LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V13, Mod car not war!

nzh0920
post Dec 1 2011, 05:13 PM

83 posts

if my car white color , it will be perfect, now very low profile. hahahaha
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 1 2011, 05:13 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(ikeken @ Dec 1 2011, 05:13 PM)
Me Me! Google TPM only? k3nny meet where?
find wisma SSP at Serdang Raya .. near ASTRO near horse racing round about .. dun go into serdang.. come from bkt jalil .. very near 1

Added on December 1, 2011, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(stewPik @ Dec 1 2011, 05:11 PM)
wat item so rare ????  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
the rear reflector la.. his one drop d .. lolz

This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: Dec 1 2011, 05:14 PM
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 05:17 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Dec 1 2011, 04:21 PM)
guys need your opinion, as usual when check car that time i only noticed some paint chip/defect for the rear bumper but only visible if u open the rearboot... so i happily signed it.

this morning while opening engine hood, i saw some saint paint chip on the front bumper as well near the hood gap and front bonnet gap... question is should i just leave it as it is just plastic and some minor eye annoyance haha... or bring back to the reseller and ask them to fix for me? coz to fix it i think they need to take out the whole bumper to cement/plaster and respray, which should be done by their source of repair shop, and might face some results where if they made some mistake to put it back, loose whatsover hahah.. stress!

so far my car i din notice got any kluk or ngek sound, am quite sastified with the ride, albeit the minor defects i mentioned as per above... opinions?

lol
Bro... come show us at TT, or post up a pic.... its damn hard to imagine your so called paint chip defect....

And you just gave yourself the answer.... is it that big of an annoyance that you are willing to part your car for a few days while its stuck in the paintshop?? Also, they wont take out the whole bumper, they will cover the other parts with newspaper and spray the affected area... thus the need to put there for a few days (factor in the rainy season too)...

You could always go back to the reseller and see what they say.... else you can either go to Sect 13 SC or COE as only this two SC have a paintshop in their compound....

And ppl dont answer you coz they cant see the problem, or they are busy.... unless they wanna ignore a spoilt brat whining over spilled milk.....

Added on December 1, 2011, 5:18 pm
QUOTE(Ash @ Dec 1 2011, 04:22 PM)
Please count me in for my first ever TT tomorrow! Can't wait to meet all the Inspira owners and have a great time smile.gif
Wah.... you missing for so long, so finally got the Inspira oredi?? How long ago???

Added on December 1, 2011, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 1 2011, 04:27 PM)
1.8ownersssss,

Jomm temporary (kipnap) K3 out test our 1.8mapping again only let 2.0 remapppp
You all bring him cheong tonite lor... then he will follow you all go mission tonite....

But he still have to show up tomorrow TT and remap us.... so where you wanna run now????

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 1 2011, 05:19 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 1 2011, 05:21 PM

2,479 posts

HSK .. RPW remap the throttle response too ...
im gonna remap mine now .. hehehehe
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 05:21 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(madchin @ Dec 1 2011, 04:31 PM)
ejan, aku dah berkali kali join tapi tak ketemu kamu..

apa laaa bro
He cum early and leave early.... u go get mabuk, cum late... how to meet...??? doh.gif doh.gif

Added on December 1, 2011, 5:22 pm
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 1 2011, 04:31 PM)
i think they are more experince in 4B11 .. then 4B10 ..
4B10 not available in Australia ..

dun worry i will tune up and catch up their arse ...
You are wise.... catch up only.....

Added on December 1, 2011, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Dec 1 2011, 04:32 PM)
kA nI nA bU Eh cHAO cII bAAI.....

SORy FOR typiCAL kLANG PPL..

Lim Bu eh.........

ask RPW refund for the 1.8 version.
Harlow.... Mr Gaylord Sourgrapes....

U think 1.8 remap will not lose to 2.0 remap ka, just like how you think 1.8MT can beat 2.0CVT anytime ka??? Dream on in your TRAIN.... brows.gif brows.gif

Added on December 1, 2011, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(8431 @ Dec 1 2011, 04:34 PM)
the hood gap is ok, just the lips of front bumper has some scratches and chip in. ya i also think not worth to take it off just to fix the minor paints, in the end like you guys said, will kena also sooner or later haha. just attach some pics to show it XD

[attachmentid=2562604]
Ok... this is better.... to me this is unacceptable... its a brand new car....

But you will have to park your car there for a few days, they wont let you drive off without bumper.....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 1 2011, 05:25 PM
post Dec 1 2011, 05:29 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 1 2011, 05:17 PM)
Bro... come show us at TT, or post up a pic.... its damn hard to imagine your so called paint chip defect....

And you just gave yourself the answer.... is it that big of an annoyance that you are willing to part your car for a few days while its stuck in the paintshop?? Also, they wont take out the whole bumper, they will cover the other parts with newspaper and spray the affected area... thus the need to put there for a few days (factor in the rainy season too)...

You could always go back to the reseller and see what they say.... else you can either go to Sect 13 SC or COE as only this two SC have a paintshop in their compound....

