QUOTE(spid3rx @ Nov 27 2011, 02:27 PM)
still thinking of ace vs w
Lol w wins hands and legs down.
botakbin
post Nov 27 2011, 03:47 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(fattchoi @ Nov 27 2011, 03:37 PM)
Btw, still alot of ppl dont dono what is sgw.. When i show my phone to them, in their mindset, samsung+android must be sgs2.. Lol...
A lot of users don't even know what their own device is capable of.
botakbin
post Nov 27 2011, 05:06 PM

5,322 posts

Haha. I'm not saying other brands are not good.. but some users reli are quite ignorant. Their buyinh is based on what their friends tell them and not what they want.

Btw the fb link on sgs2.. it happens to the g version. Mine none g so no prob. Haha.
botakbin
post Nov 27 2011, 06:58 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 27 2011, 06:45 PM)
Totally agree. Most of the ppl, now if say want to buy phone. Either iPhone4 or SGS2. They only know this two models. Because they look nice, can play games... nothing else  tongue.gif
But I can't say much. Money is theirs, they want burn it also I can't stop them icon_rolleyes.gif
Actually sensation XE spec is not bad one... Optimization of the hardware does matter. Adreno 220 is very powerful. SGSII T-mobile version uses this and said it outperform normal SGSII with Mali. I saw it somewhere. Lazy search and put the link here  tongue.gif
Seeing how adreno 205 does on Galaxy W, Imagine double the performance should be how 220 with the dual core CPU can perform. Adreno 220 is quite underrated IMO.
Nah... they don't buy based on what their friends tell but what their friends buy. Friend buy, molest molest then suka d. In the case of iphone/SGS2 wink.gif
Yup.. peer pressure I guess. Buy edi then this and that dunno then end up complaining bout the phone. Lmao.
botakbin
post Nov 28 2011, 01:04 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 28 2011, 01:00 PM)
some people actually asking a lot of this budget phone. they want it to be able to play high end games, camera must able to compare with decent point and shoot cameras (or even dslr), have excellent call quality, earpiece, cheap, longest warranty, strong body, APE glass..that's the problem.

typical of malaysians to want the cheapest yet best quality product..how can cheap + good quality go together? impossible.
That's very true. Before asking what u can get, first ask urself how much u are paying.
botakbin
post Nov 28 2011, 03:58 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(newboi @ Nov 28 2011, 03:52 PM)
anyone mind to post apps that u hav on ur phone??

lets start wif me :-

advanced task killer
app2sd
adobe reader
astro
vlingo
gps aids free
opera
engadget
phoneusage
dolphin browser
mobo player
juicedefender
fruitninja
asphalt 6
qr barcode scanner
sygic gps
superuser
mydistress
camera360
fxcamera
quota
cnn
bbc news
pptv
setcpu
pes2011
titanium backup
terminal emu
shadowgun
gt free hd
chainfire
share urs too........
Wow so fast root edi? Ur setcpu is paid de ah?
botakbin
post Nov 29 2011, 08:50 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 29 2011, 08:36 PM)
Got bad news.. Just called up aaronac. Confirmed that the extra 1 year warranty is NOT by Samsung but by another company. His shop is not an SEP.

List will be updated.

Would get from alieamin instead
No wonder. I saw his price so nice I really thought its so good. Haha.
botakbin
post Nov 30 2011, 12:03 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Nov 30 2011, 10:28 AM)
Sense the downfall of Nokia for losing their large base of fans sad.gif
Comprehensive review!
It definitely helps those undecided to buy, thank you smile.gif
Such as me. Nokia could've been a good company. But few thins shit them up. The ceo, their service centres, and their ignorance for real customer requirements. And lets not forget the slowest updates.
botakbin
post Nov 30 2011, 02:24 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(llJasell @ Nov 30 2011, 02:00 PM)
Galaxy Ace, maybe. But no updates for their new release phones is just like telling customers not to buy their phones.  Marketing wont be so dumb to come out with products having only few months of selling period. (Maybe I used  the wrong words to describe cause I'm not a marketing student)
I'll agree on this too.
botakbin
post Nov 30 2011, 02:54 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 30 2011, 02:50 PM)
This phone can later update to Ice Cream Sandwich?
No one knows yet.
botakbin
post Nov 30 2011, 03:29 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Nov 30 2011, 03:22 PM)
Guys, how do we register our units for the Samsung e-warranty?
Try Samsung website? But u can call ur retailer and ask them register for u
botakbin
post Dec 1 2011, 01:26 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 30 2011, 09:09 PM)
not so fast. if they realease ICS to this phone. who would bother to buy nexus?
That is very true.. very logical explanatation too.

