Investment TTDI ASCENCIA [MRT PROPERTY] [OWNERS' THREAD], Serviced Apartment coming to Taman Tun

cybermaster98
post Dec 11 2012, 11:38 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Best property review @ Dec 11 2012, 09:35 AM)
roughly around 40% ...
Occupancy 40% but all units sold rite?
cybermaster98
post Dec 19 2012, 11:57 AM

4,440 posts

Whats the latest sale figures for Ascensia?
cybermaster98
post Dec 31 2012, 03:04 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(zonex5005 @ Dec 31 2012, 02:57 PM)
Properties nearby MRT TTDI

1) less than 200m
The Plaza, TTDI:
Condo: RM1.1M, 1,826sf, RM602psf
3sty Shop: RM3.7M, 5,273sf, RM707psf
TTDI Ascencia (under construction); 500sf-1,200sf, RM1,000psf
Menara LGB (under construction)

2) 200m - 500m
Glomac Damansara (under construction): Shop, RM6.75M, 6,670sf, RM1,012psf
Glomac Damansara Residence (UC): Condo, RM700K, 1,010sf, RM693psf
The Green, Bellworth (under construction): Service Apartment, RM2M, 3,000sf
Desa Kiara: Condo, RM550K, 1,400sf, RM393
Oval Damansara: Office, RM780K, 1,500sf, RM520psf

3) 500m - 1km
Sinaran TTDI: Condo, RM990K, 1,600sf, RM600psf
Damansara Kim SS 20
Ken Damansara I: Condo, RM600K, 1,003sf, RM598psf
Ken Damansara II: Condo, RM718K, 1,291sf, RM556psf

4) 1km - 2km
Kiara View: Condo RM900K, 1,600sf, RM563psf
Pinggiran Kiara Condo: Condo, RM750K, 1,400sf, RM536psf
Kiara Park: Condo: RM780, 1,350sf, RM578
Villa Flora: Condo, RM845K, 2,000sf, RM423psf
Mas Kiara Residence: Condo, RM650, 1,463sf, RM444psf

nicer view: http://mrt-kl.blogspot.com/2012/12/station-09-mrt-ttdi.html
In Kiara Park condo, the prices u provided are the average prices. Low rise ground floor units can go as high as RM 800K+ for a 1356 sq ft unit.
cybermaster98
post Jan 21 2013, 01:14 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(babu_my @ Jan 21 2013, 11:31 AM)
I just checked out Glomac Damansara Residences, they are only RM 750 psf, whilst everything in the same area is touching 1000 psf.

I looked at the Damansara Kim view, 1800 psf. They only have 10 units left, checked with the bankers there (pretty lady) looks like I can't get loan.

Its a real shame, as construction seems quite advance, it might even be ready in a year.
RM 750 psf for this are is considered a bit on the high side. If you look at TTDI itself, most of the condo's there are still in the RM500-600 psf region. Look at TTDI Ascencia. Started off with a bang but now gone quiet. Not sure how's the sales but RM 1,000 psf now is very high despite having the MRT station nearby. How many ppl are actually gonna pay 1K psf and take MRT i wonder. The huge graveyard nearby doesnt make things any easier.

Does anybody know how are the actual sales for TTDI Ascencia to date?

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Jan 21 2013, 01:15 PM
cybermaster98
post Jan 22 2013, 09:59 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jan 22 2013, 09:45 AM)
At least 80% sold out or booked. This is a semi BBB project.

Congrats at RM1,000+ psf!
But only 1 carpark for a condo starting at 1,000 psf?? shocking.gif

Why is that there are 2 different types of stickers?
cybermaster98
post Feb 8 2013, 05:30 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(HouseToLive @ Feb 8 2013, 05:23 PM)
I thought this is sales thru ballot? I keep getting SMS like this -

RM0.00 TTDI Ascencia, new freehold condos at Taman Tun by NazaTTDI from RM554k, studio/1bed/2beds, next to MRT, 2% CNY rebate, www.ttdiascencia.com/7722xxxx

First ballot, now desperate?
Yes ive 3 such sms's this week alone. When i called them about 2 weeks after the launch, they told me 90% sold. But i dont think Naza TTDI would be sending such sms's almost daily if sales were actually 90% would they? I think they played that sticker game and it backfired. Now they are desperate to sell.

