6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V13, Mod car not war!

TSPip_X
post Dec 2 2011, 05:39 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Dec 2 2011, 05:34 PM)
haha i havent been really active at all after i bought my car. was only slightly active when i was making decision.

my car is Black 2.0P

Went through the list of mods available. I know some are being offered by the members here. Thats why im wondering if theres any other services that our members offer who will also be attending the tt tonight.

The headlight level changer still got ah
Cool! Added u to the owner list!

QUOTE(stewPik @ Dec 2 2011, 05:36 PM)
haha....again if ur CVT can tahan.... brows.gif  brows.gif ...NOT THREATEN BY U ... icon_idea.gif
FORTE is BIGGER THAN INSPIRA...get the FACTS right...10q
WHO SAY KENOT.....rainbow penang already did it for many...check his FB page....he selling the 3 diamond airbag..

But for my opinion ...i remember hearing SOMEONE said if u drive inspira..inspira la....want mod wat 3 diamond lah...so shameful ??? then get 2nd hand LANCER only la... brows.gif  brows.gif  ...

for me....i wanna MOD my thundercats EVEN BIGGER...let all my brothers BUTTHURT MORE  rclxm9.gif 

and i too lose respect to those who change logo to 3 star......so sad......u should be proud of 'P' ...without them u WON'T BE DRIVING THIS CAR IN THE FIRST PLACE...at least for me that is TRUE ! so TQ 'P'

Lastlt....!@#$%^&*() go out few hours come back 300+ post.......pelan chiao....skip most of it.......really need to DE-MOD the forum jor
I'm gonna do exactly that! When time and monies permit...
TSPip_X
post Dec 2 2011, 05:45 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 2 2011, 05:18 PM)
Your the bestest piss-ass TS we ever had rclxms.gif
Tiew loh, sifatkuai is not me, you know who is the sifatkuai lah!
TSPip_X
post Dec 2 2011, 05:47 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(kimwei @ Dec 2 2011, 05:44 PM)
add me also  smile.gif
white 2.0p
Ok added!
TSPip_X
post Dec 2 2011, 05:50 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Is Bolt On Turbo (BOT) = Turbo-Charge?

Later if i go TT, I'm gonna snap some pic of u all cars for some parts that I cant find the pics.
TSPip_X
post Dec 2 2011, 05:51 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Dec 2 2011, 05:49 PM)
is a Chicken and Egg argument....take a look at countries without IMPORT TAX......

1.CARS are cheap
2.MAINTAINENCE is a KILLER
3.Petrol is FREE MARKET = KILLER
4.PARKING is KILLER
5.ROADTAX is ok

Malaysia

1.CARS are average - expensive
2.Roadtax - cheap - expensive
3.Petrol - still cheapest in most countries
4.Maintainence - Cheap
5 Parking - CHEAP

just my 2cents
Japan.
~RM20-RM40 parking every 15 minutes in Tokyo (Yes, they count every fucuking minutes!)
TSPip_X
post Dec 2 2011, 10:21 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 2 2011, 09:19 PM)
fly audio.... or the so called ori mitsu oem player... hehehe u can try asking pip_x on this... he has done pelan chiao on some seller b4... and we respect wat he has done ...  tongue.gif
Huh? Watafak I've done?

QUOTE(kychong @ Dec 2 2011, 09:25 PM)
Hi guys! I will be getting my inspira 1.8MT silver soon. Can add me pls. Hope I can join u all TT when i get my car.
Okok, please let me know again once you got the car, I'll add u to the owner list.

Just now I tarlok at gear 1 at around 6k rpm.
Rubber smell come out T_T
TSPip_X
post Dec 3 2011, 02:52 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 2 2011, 10:39 PM)
pip, add me biggrin.gif 2.0 red

thanks NZH, thanks kenny for the help, you guys are magic!!

and thanks proton, for haveing 30degree C aircon, when its raining, its so so good to have it biggrin.gif

Added on December 2, 2011, 10:40 pmoh ya, my car got "Tuned by Lotus " Sticker,

anyone else has that ??
Ok added.

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 2 2011, 10:51 PM)
does this happen only at high rev? I wonder anyone else have the same special feature?