Added on December 1, 2011, 1:29 am
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Dec 1 2011, 01:06 AM)
yup...same goes to SGS2 and SG Note...both have flexible back cover..
If cover too thick how to use the word THIN as selling point?

This post has been edited by botakbin: Dec 1 2011, 01:29 AM
botakbin
post Dec 1 2011, 06:18 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Dec 1 2011, 05:02 PM)
Rooted or non rooted?
How long have you bought the phone? Better send back for warranty claim.
Lol auto switch off oso wan send for warranty..
botakbin
post Dec 2 2011, 02:06 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 2 2011, 01:42 PM)
work in progress u mean by WIP? XDA statement accurate a not??
Its one of the only reliable sources available.. and number one rule of cyanogenmod.. no asking for ETA. So we cannot be too sure.
botakbin
post Dec 3 2011, 08:32 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Dec 3 2011, 07:53 PM)
My  W back from Hospital samsung after 5 hours.

Problem: Automatic switch off a few times

Solution provided: Change to new battery

anyway test first la this weekend, if problem still there then send back to them on monday
5 hrs so fast. U lucky..
botakbin
post Dec 6 2011, 01:49 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 6 2011, 12:05 PM)
Agree.
and I do not think manufacture in Korea and finish in China indicate fake.
My Battery also is finish in China. But phone is not.
and now a day many phone's accessories are finish in china 1.
As if finish in Korea mean good? Never "rosak"? or at least better?
Its actually depend on the QC and the "fail rate"/"wastage report".
they even use the same machine to produce in China just different country as lower production cost to hire people in China.

So? As long your SME inside system match the sticker behind and get the SEP sms warranty from Samsung Malaysia. Then that's mean ORI phone.

Even fully manufacture in Korea also got some/minor unit got problems.
Some AP phone even last better and longer than ORI phone.So is see your luck.
as long as phone is ORI, battery finish in China the phone also ori pun.
Only if you take finish in China as fake/AP. Then that's in your mind. Your Choice.

If ORI Samsung phones in malaysia all phones are ori make in korea but battery is finish in china,
I don't think you can find fully make in korea (include battery) one in malaysia.

Good Luck to you.
That is true. What is a person's personal perception is different from the real facts. Altho china is the biggest manufacturer for fake stuffs, most of our stuffs are made in china. My n8 previously made in china oso. Nokia warranty.. no prob at al. Problem?

Ap set stands for approved permit. If its fake, they would havr another name to it. Just happens that phone dealers dare to mess with ap cos it doesn't have original warranty. So pls, mindset is not equivalent to the real facts.
botakbin
post Dec 6 2011, 02:12 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Dec 6 2011, 02:08 PM)
then iphone's and blackberry is fake too? since RIM's blackberries is made in penang.. and iphones board is made in penang too.lolx.  laugh.gif

it's fake if it's a NOKLA..  sweat.gif
+1. Iphones are also fake cos they're made in China by foxconn.
botakbin
post Dec 6 2011, 02:55 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 6 2011, 02:50 PM)
my hope also penang. i trusted penang. penang is not under m'sia. m'sia = BN
Lmao.. really salute the perspective u place on ur opinions. Pro. notworthy.gif
botakbin
post Dec 6 2011, 03:25 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 6 2011, 03:19 PM)
he laughed? same as JB mistubishi electric staff lah. u can called them if u 2 free. biggest case in 2011 for mitsubishi electric change new 3 set air cond inverter to me. i received 3 AP set air-cond. i almost sue them but it stopped by my mum. since they changed then suan liau. i damn pantang ppl sell ap set when i wanna buy ori & pay ori w/o discount. i even call mitsubishi electric MD for m'sia when he at japan. i hope manager clarified this y some finish korea & some finish china. now the dealer at town also closed. 1 of the biggest dealer for air-cond at my town.

@KTChu2001 sry can't help u. i dun have this W yet.
Not the whole world is the same case just because u experienced it like that.
botakbin
post Dec 6 2011, 03:56 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 6 2011, 03:45 PM)
I will contact him about this Galaxy W problem...battery Made in Japan and Finished in China are AP set..i would like to see how he answer this problem...got time to meet?Maybe u can come and explain to my manager too?He would like to know about this too..Just curious we are Samsung Digital Centre but supplier give us AP set??Damn,i want to find this out if its real or not..as long it made in China are AP set..just don't understand sometimes.
Lol.. made in china doesn't mean its ap set la. Really duno why u take his words so seriously.

0.0724sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:08 AM