i cant brain his "balanced iem".. he mean balanced sound IEM or balance armature iem..
Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V7
Jun 19 2012, 03:27 PM
11,836 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
i cant brain his "balanced iem".. he mean balanced sound IEM or balance armature iem..
Jun 20 2012, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(hon kin @ Jun 20 2012, 12:29 AM) No one answers me my previous post... not much interest in JVC i guess, people go for some more mainstream products, like hippo, crossroads, phonak audeo etcI have a pair of JVC HA FX1X and iFrogz LuxeBud, may i know their strength? And may i know the market price for FX1X? Please answer me... Thanks. |
Jun 21 2012, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(hon kin @ Jun 20 2012, 08:31 AM) Oh... Ok, but from what i see here, and the music i listen to, JVC FX1X seems like has some serious bass... i heard u say bass, so radius ddm ftwAdded on June 21, 2012, 10:02 am QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jun 20 2012, 08:41 PM) walabies who is a representative of Jaben Malaysia, E1-AKG who sells various audio products, I'm not sure what his store is called, hongrui who also sells various audio stuff, WS Tradings specialises in Fischer Audio stuff, Slevin Sent, beederbest, maninkl, DAViS, and calmshot. There might be others that I forgot, but for portable audio things I think all these sellers will get you covered. E1-AKG's shop name is Event One Sdn Bhd, i had order from them and came under receipt name of Event OneBasically those are the ones I'd look for when looking for portable audio stuff, and I've dealt with some of them. They know their thing and has been doing it for quite some time. Added on June 21, 2012, 10:06 am QUOTE(futuredarthvader @ Jun 20 2012, 09:27 AM) Recently received the Shure 440 as a gift. Sounded kinda flat in terms of bass but has great treble and mids. Sifus or anyone using it, ca advice me on how long should I burn them in? Any suggested amps I could use after burning them in? bass heavy, the last thing i heard with heave bass amp was govibe peak, even with my ms1i and my ciem which did not have strong bass to start with, pumped bass which made me Rig : Shure 440 Music : Bass-heavy songs Amp : ? This post has been edited by noobandroid: Jun 21 2012, 10:06 AM |
Jun 23 2012, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(PluEitaro @ Jun 23 2012, 02:28 AM) My Rig: Desktop with Wolfson WM8501 DAC why not try our "starter edition" superlux series, most are < Rm200 with acceptable SQType of Usage: Mostly music and movies....sometimes gaming Music Genre: Mostly oldies and jazz Budget: Not too sure...(will explain below) Headphone/earphone type: Headphone Other Requirements (if any): None The reason why i stated that budget was unsure because i'm using a cheapo DAC...so I wouldnt want to get sometimes too cheap or too expensive as it will not be performing as it should be...so i hope someone can advice me on which headphones are recommended...thank you so much in advance...=) |
Jun 30 2012, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(dryll @ Jun 30 2012, 03:02 PM) - My Rig: iPod Touch AKG K321- Type of usage: Music - File format: MP3 - Music genre: Rock, Metal, Jazz - Budget: RM200 - 300 - Headphone/ earphone type: IEM - Other requirements : IEMs need to have clarity. Need to be able to hear every bit of the song Used a pair of CX200s before and liked its clarity, but then again, i had nothing to compare it with. Suggestions will be greatly appreciated. |
Jul 1 2012, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(rave963 @ Jul 1 2012, 01:49 PM) Hi guys, I need a recommendation for my friend. firstly before we recommend some nc headphones, do you fully understand the purpose of nc headphones? cause a lot of people misunderstand itHis rig - Samsung Galaxy SIII and Asus Laptop (not sure whats the model but its around 3-4 years old) What type of usage : movies/music File format used in your source : most likely is MP3 Genre of music you listen to : Chinese Pop Headphone/ earphone type : Noise cancelling Headphones Other requirements (if any) Mic is not required. Budget : Rm200 Thanks guys |
