18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V13, Mod car not war!

Poadster
post Dec 3 2011, 06:11 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 3 2011, 04:17 PM)
2. read manual, there is a section regarding max speed during first 1k km which i believe 99% of the bros here has broken. tongue.gif
Am sure also 99% of bros here didnt do either.... doh.gif

Added on December 3, 2011, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 3 2011, 04:26 PM)
same like yours la, haha.

i think lotus only tunes race car tongue.gif

Added on December 3, 2011, 4:27 pm
thanks for your reply.

thanks ckk125 too.

ok, then i'll go find some hilly road biggrin.gif
Join us next week Sun, drive to Rawang then up Genting lor.....

Added on December 3, 2011, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(fmx999 @ Dec 3 2011, 04:31 PM)
seems like got few issues with 2.0 remap. are we gettin screwed by RPW ppl? should make a bit of noise to them and who knows they give better settings for 2.0 to compensate  brows.gif
Hang on.... let Rublik try it again.... his overall super duper luper aggressive driving style may have stressed the CVT for quite a while now.... then suddenly new ECU remap had surprised the CVT by demanding more power..... thus the "who-da-boss-now" warning lor...

Worse cum to worse, Inspira becum the same as LGT, cant stress the CVT too much too long....

Rublik is the first CVT warning in an Inspira.... thus far and as far as i hear/read (admittedly not a lot)....

Added on December 3, 2011, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(WBLC @ Dec 3 2011, 05:50 PM)
did any inspira onwer facing vibrate on dashboard....?oh my god...my just 3 month oli.......my 1 is 1.8 MT......guys pls help....got any idea to solve the vibrate problem.......or take back to SC can fix it ....?yours respone are much appreciate....
Vibrate on the whole dashboard or certain section...?? Have not heard of this problem b4... and many almost 1 year old car have no such issues either (mine included)....

Or you mean loose part sound?? Did anyone dismantle part of your dash (esp if you change HU or add amp) and failed to lock/secure a part fully??

Bring it to a bigger SC and ask them dismantle and check all clips.... hope this is not due to using new local parts.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 3 2011, 06:26 PM
Poadster
post Dec 3 2011, 06:35 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Dec 3 2011, 06:28 PM)
Guys,any one feel the power for RPW mapping of 2.0 comes abit late than previous K3 beta version one? Don't know is it me only or what because i pedal to metal also seems not really aggressive and the power only come like around 4k rpm??

Somehow i found K3 previous beta one more power on low RPM,is it guys?  smile.gif
Yup... this is the most common consensus amongst the 2.0 remappers i talk to (XCInspire, Sothys, and myself).... and this was my first feeling too when i drag the car immediately after remap (with Ash).... however, i tried the map again after mamak last night, drag and high speed drive up and down Federal and Mahameru, the power delivery is much better tho still slightly slower than K3.... hard to explain the exact RPM when these happen....

Thus the request to K3 to re-mux the ROM to have K3 beta timing map, RPW AFR and lesser the throttle response (to 50%).... this prolly be V1.3....

In the mean time, lets try and retry the map for a period, if the feel is still the same, then can request K3 to do V1.3 and remap.... let him have breathing time and enjoyz his bumper.... sometimes a break will do wonders....

Added on December 3, 2011, 6:38 pmOn possible reason why the feel of power deliver is slower could be the leaner AFR by RPW....

Bear in mind K3 beta uses aggressive Mivec timing + Proton richer AFR....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 3 2011, 06:38 PM
Poadster
post Dec 3 2011, 09:05 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Dec 3 2011, 07:58 PM)
Exhaust done. It was the middle pipe welding section that was bocor. Not their fault. Manufracturing fault from Australia. While there, cleaned my K&N filter. Car breaths better now.

I feel the power is much better compared to stock. The rpm climbs faster with RPW. I have already pumped Ron 95 and there seems to be very minimal changes between it and 97.

Need to drive to work on Monday to compare properly
See.... told you using RON97 with RPW dont give you much improvement anymore, not like with ori Proton ECU map....

