QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 5 2011, 03:54 PM)
sampan were not suppose to be on the road in the first place... it should be in the river ....
Chabutzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
oh Chabutzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
This post has been edited by turbocharged: Dec 5 2011, 04:05 PM
LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V13, Mod car not war!
Dec 5 2011, 03:56 PM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Dec 5 2011, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 5 2011, 04:06 PM) Tyres looking "fat" usually means the offset is too little.... thus when ppl change rims, they need to ask how bulging they want the rims and tyres to look.... too much (48 and your rims sits deeper into the car), too little (42 and the rims and tyres may hit the fender)... Inspira rims offset is 46, using a 215 wont add much bulk to the looks of the rims and tyres... but have anyone used 215/55/16 on their Inspira?? You may be the first, as many will either change rims + tyres, or simply remain using CC5 205/60/16.... like that i should go for 205/55/16? or just take some normal tire that has 205/60/16? i follow the old school style, mod from ground level. tire, brake, suspension, and then engine |
Dec 5 2011, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 5 2011, 04:12 PM) 215/55/16 will be better than 205/55/16 in terms of looks and performance.... its only 1.4% away from the ori CC5.... er, more on performance/safety.And the 205/55/16 will make your tyres even smaller in the wheel arch.... fugly lor.... But honestly, very rarely I have seen ppl go for smaller tyre size than ori..... but blame it on Proton for using odd sized tyres..... What is your concern? Looks or wet weather performance?? If performance, then you can still use the CC5, just dont drive so crazily in the rain lor..... Personally I would either size up or use CC5 till its dead, then size up... which exactly what I am doing now.... because CC5 the only feature is quiet..... |
Dec 5 2011, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 5 2011, 04:17 PM) Speaking of size up.. for 17" rims.. what tyre size looks decent? DOnt ask me go for slim tyres anymore.... this car i wan comfort first... not vroom vroom power http://www.kouki.co.uk/utilities/visual-tyre-size-calculatorcalculator says 205/55/17 |
Dec 5 2011, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(matkela @ Dec 5 2011, 04:32 PM) It has to do with wider tyres having more contact surface area on the road. Vehicle weight remains the same. yea, thats why he dont recommend to size down, only size up.Mathematically, Pressure = force divide by area The rest of it ask Poadster at TT. Who says size does not matter? |
Dec 5 2011, 04:39 PM
| Change to: | 0.0189sec