Diecast Car Collector V9, It's getting hotter and hotter

Marcus_cech
post Dec 28 2011, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 28 2011, 02:36 PM)
Sky707: 2011 is going to end. 2012 is coming at the corner. So long didnt see u post up any new haul photo. Understand tat u dun have camera, but handphone camera also can take sikit sikit la brother!! Haha.....feel so tasty to see ur collection.

Anyway, i just received my yellow Diablo GTR today. The packing is suck! Really stupid seller, he just pack the car with single layer gift paper without any protection sheet or bubble wrap.  mad.gif  vmad.gif

Hi dear laopans.. it's been a week since i last came herE?

Waaa the damage is really very bad. You HAVE to raise a case with Ebay, which will open a dispute on paypal for u.

But before that, you ask yourself first, can you live with the damage and possible u fix it? if u can, u can message the seller showing him the damages and ask him for a partial refund. Most sellers, especially those with good feedbacks, will acced ti your request if it is not too unreasonable..

that time i bought my first (and only) BBR, there was an internal plastic shaft which came loose. cry.gif not a very big problem, but it depends on how you can kick up the fuss and nego a partial refund..

in the end i got back around RM120 for compensation.. biggrin.gif

And the best thing? the plastic shaft took me no more than 5 mins to glue back without a hitch.. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

Marcus_cech
post Dec 28 2011, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 28 2011, 03:15 PM)
Never buy from online store which are not popular. There are many online store just had to be careful!

Jack Hoe: Are those from ebay or online seller?

Here's my damage I experienced early this month! Replacement received but still have to involved shipping cost, this is due to local handling! Sometime POS MALAYSIA really f*** up!

But purchasing online you cant avoid is:-

1. Custom duty
2. Damaged box
3. Damaged models

that looks very bad.. BUT still somewhat better than my previous UT models' mclaren..

the ironic part was, the box was fairly good condition, but the model:

-Both door's hinge broken.

-Spoiler broken

-Aerial bent

-Scratched and torn decals

-Missing wing mirrors.

cry.gif

Marcus_cech
post Dec 28 2011, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Dec 28 2011, 03:51 PM)
Well, welcome to Ebay shopping.  rolleyes.gif

Strange. Base on feedback, has the seller sold diecast on ebay before? Looks like no experience. Really feel for you. I myself kena many times already even from so called experienced sellers. I think it's getting worse for me lately. Shipping from US is 50/50 for me. One time I get, other times I don't.  cry.gif On top of that, I have to be contented with broken parts. UK stuff comes in always the box kemek. Good thing about 1:43 scale is that they are more resilient to damage as compared to 1:18. The heavier the item, the worse the damage gets.

Anyway, I always suspect that the bad ones always come when the item is gotten cheap. The super expensive ones you buy always get packed nicely.  For all we know, the item was already damaged to begin with and the seller choose to pack it that way only so that he can blame the postal service should any complains come from you.

Just contact the seller and see if some kind of compensation can be reached on. If you're not satisfied, file a complain with Ebay for partial or full refund.
Berapa harga?
Oh, forgot about that.
Depends lor. Sometimes can repair... Like my case, I cannot even find the broken part in the box. How to glue?  sweat.gif
Wahlau... Perhaps we should exchange pics of damaged boxes.  laugh.gif
Yeah, like what I mentioned... perhaps the model was already broken to begin with. Anyway, what you described above actually fits what I just experienced recently. 

Looks like not a newbie at selling diecast and stuff on the net. I'm quite surprise at that kind of packaging. It is as if the person was not satisfied at selling the item for that price.
The procedure is as follows;

Write to seller first even though he does not accept returns. If still cannot solve, make complain with Ebay. If still cannot solve, escalate it with Ebay and let Ebay decide.
Exactly!!! But i think u are somewhat lucky that he had the shipping straps over the super-fragile door. If not, if the hinge breaks u are in trouble because there's literally no way to fix the door liao.. and that's what happen to mine.. sad.gif

Had to strip and repaint the whole Mac in a matt black race version. Looks nice, but still the point is it will never have operational doors anymore..

Jac: Have to open a case with eBay ASAP liao.. dun waste time le since he say he dun want to entertain refund or return.. Obviously he is trying to shirk responsibility. submit ur pics to paypal, that one is important.

hope u can get ur rightful claim back.. the seller's being an idiot to firstly pack the car like this.. there's not the way to pack a beautiful GTR!

This post has been edited by Marcus_cech: Dec 28 2011, 05:37 PM
Marcus_cech
post Jan 2 2012, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(geeamino @ Jan 2 2012, 01:38 PM)
So it's already 2012...anyone here got a 2012 wish list? Must have model?
Ferrari FF (Red) HW elite
Ferrari 250 GT SWB (Red) HW elite
Ferrari 348 TB (Red) HW elite
Ferrari 458 GT (Red) HW elite
Ferrari 250 Gt Berlinetta Lusso (Red) HW elite
Ferrari 458 Italia (Red) HW elite

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Marcus_cech
post Jan 4 2012, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Jan 4 2012, 12:52 AM)
Nope. I dun think so. I think Marcus still got one.
brows.gif brows.gif

Marcus_cech
post Jan 4 2012, 06:44 PM

SUper elite 458? it's alrd out for more than a month lo.. biggrin.gif
Marcus_cech
post Jan 5 2012, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(chan27 @ Jan 5 2012, 12:06 AM)
i heard someone talk about scuderia.. brows.gif

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif haha forever one! that time someone was talking about Scud and the next moment, you post the pics again..