Will also try the map + RON95, if it remains as effective, then much more savings we'll be getting with continued RON95 fuel...

And guess we 2.0 will have to drive subdued... like there is a chance in hell freezing over than HSK, XC, Rublik and Sothys will adhere to this.... doh.gif doh.gif

Added on December 3, 2011, 9:08 pm
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 3 2011, 08:17 PM)
the whole dashboard vibrate or got sound?

mine got sound when go over very harsh road, but im ok with it.

mitsu was never famous for it's interior fitting to start with. go to any forum and the main problem is rattling sound.

it is also present in other cars, look at the civic and slyphy forums, but of course, when the car is wearing a proton badge, it is the most problematic car in the history of mankind.
Oh gosh.... other makes oso have loose rattling dashboards....??? You sure??? I tot its only Proton cars that have them...???

**snickers**

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 3 2011, 09:08 PM
Poadster
post Dec 3 2011, 11:30 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 3 2011, 10:59 PM)
or...... all busy during office hour at LYN... while busy kaw lui after during weekend tongue.gif
yup..... nod.gif nod.gif
Poadster
post Dec 4 2011, 02:18 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 4 2011, 02:09 AM)
I found the bulb list and sizes for our car...By googling... tongue.gif  can anyone verify all the info found is correct? Thanks!

Pip: Please add this up if all of the info is correct, thanks
Front of car:
Front turn signal light: 21watts bulb: WY21W
Head light, high beam: 60watts bulb: 9005 HB3
Head light, low beam: (halogen bulb) 51watts bulb: 9006 HB4
front foglight: 55watts bulb: H11
Front side marker and parking light: 5watts bulb: 168/194
Side turn signal light: 5watts bulb: 168/194
REAR of car:
High mounted stop light: Led
License plate: 5watts bulb: 168/194
back up light: 21watts bulb: 7440
tail light: 5watts bulb: W5W
tail and stop light: 21/5watts bulb 7443
rear turn signal: 21watts bulb: 7440
rear sidemarker: 5watts bulb: W5W
INSIDE CAR
trunk area: 5watts bulb:----- 3022
dome light: 8watts bulb:----- 3022

Credits and source : http://forums.evolutionm.net/lancer-how-to...-bulb-list.html
Parking lights = T10

Added on December 4, 2011, 2:19 am
QUOTE(stewPik @ Dec 4 2011, 01:29 AM)
sigh...so boring........
Go out and tiong FD2 and Beemers la....

Added on December 4, 2011, 2:25 am
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 4 2011, 01:41 AM)
Haizzzz...
Guise...
I think the relationship with my current GF wont last long... T_T
Bro.... be strong now....

You need to decide, is she worth all that you have done? Is she someone you can see yourself happy, and grow old with?

Or she is simply one that came after the previous one, simply the one who you landed with??

Its sometimes hard to let go after you have had a routine (ie, phone call every night, dinners, weekend outings), but do seriously decide if doing this truly make you happy, and that she is happy doing it with you....

Sometimes letting go will work to your advantage as this opens you to the next, and maybe better, person in your life...

You gotta decide if its all worth it, and if she is worth fighting and keeping over....

Let me know if you need someone to talk to.... I may not be good at it, but hey, what the heck....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 4 2011, 02:25 AM
Poadster
post Dec 4 2011, 11:35 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 4 2011, 05:49 PM)
No no no....
8GB pric range rm45-50.
Harlow... where got so expensive?? I just bought Kingston 8GB for RM26 only, and not from PC fair.....

