18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Hobbies Trading Card Games

Guenhwyvar
post Feb 20 2006, 10:46 PM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,672 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 20 2006, 05:16 PM)
lol... so good...
i mean in PG lar...
i check gurney...
n in KL i go sungai wang... none lol...
but at sungai wang i learnt he art of shuffling deck till u can make ur opponent muligan lol...
too unfair...
erm...
ravnica i need gaze of gorgon, last grasp and anything that can help my deck like the vineleasher and more doubling seasons...
the vineleasher + doubling season combo is great lol wut mroe if u got sakura tribe elder u sac it when ur opponent attack then u trap them lol...
dun think u can give me rite lol...
from the kamigawa block i jz needsakura tribeelder n shinen lol...
Mind telling me, how was the technique you learn to shuffle apponent's deck? very curious to know. smile.gif
7chai
post Feb 21 2006, 09:06 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 20 2006, 10:10 PM)
but i still like black green lol...
suits me a lot n fun to use...
the concept is green white = creation, then black green = destruction.

if u really play black green means try make 1 golgari deck.
evofantasy
post Feb 21 2006, 01:45 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Feb 20 2006, 10:46 PM)
Mind telling me, how was the technique you learn to shuffle apponent's deck? very curious to know. smile.gif
erm kinda hard to explain cause its kinda long lol...
will teach u when i meet u time lol...
even if u dun muligan rite...
ur next few draws either all lands or all spells...
i tried it n it works lol...
but i wont useit lar...
there is also a shuffling way which u wont get mulligan lol...

evofantasy
post Feb 21 2006, 01:48 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Feb 21 2006, 09:06 AM)
the concept is green white = creation, then black green = destruction.

if u really play black green means try make 1 golgari deck.
ya...
i'm making 1 but my own type 1 lol...
jz love vinleasher + sakura tribe combo...
once it got it to more than 40 power with doubling season, kodoma's reach n a blachwood armor lol...

hey... i played with those using T1 decks...
their deks too freaking broken cause i'm using a pure standard deck lol...

VinluV
post Mar 10 2006, 03:22 AM

1,947 posts

yoyo guys i got a whore-load of cards to trade n sell,
magic, l5r, magi-nation, pokemon, LOTR just let me know n i'll see what's left to sell or trade. Magic got cards up to mirari cycle. Sorry guys pain lands all kena tapau and the more popular ones got taken so just let me know n i'll check for u if i have any left.

@7chai
where in PJ r u? If u r free on sat then u can join us at CC, DJ. We've got a lot of old stuff here since our players r mostly older players. N some retired ones. The guys r here most Sats unless got tourney, n some will come for the heck of it on sunday.

BTW is there anyone playing L5R here?
mooze
post Apr 2 2006, 10:36 PM

Just A Normal Person With 2 Kids
1,406 posts

borrowing ur thread,hope u dun mind

"[WTA] i`ve kept a box full of MTG cards since i was standard 6...which was 6 years ago! not sure wat to do with it..try to sell it? any suggestions? whistling.gif "
paco
post Apr 28 2006, 03:36 PM

339 posts

Wish to sell my full set of Team Rocket Pokemon card, anyone interested?
TSnbooi
post May 9 2006, 10:23 AM

hmm thought i posted something here. you can try selling your cards at Toybox at paramount garden. Just 5 mins walk from Paramount Garden LRT station.
TSnbooi
post May 9 2006, 10:31 AM

Helo ppl. Pokemon Nationals are around the corner...
It's coming and IT'S BIG!

Date: June 25, 2006
Time: 9:30am
Venue: The Astrodome - Level 4, The Summit USJ
Age Group: 10 and below, 11 to 14, and 15 and above
Entry Fee: RM30 (Early birds) / RM50 (after June 18th, 2006)
Format: Hidden Legends Onwards
Prize:
1st - Travel Award to Worlds Championships in USA, National Trophy, National Prize Bag, Pokemon Winner pin, and 1 box of Holon Phantoms Booster Packs.