Sheer poison but i doubt anyone minds.. blush.gif

Added on January 5, 2012, 9:09 am
QUOTE(sp6068 @ Jan 4 2012, 11:37 PM)
Fuh check out the hauls. Damn alot richfags here tongue.gif 

Been finding high and low for HWE F430 Scud' seems its totally sold out everywhere.  sad.gif
It'll cost you no less than RM450 if u are really desperate for one, and that's going to get u a mint one only. IF you are lucky enough to see someone selling in the first place.. drool.gif

Good luck rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Marcus_cech: Jan 5 2012, 09:09 AM
Marcus_cech
post Jan 5 2012, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(chan27 @ Jan 5 2012, 09:44 AM)
haha...don't thinking too much..the pic just for fun only..ppl have the option to ignore or take it...its like season..when ppl talking about ferrari..so coming alot ferrari poison..when ppl talking about  GTR..ppl poison about GTR..same like lambo as well..its just like a normal..mybe bacause i'm use same photo... sweat.gif.. we here for enjoy.. blush.gif
honestly u post 2-3 more times again i also wont mind.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

the next qsn is: when is scud no.4 coming? haha laugh.gif
Marcus_cech
post Jan 13 2012, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Jan 13 2012, 11:44 AM)
Try SGDC enough bro..those Singaporean Lao Ban lagi gila la..
dun mess with us kk!! brows.gif brows.gif haha
Marcus_cech
post Jan 17 2012, 01:54 PM

Waaaakao! how come soo jialat?

Blue: dun waste time le, just get a refund liao.. obviously seller is being irresponsible over packing.. I mean, who knows, the model might ALREADY been damage when he posted out.

Just get a refund from paypal. u have pics and ebay msg to show as evidence, confirm can get back one..
Marcus_cech
post Jan 17 2012, 04:08 PM

yes u have to sent back unless the seller say u can keep. and the thing is only when the seller received the car back le then got refund if not wrong.

paiseh that last time i kena the refund was like damn long ago..
Marcus_cech
post Jan 19 2012, 12:13 AM

Congrats! i see the carrera GT and 599 GTO! hehe..

Can foresee more coming, esp the launch of the lp640..
Marcus_cech
post Jan 19 2012, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Jan 19 2012, 03:01 PM)
Haha....then i got partner in the same group....

Big tycon ------ Those who collect Amalgam ---- OR7NG
Big lao pan ---- Those who collect a lot of CMC, BBR, MR, FRONTIART, PEAKO ----Hacken, Sky707, Enzolow, Leroy, WKWebsite, Enzolow
Lao pan ------ Those who collect BBR, MR + AutoArt ----- geeamino, aquilaTE, Sauron76, Marcus_cls
Da kong zai ---- Those who collect AutoArt, Minicamps, Kyosho HW Elite -------Blu3hamm3r, Lkwanz90
Mistake uh laopan! 50% of my collection made up of HW elite.. folo by maybe 25% kyosho and the rest are AA.. only a few assorted ones from UT, Burago and normal hot wheels.. brows.gif
Marcus_cech
post Jan 25 2012, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Jan 24 2012, 11:07 PM)
Nope.  icon_rolleyes.gif
But i might.. brows.gif

Mint in box..
Marcus_cech
post Jan 26 2012, 01:13 AM

Have PM-ed you sire.. smile.gif
Marcus_cech
post Feb 1 2012, 08:31 PM

Hi guys, i have a urgent sale..

HW Elite 458 Italia Pearl White "F.Alonso Version" MODIFIED - Original Silver rims as per spotted on the real original Alonso's 458

Condition: Like Brand New, straps removed and put back as i had to modify the chasis and the rims and calipers

this week promotion: Rm400 Free postage (provided payment made by this week)

After this week: Rm380 + Postage cost

the original Alonso car, u can see the rims are silver, not the gun metal rims which Hw elite made a grave big mistake..

http://www.eurocarblog.com/galleria/fernan...rari-458-italia

This post has been edited by Marcus_cech: Feb 1 2012, 08:32 PM
Marcus_cech
post Feb 2 2012, 02:05 PM

Sama sama.. esp the 458 spider and the GT2.. i wonder if they make the gt2 plain body anot..
Marcus_cech
post Feb 2 2012, 02:45 PM

shld be kyosho bah.. HW elite only do ferraris mainly..
Marcus_cech
post Feb 2 2012, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(WKWebsite @ Feb 2 2012, 03:14 PM)
The citroen GT in matt black looks like a Batmobile...XD

for 458, i giveup the Elite version, will BBR release 458 diecast version???
why give up?? flex.gif flex.gif

Marcus_cech
post Feb 2 2012, 05:32 PM

yeah i think so too. But on the contrary, alot ppl say that though the HWE front of 458 wheels looks off, the 1:18 dimension is same as the original..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0432sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:06 AM