump full tank when my car tank reach half tank..
If not later push car doh.gif

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Dec 10 2011, 06:48 PM)
bcoz i do rotation when i reach certain mileage. the guy ask me to do balancing coz the tyre after shifting front and rear the balancing will different. not sure whether is true. so just do lor.
Yup. it's recommended balancing 10k once..
Rotation got 2 style, one is move front tyre to back tyre and back tyre to front.
Other one is X style, from front right to back left and front left to back right smile.gif
Tanjacky
post Dec 10 2011, 07:23 PM

rclxm9.gif I GOT MY Mistresss Tigeress at LAST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
mad.gif 1 Minor hiccup.... central locking not working for right back door.... terus ask SA bring me to Car world and got it done... luckily just a plug not connected properly.... rclxub.gif apa punya QA....

No verdict yet...... only tomolo long kai with darling.... brows.gif
So far so good... drove to office darn slow.... didnt even hit 100kmh unsure.gif
No weird sound, alignment ok... tint sucks.... radio ok.... seat ok.... all ok.... mebe push up to genting tomolo and see performance....tomolo morning wash and wax car... SA no time to wax for me... car reach directly from tanjung malim at 11am... 1pm got car.... 9km driven.... SA no FnF on my mistress....quarter petrol filled up... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Havent sleep yet.... working now...will be reading manuals the whole nite and playing lokatoo.... it will be more than 48hrs before i can zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz rclxub.gif

===============================
need help in converting lokatoo.... any1???? cry.gif

This post has been edited by Tanjacky: Dec 10 2011, 08:20 PM
K.Lee
post Dec 10 2011, 07:32 PM

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=1&theater

champion turtle spotted
huat0823
post Dec 10 2011, 08:42 PM

40 posts

Drop in air filter whAt brand is okay de??
I saw a forumer selling it.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...08&hl=dorinyeah

Plan to buy it..
raimy_m9
post Dec 10 2011, 09:26 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(huat0823 @ Dec 10 2011, 08:42 PM)

Plan to buy it..
i think most of use here are using this simota air filter...one advantage than stock other than increase power and torque, it is washable by using tap water..i changed to this simota last week from bulk here at 120...after change ,can feel the power and torque significantly improve by quite a margin..low end power from 1-2k rpm unfortunately feels the same except when the rpm push over 2k rpm until redline, can feel the whole engine power and torque improved...i dun know if its only my car, but when push the car from low rpm at higher gear, can hear the engine like 'meneran tahi'...

ps: i change my stock air filter to simota at 6.3k km..i saw my stock air filter it looks like it bend on the center..maybe because of high temperature from the engine..maybe we can move our piping box to other place further abit than the engine maybe? so that the cold air from front not becoming hot thus making the air at the air filter hot?
The_FQ400
post Dec 10 2011, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(punkLOL @ Dec 10 2011, 05:21 PM)
what is ur mileage bro??
i use engine oil grade 10w-40 it slowly drop to 6.0L/100km..i want to try fully synthetic 5w-40 next service..
Last few days i diy clean throttle body it drop to 5.8L-5.9L/100km..
i also long distance drive..
cry.gif
how you clean the throttle body? blink.gif

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 10 2011, 07:23 PM)
I GOT MY Mistresss Tigeress at LAST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 Minor hiccup.... central locking not working for right back door.... terus ask SA bring me to Car world and got it done... luckily just a plug not connected properly.... apa punya QA....

No verdict yet...... only tomolo long kai with darling.... 
So far so good... drove to office darn slow.... didnt even hit 100kmh  unsure.gif
No weird sound, alignment ok... tint sucks.... radio ok.... seat ok.... all ok.... mebe push up to genting tomolo and see performance....tomolo morning wash and wax car... SA no time to wax for me... car reach directly from tanjung malim at 11am... 1pm got car.... 9km driven.... SA no FnF on my mistress....quarter petrol filled up...

wah so fast push up genting? ohmy.gif
kiatsim86
post Dec 10 2011, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(huat0823 @ Dec 10 2011, 08:42 PM)

Plan to buy it..
well here recommended simota (works engineering) or KNN depends on ur choice....

someone asked me whether need the cleaning kit or not n my answer is Compressed air is the cleaning kit... just blow the dust off.... washing using water need time to completely dry it before installing it back to the air intake module.

Eneos kepong got sell simota air filter going at 148... n since u r from kepong u might wanna consider tat... or call up the seller c wats the price to COD to u in kepong lor... i just ended my bulk last week with raimy the last 1 to get it from me icon_rolleyes.gif

n huat0823... fyi im from kepong also... we can meet up if u want someone to yam cha... biggrin.gif

Added on December 10, 2011, 9:49 pm
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Dec 10 2011, 09:26 PM)
i think most of use here are using this simota air filter...one advantage than stock other than increase power and torque, it is washable by using tap water..i  changed to this simota last week from bulk here at 120...after change ,can feel the power and torque significantly improve by quite a margin..low end power from 1-2k rpm unfortunately feels the same except when the rpm push over 2k rpm until redline, can feel the whole engine power and torque improved...i dun know if its only my car, but when push the car from low rpm at higher gear, can hear the engine like 'meneran tahi'...
ps: i change my stock air filter to simota at 6.3k km..i saw my stock air filter it looks like it bend on the center..maybe because of high temperature from the engine..maybe we can move our piping box to other place further abit than the engine maybe? so that the cold air from front not becoming hot thus making the air at the air filter hot?
mine even worse... the filter frame is made of rubber not HDPE or some rigid plastics... so when i remove it tat time it flip flops around...

got Amway auto washing liquid rclxm9.gif will test out tomorrow to review it...

This post has been edited by kiatsim86: Dec 10 2011, 09:49 PM
Tanjacky
post Dec 10 2011, 10:17 PM

I gave up..... yawn.gif I am gonna spoil my lokatoo without any guidance....just have to wait for sifu fubar to reply my pm.... manual reading time... cool2.gif
punkLOL
post Dec 10 2011, 10:19 PM

59 posts

[quote=The_FQ400,Dec 10 2011, 09:38 PM]
cry.gif
how you clean the throttle body? blink.gif

ur mileage so low,throttle body i think not dirty gua..
i will post it in zerotohundred..gimme some time.. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:10 AM