Jul 1 2012, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Jul 1 2012, 03:35 PM) nc is not for reducing background noise, it is to cancel off static noise like engine sound or airplane motor sound, you still can hear inconsistent sounds like talking, car passing by, tv sound, humping sound of room mate next door with a girl moaning etc etc |
Jul 1 2012, 06:27 PM
Jul 2 2012, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Jul 2 2012, 04:43 PM) guys. just wanna ask simple question i personally am a fan on beyer, i was using ms1i and sold it off for my pair of beyer dt770 250ohm, grado type wounds a bit too bright for me, beyer sounds more "entertaining"between alessandro ms2i and beyerdynamic dt990 premium 250 ohm, which one better?? I'm looking for massive soundstage here. I tried the ms2i and even though people say that soundstage isn't its specialty, i am quite satisfied with it. Wish i tried the dt990s, but if can, wanna know what u guys think la. dun worry about amp and all, i got those covered |
Jul 3 2012, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Jul 3 2012, 05:09 PM) thank you thank you unless you are into aggressive sounds and forward mids, i think ms2i for metal songs and rock is nice, in general genre, 990anything I'm missing out if I chose the 990s over the ms2i? I heard 990s mids are recessed, meaning I won't feel that front seat and feel sitting at the back of a concert right? are the mids on the ms2i better, or 990s are an overall winner here? |
Jul 7 2012, 11:03 PM
Jul 7 2012, 11:40 PM
Jul 15 2012, 08:23 PM
Jul 17 2012, 07:38 PM
Jul 17 2012, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Jul 17 2012, 08:03 PM) is it something like this? i think the most we have is liek that only that can fit what he wantshttp://www.soundandvisionmag.com/blog/2011...-ear-headphones i thought he meant like just 2 earbud~ no wire at all |
Jul 21 2012, 09:32 AM
Jul 22 2012, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jul 22 2012, 04:39 PM) So it's me again...haven't found my Ideal IEM yet... take a full day off, head to subang jaya, find jaben network bear bear - My Rig: MP3,Laptop - Type of usage: Music - File format: MP3,WAV - Music genre: 90% of the time will be Rock Music,5% modern music and the other 5% is Classical&Jazz - Budget: 300-500 (Do give me loads of recommendation...gonna try them 1by1) - Headphone/ earphone type: IEM - Other requirements (if any): Great sound isolation(even when not playing music) and good sound clarity. Thank You! |
Jul 23 2012, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ Jul 23 2012, 11:14 PM) - My Rig: laptop, ipad, any device go to jaben at subang jaya, can try a lot- Type of usage: mainly music, less for gaming - File format: mp3 - Music genre: wide range - Budget: below rm150+- - Headphone/ earphone type: headphones that cover over the ears - Other requirements (if any): variety of nice colour selection, comfortable, good sound quality Thank for all the sifus help.... Please recommend a variety of headphones then i will go to those shops to try them out and see.... |
Jul 31 2012, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(hon kin @ Jul 31 2012, 03:06 PM) Hey thx for the recommendation. Just saw the technical specification of it and found that the impedance of both headphone is quite high for me(36 and 48 respectively). So is my mobile gadget enough power to power it? 36 and 48 aint high, it is easy to deal with, high is something 250ohm and aboveAdded on July 31, 2012, 4:08 pm QUOTE(xtian900 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:31 AM) Hello sifus! ath ad500Wish you could recommend something for my needs, hehe - Your rig (Ipod, laptop) - What type of usage (music, movies) - File format used in your source (mp3) - Genre of music you listen to (im looking for a balanced cans) - Headphone/ earphone type (over the ear, open back) - Other requirements (comfy headphone) - budget (500-700) I've had ath m50. Sound quality is pretty nice but now I'm looking for a bigger soundstage and comfortable to the ears. m50 burns my ears after a period of time and fatiguing. This post has been edited by noobandroid: Jul 31 2012, 04:08 PM |
Aug 2 2012, 09:19 PM
| Change to: | 0.0483sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:03 PM |