Well good luck to them. I aint gonna pay RM 1,000 psf for a location near a graveyard and not even in TTDI.
cybermaster98
post Feb 14 2013, 08:31 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Blue_Blood @ Feb 14 2013, 12:45 AM)
Maybe not...just asking..btw..the area is near the caltex ttdi..i can see they already start the development there with the poster
Only the site boundary is hoarded up. The other construction works ongoing there is the MRT works not the condo.
cybermaster98
post Feb 14 2013, 02:41 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Feb 14 2013, 02:33 PM)
Actually Ascenia and Glomac Damansara is still seperated from the Cemtary by Desa Kiara, the MRT station and a plot of land.
U dont really need to be right next to the cemetery to feel the unhappy 'economic effects'. And that cemetery is huge.
cybermaster98
post Feb 15 2013, 12:01 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 14 2013, 09:21 PM)
That cemetery is full of Datuks and Tan Sris, Puan Sris, Tun Toh Puans,.... many ppl wouldn't mind. It is not your ordinary cemetery. laugh.gif
So whr have u invested?
cybermaster98
post Feb 16 2013, 10:44 AM

4,440 posts

Today's news report said that only 50% of the units at Ascencia have been sold and that too mostly the smaller units. No wonder they have been sending out sms's like crazy pushing ppl to come and buy. 3 weeks after the launch, i called the office to check on sales and they had the cheek to tell me that 80% sold already. Even their sales chart was updated to reflect that. Typical liars! vmad.gif
cybermaster98
post Feb 16 2013, 12:28 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Feb 16 2013, 12:08 PM)
Before launch, they said few thousand people register interest. I think nowadays many people will register so that they can chance to look see look see at first preview- kiasu ma...

When it's confirm at Rm1000 psf, all lari kuat kuat and developer made the wrong move based on "wrong" market feedback by setting "ballot", many people did not even bother to visit the showroom...
Ya when i called them in Jan, they kept trying to push me to come to the showroom. In the end, they might get about 90% buyers as there will be some fools out there who are so desperate to invest in anything with the name 'TTDI'. Not many ppl realise that Ascencia is not in TTDI itself. Its opposite TTDI separated by Jalan Damansara and located a distance away from the Pizza Hut entrance. It wont have a TTDI address. But i foresee that Ascencia will be worse than Sinaran in terms of future capital appreciation. At RM 1,000 psf, Naza TTDI is charging current buyers prices in 2015/2016. So when you get VP and try to sell, ull be hard pressed to make profit.

And no way your rental returns are gonna be good. With a starting price of RM 500K for a tiny 1 bedroom 500 sq ft unit, ull need a rental of RM2,500 to get 5.3% gross yield. How many ppl would pay RM 2,500 to rent a tiny 500 sf unit when u can get much better value renting one of the existing condo's in TTDI itself with better ammenities? rclxub.gif
cybermaster98
post Feb 18 2013, 02:24 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Feb 18 2013, 11:04 AM)
Haha I guess you didn't know the fact that 70, 80% of the condos in TTDI are either near or have cemetary views.
Surprised?
Ure telling a TTDI resident about TTDI? rclxms.gif

Yeah and i suppose all 70-80% of them are priced as crazily?
cybermaster98
post Feb 18 2013, 03:19 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Feb 18 2013, 02:44 PM)
Haha, well I totally think Ascencia is crazily priced too and its definitely something to avoid. But hey thats all fine and dandy for the other condos. New price point and valuation benchmark (with discount) for all the other condos. You should be happy about it like the rest of TTDI property owners.
Well, i dont think Ascencia would have much effect on TTDI prices since its not even located in TTDI. It may form a basis for comparison talks but i think the 'advantage' ends there.
cybermaster98
post Jul 30 2013, 02:16 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(ApeLagiMau @ Jul 30 2013, 02:01 PM)
Hi folks, i have on hand a 1022 sqft unit in GDR, Tower A and bought an additional carpark too. PM me if interested, not an agent.  smile.gif
Price? What floor?
cybermaster98
post Dec 26 2013, 10:05 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(LSSY @ Dec 26 2013, 09:54 AM)
fren, surely still has - proceed to sale gallery nearby the site and the price will amke u surprise!  shakehead.gif
Whats the prices now? Any reduction or increase? HOw many units still available?

0.0405sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:00 AM