Added on December 2, 2011, 10:54 pm

located at the backside, I think it's sticker above the Inspira word
Tiew tok kok! U no come TT also!
I saw some Inspira have it too, I tot they stick themselves?
Damn now I want one.

QUOTE(AllenZz @ Dec 3 2011, 12:49 AM)
Anyone can give send me the Torque Pro file by email? Bro Pip? Bro nzh? Bro K3?
It's on the 1st post.
Here: http://www.multiupload.com/X25NTJU777
I tested it, working fine. I <3 my car!

Added on December 3, 2011, 3:09 amStar of today's TT:

Added on December 3, 2011, 3:17 amJust now I heard so much politiking...
Cant we all just enjoy the fucuking car?
Drive the car, discuss car stuff, help each other and sourcing the cheapest parts/services together.
Camnih senang pon mau gaduh gaduh ka?
Sapa betul sapa salah I dont fucuking care. I just wanna play and enjoy the car with everybody.

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Dec 3 2011, 03:18 AM
TSPip_X
post Dec 3 2011, 03:44 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Sapa politik gugu chaio dia kena potong, sumbat masuk sifatkuai's asses.
TSPip_X
post Dec 3 2011, 10:29 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(gho57 @ Dec 3 2011, 08:33 AM)
yup, who got it lah? quite interested as well, too bad last nite raining, if not wanna everybody car especially pipx car.

Nzh, please do let me know when u wanna order the hood latch GB, even in raining still helping to install the hood.

One thing I forgot last nite, to ask u guys how to adjust my headlamp, too low.. sad.gif

watever it is, its still a good session wif u guys  rclxms.gif
U wanna WHAT my car?

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 3 2011, 09:04 AM)
lol bro.. sound like so Gan Jiong tht moment.. ya dont cruise to close with our gang.. i experience it before during the TT convoy to klang.. almost kisss the front car infront of me suddenly brake.. @@ 

wah lauuuu ANGRY!!! BIRDD!!! theme... i go make Mickey mouse then hahaha
MY car bermickey mouse laio icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(david_ngcw @ Dec 3 2011, 10:00 AM)
good morning,

1st time to friday nite TT, nice to meet all you guys there.

Pip_X, need you to add me to the list too..2.0 white

as for k3...thanks for the autolock...and remapping...it feels smoother this morning going to work. up and down hills..kekeke..

hope to come more often...
Added liao.
TSPip_X
post Dec 3 2011, 10:53 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Dec 3 2011, 10:30 AM)
add me too  2.0 red smile.gif
Ok added.

I think we should tone down a bit our tok kok and crap chat and Tarzan X and Vivian Hsu.
I noticed that we have many muslim frens that might get offended with it. Nasib baik matkela is super cool with it~

Anyway, jom beli mapiao today:
List of Proud Owners: 118 -- and counting!!
List of Future Owners: 18 -- and more to come!!

TSPip_X
post Dec 3 2011, 11:16 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 3 2011, 11:07 AM)
Pelan chaio is this sheet?
TSPip_X
post Dec 3 2011, 02:01 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(alpha_mid @ Dec 3 2011, 12:08 PM)
Hahaha great night yesterday, nasi lemak 2am was good ! I just realize pip was not there ! Ciss.. I tot u join us makan !

Ps
I wonder wat happen to scirocco yesterday tongue.gif hoping to see some run away action..
Tiew. I talk only, I don't cheong wan. Apatah lagi NL!

QUOTE(david_ngcw @ Dec 3 2011, 12:33 PM)
Long time no read the forums...
Can any 1 tell me whose selling the tweeter?
Nzh

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 3 2011, 12:59 PM)
U must ask rublik how aggresive he goes. he non stop 1 hour ++ ..
But when I do highway, I'll too do around 160kmh for few hours...

QUOTE(animegod @ Dec 3 2011, 01:43 PM)
got my inspira 2.0 silver just now... however feel like not enough power... might have to step on the pedal a little deeper...

Anyway, there's a "tak" sound from the engine when on or off the aircond... is that normal?
Normal. Pm me if you wanna be included in the owner list.
TSPip_X
post Dec 3 2011, 04:18 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(fmx999 @ Dec 3 2011, 02:41 PM)
guys, so after remap the 2.0cvt can go over 200kph easily now?