And ppl dont answer you coz they cant see the problem, or they are busy.... unless they wanna ignore a spoilt brat whining over spilled milk.....

But he still have to show up tomorrow TT and remap us.... so where you wanna run now????
haha no la bos, saja say nobody fucuk me hahah!! sorry ya if offended anyone sweat.gif

i try to join TT this week, if can't will be next week. biggrin.gif

there's 2 paint defects at rear bumper but covered with the bonnet closed, front one is quite obvious as not only paint chipped but also another one is like a chipped in but some blunt object. nid 2 plaster/cement as well. at first thought of leaving it, but since COE @ sect 13 has the facility, i might as well direct send to there. but can i send it by myself no need to go through reseller, and also need to wait first 1k service?

go back reseller usually nid 2 leave with them and according to my SA, they will just send to some paint shop for the job.
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 05:30 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Dec 1 2011, 04:44 PM)
K3,
u ask RPW y 2.0 so much different and 1.8 just slide improve only??? y like that keh...

some more u say, we have more driver own 1.8mt more than 2.0...

if better buy more from RPW....
tiuuuu niarrerere seng.. con kao him lah!!!
1. 1.8MT uses a detuned 4B10 engine....
2. 1.8MT is manual control by owner, not fully ECU controlled.... driver can opt to heel toe or rev RPM high while cornering...
3. 1.8 engine still lose in displacement to 2.0.... and that a 10% difference....

2.0 uses the more common 4B11 which are widely available and easily tuned coz controlled by ECU (thats why its called remap)....

Still so proud drive manual ka??? Chabutzzz.....
miuk
post Dec 1 2011, 05:31 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 1 2011, 05:21 PM)

U think 1.8 remap will not lose to 2.0 remap ka, just like how you think 1.8MT can beat 2.0CVT anytime ka??? Dream on in your TRAIN....  brows.gif  brows.gif
Kenny, Stewpik,

We need the stage 2 remap with dyno already.
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 1 2011, 05:34 PM

2,479 posts

I think we dun give HSK the new map ...

agree please place in ur name ...

1. K3.

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
gho57

yiipeeee yiiipppeeee...

mr tuurrbooo.. r u hereee??
Poadster

647 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Dec 1 2011, 05:03 PM)
yes.. our car soo awesome.. but power need K3 to adjust a little bit..
Damn true... the shape is rather garang, but ori setting lets it purr like a kitten....

2.0 Beta remap oredi bring out the roar much louder and earlier, no more sluggish pickup if you need suddenly need the power....

2.0 RPW Aggressive remap..... gempaq.....!!! Watch out FD2 and GTi.... we can know play.....!!!
gho57
post Dec 1 2011, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 1 2011, 05:34 PM)

1. K3.
2. gho57

kennypotatoes
post Dec 1 2011, 05:36 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 1 2011, 05:21 PM)

U think 1.8 remap will not lose to 2.0 remap ka, just like how you think 1.8MT can beat 2.0CVT anytime ka??? Dream on in your TRAIN....  brows.gif  brows.gif

K3, don map his car... tomorrow buy you starbuck..... greentea with topping...

damm you cicak HSK...
SothysSaleShop
post Dec 1 2011, 05:36 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(gho57 @ Dec 1 2011, 05:34 PM)
yiipeeee yiiipppeeee...

mr tuurrbooo.. r u hereee??
Got yours already ah? rclxms.gif

Don't be so evil rub it into mr.turbo la... sweat.gif
nzh0920
post Dec 1 2011, 05:37 PM

83 posts

1. K3.
2. gho57
3. kennypotatoes
4. nzh0920

lolz
Poadster

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 1 2011, 05:21 PM)
HSK .. RPW remap the throttle response too ...
im gonna remap mine now .. hehehehe
Yeah... i read it earlier...

Then its super duper damn worth lor..... no need to add those Pivot Throttle Controller anymore....

This one does it all..... me really wanna test it out with just RON95 now.... i seriously doubt using RON97 will help push the car any better.... (means not really worth to get RON97 remap...??)
kennypotatoes

129 posts

1. K3.
2. gho57
3. Potatoes (buy you green tea)

TSPip_X

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 1 2011, 05:30 PM)
1. 1.8MT uses a detuned 4B10 engine....
2. 1.8MT is manual control by owner, not fully ECU controlled.... driver can opt to heel toe or rev RPM high while cornering...
3. 1.8 engine still lose in displacement to 2.0.... and that a 10% difference....

2.0 uses the more common 4B11 which are widely available and easily tuned coz controlled by ECU (thats why its called remap)....

Still so proud drive manual ka??? Chabutzzz.....
Tiew! Real men cha sticks!

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 1 2011, 05:34 PM)

1. K3.
2. gho57
3. kennypotatoes
4. nzh0920
5. Pip_X

U help him map, but map speed cut 50kmh, then chabutzzzzz

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Dec 1 2011, 05:38 PM