Added on December 4, 2011, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(matkela @ Dec 4 2011, 06:19 PM)
I can vouch that the jerking issue on auto-cruise is solved. None also at low speeds of 15-20 kmh, as when in traffic crawls, after Kenny  resets today. That issue over, now it is me that needs some jerking whistling.gif

Before RPW,  on auto-cruise at 2.2k rpm, my car was going 110 kmh (normal drive on a hiway)
After RPW    on auto- cruise at 2.2k rpm. my car was doing 112 kmh ( quick test today on PLUS for about 5 km run)

True that the throttle response gain is reduced (to avoid the jerking on auto-cruise), but i see that the little sacrifice still make the car spirited as the accelerator pedal is progressively pushed.
Haiya, simple terms power ada lagi! Just that the pedal feels a bit heavier la
I let others jerk it for me.... brows.gif brows.gif

I suppose I wont revert to the non jerk version, i dont use cruise control at all, only once to test the function when i got my car, and last Fri to test the jerk on jerk off effect.... thumbup.gif

More power at low rpm range is what i want....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 4 2011, 11:37 PM
Poadster
post Dec 4 2011, 11:43 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 4 2011, 09:12 PM)
blink.gif  shocking.gif  unsure.gif
XC and myself have put that switch there long time ago, even before you started your first installation of the auto lock in your shop ma.....

That's why the idea is from XC (psst... he even posted pics of the position of the switch, way back in some earlier LYN thread....)....
Poadster
post Dec 4 2011, 11:45 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 4 2011, 11:11 PM)
for those who havent changed their rims and tire... here the kisah benar...

before changing when i drive thru a patch of water... it tends to pull to steering to the side.... so it can be dangerous.

after changing to 17" and new set of tire... man, it is so stable... it cuts the water to half as if i m Moses..

ada gaya..and at the same time ada safety.....

conclusion: DIE DIE ALSO MUST CHANGE UR STK RIM AND TIRE
Dude... your stock rubbers was how old when you passed the patch of water....

Your current rubber how old...?? Test it when they are the same age....

Also hor... how much is your rubbers now compared to CC5...??

Chabutzzz....
Poadster
post Dec 4 2011, 11:48 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 4 2011, 11:41 PM)
oh my.. u indicate too all the stock driver like us is it.. vmad.gif  vmad.gif !! but is true indeed. when raining,  i dont dare to

step the peddle too much.., kena once the car slide when do cornering during raining time at kota damansara tht big turn to NKVE... geli looo!! any good recommend 16inch rim tyre?
Bro.... you mentioned earlier that you went to the paint shop in Cheras and paid only RM30 for ONE DOOR painted???

Is the RM30 a typo that shld read RM300???
Poadster
post Dec 4 2011, 11:50 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 4 2011, 11:43 PM)
hahaha.... no la... it is for your safety la...

the CC5 is not a good tire during wet
Esquis me... the CC5 is a good tire in wet, at reasonable speed like 80kmh.... its when you over push the car (like me went down slope in super heavy rain at 100kmh) that it "floats" over deep water.... shocking.gif shocking.gif
Poadster
post Dec 4 2011, 11:52 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 4 2011, 11:50 PM)
guys, i was trying to add tweeter. i saw a bunch of wires glue and placed nicely near the tweeter 6cm away, at the door trim, so i have to take the whole door off to get to the wire for tweeter? or am i looking at the wrong wire?
I think you can pull the wires lose, as they were stuck to the body with tape only.... just dont over pull them till putus....

Added on December 4, 2011, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 4 2011, 11:50 PM)
yalo... u know me best..

but why rubber when u can Just-In-Time??

more shiok if u do JIT la... somemore u can creampie her also... stim
JIT cant bukake face la.... JIT is on tummy....

Chabutzzz.....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 4 2011, 11:53 PM
Poadster
post Dec 4 2011, 11:57 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 4 2011, 11:55 PM)
oooi, who said cant?? my load can shoot far far one la... dont tell me yours drip out only... kekeke

*cabut also ...
Harlow... i whole load in face.... not shoot a few drop nia.... me stocks want the whole slurrpy feed till dry.....

Added on December 5, 2011, 12:00 am
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 4 2011, 11:53 PM)
sure boh....

but i m very sure i dint tfk or watching prawn.... how cld tht be possible....??

it pulls my steering away leh....

or r u saying this set of tire i m using is a better tire?? hmm.... cant be leh... cos i chose one of the "cheapest" on the rack...
Depends on how deep the water and how fast your car going.... any tyres will aquaplane when the circumstances are right....

