QUOTE(fuzi23 @ Dec 2 2011, 03:34 PM)
Using CM7 It is OC n stabilized incl. the kernel....imagine what CM9 can do for us ?SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise
SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise
Dec 2 2011, 03:46 PM
351 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: MYS of Asia Pacific |
Dec 2 2011, 04:05 PM
Dec 2 2011, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 2 2011, 10:31 PM) need to root or not??as i still cant understand how to root this phone after reading the tutorial... It is way too early to root regards to the Market issue..I agree the old one is faster besides it is controlled by Google there is nothing much you can do perhaps you may try to perform factory reset on startup do not log-in to your google account yet.Google in XDA there is a thread on restoring back old Market |
Dec 3 2011, 03:35 AM
Another guy from XDA has CB an Odin esp. for SGW AkA Ancora...do not know whether he shall develop a ROM for us....
Dec 4 2011, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 4 2011, 04:50 PM) try googling the keywords "CM7 android" and you will be amazed to find the answer to that question. Alternatively, click on this link. Try www.cyanogenmod.com CM7 shall be EOL as CM9 will be out soon although SGW is not listed we are getting it soon with ICS Added on December 4, 2011, 6:14 pm QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 4 2011, 04:50 PM) try googling the keywords "CM7 android" and you will be amazed to find the answer to that question. Alternatively, click on this link. This post has been edited by and.inc: Dec 4 2011, 06:14 PM |
Dec 4 2011, 08:25 PM
Low volume ? This has been informed earlier this is a 2.3.5 bug it will be rectified once we get either CM7 2.3.7 or CM9 by the annoucement it shall be 4.0 on CM9.....
Dec 4 2011, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Dec 4 2011, 11:26 PM) Hey there, is it possible to install MIUI for this phone? Or we have to wait for a custom version for the phone? Thanks in advance =) We wait for arco68 of XDA to his release for CM9 ICS then the rest will follow with MIUI etc.Believe me there will be others releasing ROM of a different type eg. GB..Froyo..all wanting to be recognised via No. of Thanks..No. of hits of the respective forum....and getting contribution in green dollars by the end-user clicking on the 'Donate to Me' |
Dec 5 2011, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Dec 5 2011, 12:09 AM) I see. Seems like all we can do is wait. Kinda the downside of getting a new phone but its worth the wait i suppose. On a different note, I would like to know 1 thing. Is there any risk to do swapping of internal and external SD? I would want to try this. Is there any simple links cuz i cant really understand whats the guide in this forum requesting me to do. Don't worry about this I also have no clue on this...this is just a small part to tweak leave it to the ROM cooks...we req n they will initiate n in return we thank them...we too learn n share...only at LYN... |
Dec 5 2011, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 5 2011, 03:39 PM) Who ever said SGH will provide ICS for W........ |
Dec 5 2011, 05:14 PM
Dec 5 2011, 05:16 PM
Dec 5 2011, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 5 2011, 05:22 PM) u mean xda r goin to do CM9? r u sure?? qzem still dun get any feedback wor... no FB how come still WIP? at least they us they is doin it rite now.. now talk wat also still early.. wait real official news out 1st since i dun have $. my $ invest on headphones. @cow any earpiece intro? XDA....a Senior OP has started the cooking of the ROM...an official member of Cyanogenmod. If u read the previous post here there are a few links to support. The developer even responded to a Malaysian on the progress.... |
Dec 5 2011, 09:28 PM
Dec 5 2011, 11:30 PM
Dec 6 2011, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 5 2011, 05:22 PM) u mean xda r goin to do CM9? r u sure?? qzem still dun get any feedback wor... no FB how come still WIP? at least they us they is doin it rite now.. now talk wat also still early.. wait real official news out 1st since i dun have $. my $ invest on headphones. qzem of XDA ?....he is not a ROM Cook but has skills with Recovery n Backbone you shd check out arco68..he is the one taking the initiative for SGW.@cow any earpiece intro? His style is he will wait for CM9 to OR then synch. it with the ROM n walla.... His progress : 1. Kernel...Done CodeName : Ancora 2. Recovery via ClockWorkMod..Tweaking WIP 3. ROM...We wait for his release Added on December 6, 2011, 2:28 am QUOTE(AlexLai @ Dec 6 2011, 02:04 AM) Great using Odin or www.rzdroid.com ? BTW great preparation.......This post has been edited by and.inc: Dec 6 2011, 02:28 AM |
Dec 6 2011, 02:41 AM
Dec 6 2011, 05:16 AM
Dec 6 2011, 11:46 AM
Dec 7 2011, 12:08 AM
Have you guys tried Regina 3D Launcher...?
This post has been edited by and.inc: Dec 7 2011, 12:12 AM |
Dec 7 2011, 12:30 AM
....Guys I have SOME NEWS........
arco68 has completed the SGW ROM CM9..it had booted until......... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Knowing him he will not give up and what need now is our fullest support to give him all of the credits by thanking him by the 'Thank' button or even contribute to his PayPal Account (..Last Solution Someone in Europe is gonna contribute him to continue the work once he has RMA it..... So Let Us Hit His ThankYou Button as a start.............Make him motivated to come up with the ROM !!!!! Look at his work.......arco68's GitHub This post has been edited by and.inc: Dec 7 2011, 12:33 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:01 PM |