..and nice work at the front page there pip_x

maybe can put video section ;-)

here's some...
Proton Inspira Adventure Race (WARNING: HSK inside hehe!)

Proton Inspira Eco Challenge

Hollywood stunt driver (black=good guys. red=badASSSS!!)

Will check out these video when I get back home.

QUOTE(fmx999 @ Dec 3 2011, 03:36 PM)
another video, of our fellow inspirian (dunno who) at gymkhana shah alam. too bad no donut  blush.gif

Will check out these video when I get back home.

QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 3 2011, 03:52 PM)
Moral of the story.... 2.0 please drive berhemah to save your CVT box.. let the 1.8MT do the smoking.
KOREK! KOREK!
TSPip_X
post Dec 4 2011, 01:25 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 3 2011, 11:40 PM)
final year.. haha..mine stock plum red but perak plate number..

i get my stuffs from mitsu ipoh. biggrin.gif

Added on December 4, 2011, 12:05 ambro pip, can put this in front page?

Leng! Added!

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 4 2011, 01:08 AM)
Dunno what brain cell I carry...
Drive 110kph after Seremban toll out , feel sleepy after 10mins+-...

MouTiu press kao kao and Flash Light all the way..then only awake kao kao...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSPip_X
post Dec 4 2011, 01:41 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Haizzzz...
Guise...
I think the relationship with my current GF wont last long... T_T
TSPip_X
post Dec 4 2011, 09:55 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 4 2011, 02:09 AM)
I found the bulb list and sizes for our car...By googling... tongue.gif  can anyone verify all the info found is correct? Thanks!

Pip: Please add this up if all of the info is correct, thanks
Front of car:
Front turn signal light: 21watts bulb: WY21W
Head light, high beam: 60watts bulb: 9005 HB3
Head light, low beam: (halogen bulb) 51watts bulb: 9006 HB4
front foglight: 55watts bulb: H11
Front side marker and parking light: 5watts bulb: 168/194
Side turn signal light: 5watts bulb: 168/194
REAR of car:
High mounted stop light: Led
License plate: 5watts bulb: 168/194
back up light: 21watts bulb: 7440
tail light: 5watts bulb: W5W
tail and stop light: 21/5watts bulb 7443
rear turn signal: 21watts bulb: 7440
rear sidemarker: 5watts bulb: W5W
INSIDE CAR
trunk area: 5watts bulb:----- 3022
dome light: 8watts bulb:----- 3022

Credits and source : http://forums.evolutionm.net/lancer-how-to...-bulb-list.html
Ok ,added.

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 4 2011, 02:18 AM)
Parking lights = T10

Added on December 4, 2011, 2:25 am
Bro.... be strong now....
Parking light info added.
Be strong...
Almost everyone looking forward to weekends but I duwan weekends to come so that I dont have to be her errand boy...
I doubt someone can really understand my feeling now.

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 4 2011, 01:20 PM)
I am not good on pic snap posting. Come touch touch at TT laa before I move it out soon before X'Max

Added on December 4, 2011, 1:23 pmOk lar kasih sikit hint about HU let go ...

OBD2 ~~~> Android Pad....
What brand and model u have in mind? You hve the bracket to mount it?

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Dec 4 2011, 04:28 PM)
Pip..... saw your mickey mouse car at lowyat plaza parking base leh.....hahaha

Added on December 4, 2011, 4:32 pmjack, flyaudio ka??
No wonder the scratches I got is more than usual when I park in the mall!

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 4 2011, 05:49 PM)
No no no....
8GB pric range rm45-50.
Wrong.
Normal price 8GB=RM20, 16GB=RM50
TSPip_X
post Dec 5 2011, 04:08 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 4 2011, 11:11 PM)
for those who havent changed their rims and tire... here the kisah benar...

before changing when i drive thru a patch of water... it tends to pull to steering to the side.... so it can be dangerous.

after changing to 17" and new set of tire... man, it is so stable... it cuts the water to half as if i m Moses..

ada gaya..and at the same time ada safety.....

conclusion: DIE DIE ALSO MUST CHANGE UR STK RIM AND TIRE
Mine still stock rim and tyre, and yes it fucuking pull the steering when going through water.