Your tyres are rated better in wet performance compared to the CC5..... how much are each Bridgestone donut???

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 5 2011, 12:00 AM
Poadster
post Dec 5 2011, 12:07 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:04 AM)
poadster experience wet with rubbers ... he use a lot i think..

chabutzzzzzzz
I rubber and bareback depends on public or private stock.... respectively..... blush.gif blush.gif

Added on December 5, 2011, 12:08 am
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 5 2011, 12:06 AM)
the correct term here is "juicy" and not "wet", k3 ... please make necessary amendment... LOL  laugh.gif
I am not a "cunning linguist"..... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 5 2011, 12:08 AM
Poadster
post Dec 5 2011, 12:09 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 5 2011, 12:06 AM)
typo should put 3k instead hahaha.  laugh.gif
So what is it bro?? Really RM30 to spray the whole door??? I am seriously re-spraying my sides if really at that price... heck I will give him RM100 for 2 doors and 1 panel.....
Poadster
post Dec 5 2011, 12:10 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 5 2011, 12:08 AM)
now thts a good piece of advise!!!

blow also u  use rubber ka??
Depends.... if its a new deal, yes....
Poadster
post Dec 5 2011, 12:17 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:10 AM)
doh.gif o , now i understand haha

thats why i took my camera and purposely take this photo

of the swtich on my mom's old junk honda accord sm4..

laugh.gif been installing it at such method for YEARS d biggrin.gif

at least more than 8 years laugh.gif
Understood that you have done it on other cars, but we did it first on an Inspira, and at that location....

Just saying that there will always be people that have done it earlier.... so its not exactly an idea or a customization that is exclusively thought off and done by you only, as how you stated it in your pic of the Inspira..... we had done it since Jan 2011 ma.....

The world is full of people using other ppl idea, some even improve it, some even copied and sell it as their own (not referring to you and this thing)..... so thats just life....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 5 2011, 12:25 AM
Poadster
post Dec 5 2011, 12:20 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 5 2011, 12:14 AM)
oh my... you cum and JIT tooo much d is it.. rm30 for whole door, the shop can ZAP LAP in no time.. full door wont be that

price. My situation is paint the door panel only. tht why rm30.. if 1 whole door panel can do, but that time raining, so the

boss sincerely ask me to pant the panel will do, others not tht serious, can just polish polish and paint back abit those

scratch that scratch inwards , with slight paint but no coating.

btw.. you want to paint the whole 2 door meh at this kind condense environment, unless the boss re-paint it in the car oven.  thumbup.gif
Wait.... u mean he just spray one STRIP, just to cover the scratch line only izzit????

Door panel = whole door panel... strip = paint along the line only....
Poadster
post Dec 5 2011, 12:24 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:20 AM)

next time i put installation by instead of customize by biggrin.gif
Don worry about it..... you have been a good seller.... at least you dont outright copy other ppl's work and claim it as yours....

Do post any new poison pics here when you do it.... But try to put the comments lower or smaller or not to cover the work done, coz we wanna put the pics in the front page, but we will not actively promoting your shop if the pics have your shop name ma....

Hope you understand....
Poadster
post Dec 5 2011, 12:28 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:23 AM)
He actually repainted the door handle only.. body just polish back
Ooo.... now i underSTAND oredi lor..... brows.gif brows.gif
Poadster
post Dec 5 2011, 12:37 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:34 AM)
icon_rolleyes.gif

tongue.gif nowadays pun not much poison lo.

* other than the ecu tuning thingy that u guys been all excited about laugh.gif

** still in process of experimental , cause the last tt at klang, saw some of you guys that came for drl at my place, mostly all sudah masuk water  cry.gif

did talk to bro underworld the other day, will definitely come up with a win win situation to settle it for you guys  wink.gif
Nice.... coz quite a few DRL of your oredi black out oredi.... brows.gif brows.gif

18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0561sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:58 PM