I think you can register at Toybox (toybox.op@gmail.com) too... or something like that.. anyone joining?
TSnbooi
post May 11 2006, 06:17 PM

hmm.. no one joining the nationals?
yitjuan
post May 11 2006, 11:43 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

lol ... TCG thread become Magic thread ... oh well , it's the best known TCG in the world , and the one that started it all.

I'm interested in OOP card games. maintain 2 Overpower decks smile.gif and a host of Battletech decks . Always looking for BT cards , although the later sets only . Got a lot of them for sale as well.

I try to maintain 2 decks for each CCG that catches my eye. I wouldn't mind some pokemon cards if anyone wants to sell them ... but i'm looking for the 1st set Rare trainers , like Computer and Item Finder. PM me la if u got Overpower , Battletech or Pokemon cards to trade/sell.

anyway , back to your Magic discussion ...
chickenlau
post May 12 2006, 10:08 PM

78 posts

HI, anyone has any contacts or newsletter or website dedicated for Magic The Gathering in Malaysia?
Was out of touch with it for about 4 years. Just wanted to start playing back with the new cool and powerful expansions recently.

merged into Trading Card Games - jhcj

This post has been edited by jhcj: May 13 2006, 08:14 AM
e-jump
post Jun 7 2006, 11:45 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

guys, i left magic some time ago..
is there a list of playable old magic card due to re-available in later edition ?
started with tempest and stop around early 8th ed
still undecided either to let go all the cards or continue/trade
7chai
post Jun 8 2006, 05:56 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Jun 7 2006, 11:45 PM)
is there a list of playable old magic card due to re-available in later edition ?
emm...my advise is play back again lol. laugh.gif
blueye
post Jun 11 2006, 02:54 PM

99 posts

how much would say a full set of betrayal MTG cards cost? biggrin.gif hmmmm, if you don't need the extra cash u might as well keep it biggrin.gif

ashburn98
post Jun 11 2006, 03:17 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Mtg is a great game. Even if you are playing Casually or T2, it is still plenty of fun. The question I have for you is "Do you have friends/playgroup who is playing MTG?" If not, you will find it hard to continue playing.
SUSdharwin
post Jun 11 2006, 04:49 PM

28 posts

u guys know fc tcg??

any1 still playin it?? or wana revive the game? pm me
e-jump
post Jun 11 2006, 05:27 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

how much would say a full set of betrayal MTG cards cost?

naah.. my cards arent that many.. juz to let go as im not using it at all

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jun 11 2006, 03:17 PM)
Mtg is a great game. Even if you are playing Casually or T2, it is still plenty of fun. The question I have for you is "Do you have friends/playgroup who is playing MTG?" If not, you will find it hard to continue playing.
yeah.. must admit mtg is a great game, esp contructing ur deck n figuring strategy
actually, im thinking to let it go coz i have no more friends to play with, as i started at hostel sometime ago..
however, since im loyal to white, i guess i'll be letting go the other colours, n keep my modded armada 7th ed deck.. tongue.gif

feel free to click my link if u guys looking for some lands, basic, U n R cards blush.gif
e-jump
post Jun 11 2006, 05:28 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

copy pasta doh.gif

This post has been edited by e-jump: Jun 11 2006, 06:07 PM
blueye
post Jun 11 2006, 05:58 PM

99 posts

well maybe u will meet somebody in hostel who also play MTG. That is how i learn mine biggrin.gif i like green and black biggrin.gif

booster draft is fun biggrin.gif

QUOTE(e-jump @ Jun 11 2006, 05:28 PM)
yeah.. must admit mtg is a great game, esp contructing ur deck n figuring strategy
actually, im thinking to let it go coz i have no more friends to play with, as i started at hostel sometime ago..
however, since im loyal to white, i guess i'll be letting go the other colours, n keep my modded armada 7th ed deck..  tongue.gif

feel free to click my link if u guys looking for some lands, basic, U n R cards  blush.gif

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:08 AM