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 4 2011, 11:29 PM)
the effect should be due to tyre, not rim.

actually bigger rim has a tendency of aquaplaning.

what tyre are you using now? how much you traded in for your rim and tyre? biggrin.gif which shop? biggrin.gif
QUOTE(runemastertan @ Dec 4 2011, 11:30 PM)
I do not think that rim is the culprit here, the tires are. So no need to change the rim, but tires, yes
This is why I put rims under "beauty" section and tyres under "performance" section.
Our stock rim is very good actually, just a bit ugly.
Gonna paint my stock rim to gunmetal when i got monies.

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:34 AM)
icon_rolleyes.gif

tongue.gif nowadays pun not much poison lo.

* other than the ecu tuning thingy that u guys been all excited about laugh.gif

** still in process of experimental , cause the last tt at klang, saw some of you guys that came for drl at my place, mostly all sudah masuk water  cry.gif

did talk to bro underworld the other day, will definitely come up with a win win situation to settle it for you guys  wink.gif
U mean u got ECU mod too???
Bagus la they got warranty...
TSPip_X
post Dec 5 2011, 10:41 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Guise, how much we have to pay if we wanna topup the Syntium 800 to Syntium 1000 in any service center like Senaxis?
I'm planing to sell Syntium 800 and Syntium 1000, with no untung to u all smart guise only.
Also, I got a super gooding wiper that can wipe even your car windscreen got many stickers (like mine). Stock wiper got "chit chit" sound edi once I applied the stickers. Also sells to smart guise only because I no untung langsung.
TSPip_X
post Dec 5 2011, 01:06 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Dec 5 2011, 10:43 AM)
hehehe....faster than me tim....lol.... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
From the 4B1 engine family onward, MIVEC has evolved into a continuous variable valve timing (CVVT) system (dual VVT on intake and exhaust valves).[9] Many older implementations only vary the valve timing (the amount of time per engine revolution that the intake port is open) and not the lift. Timing is continuously independently controlled to provide four optimized engine-operating modes:[9]
Under most conditions, to ensure highest fuel efficiency, valve overlap is increased to reduce pumping losses. The exhaust valve opening timing is retarded for higher expansion ratio, enhancing fuel economy.
When maximum power is demanded (high engine speed and load), intake valve closing timing is retarded to synchronize the intake air pulsations for larger air volume.
Under low-speed, high load, MIVEC ensures optimal torque delivery with the intake valve closing timing advanced to ensure sufficient air volume. At the same time, the exhaust valve opening timing is retarded to provide a higher expansion ratio and improved efficiency.
At idle, valve overlap is eliminated to stabilize combustion.
Mitsubishi's 4N1 engine family is the world's first to feature a variable valve timing system applied to passenger car diesel engines

PIP ........PLEASE STICKY THIS INFO front page....thx..arigato koziamaz......gambate...yamate....karate !!!
Added.

QUOTE(stewPik @ Dec 5 2011, 10:54 AM)
Mitsubishi webpage about 4b12

With Videos on Technical data on 4B1 engines

mayb u can copy or sticky this to the front as well ??? remember to credit the source if gonna sticky it..cuz curi from other ppl ma
Added. I always gip APPROPRIATE credits.

QUOTE(stewPik @ Dec 5 2011, 12:06 PM)
when ONE side caught water and pull ur steering to 1 side....is NOT aquaplaning la...it means the TYRE is doing it's job ..

FIZIKs - 1 side no beban ..the other side got beban ....sure the steering will move towards the side with beban ma...

aquaplaning = NO beban watsoever at all..in other words....tyre already NO grip....

Added on December 5, 2011, 12:07 pm

thanks...pls let me know ASAP ...cuz if here expensive i ask my cuz get for me in aussie.....

MI-7200B249HA POCKET-SUNGLASSES-L/B/GRAY 1 0 1 46.90 38.69 10.00% a$38.69

is that the correct part number ?
Added.

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Dec 5 2011, 01:26 PM
TSPip_X
post Dec 5 2011, 01:34 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 5 2011, 01:13 PM)
hello, eon just called me, my bump stoppers arrive already...but im only free on saturday..will update once i get it installed.
Can you tell me how u get this changed?
Do I have to make complaint first, or I just go to and SC and change it? Which SC knows about this? It seems that Senaxis need to file a complaint and then wait dunno when or even weather it will be changed or not.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0581sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:45 PM