123 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V3, Nokia Lumia 900!!

jason_tee
post Dec 5 2011, 10:57 PM

133 posts

After consider the troublesome of downgrading back to 7004 and upgrade via Zune one by one and probably the chance of losing some HTC update again, I decided to go for the custom rom instead, downloading now the rom now...
TSevilpuppy
post Dec 6 2011, 12:18 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(jason_tee @ Dec 5 2011, 10:57 PM)
After consider the troublesome of downgrading back to 7004 and upgrade via Zune one by one and probably the chance of losing some HTC update again, I decided to go for the custom rom instead, downloading now the rom now...
you've made A right choice, you won't regrets.
jason_tee
post Dec 6 2011, 10:57 AM

133 posts

Done flashing to one of the custom rom from DFT, unlocked, internet sharing, couple of apps like touchexplorer, registry editor all built-in...So far no issue with it, going to sideload apps! LOL

SPL still remains at 1.xx which means that I can still flash to official rom or custom rom again without going through the SPL downgrade hassle...
fulat
post Dec 6 2011, 11:34 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(jason_tee @ Dec 6 2011, 10:57 AM)
Done flashing to one of the custom rom from DFT, unlocked, internet sharing, couple of apps like touchexplorer, registry editor all built-in...So far no issue with it, going to sideload apps! LOL

SPL still remains at 1.xx which means that I can still flash to official rom or custom rom again without going through the SPL downgrade hassle...
lol.... lucky u at SPL 1.28

or else u have to go thru the hassle of goldcard. DFT freedom V2 or V3?
jason_tee
post Dec 6 2011, 11:45 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 6 2011, 11:34 AM)
lol.... lucky u at SPL 1.28

or else u have to go thru the hassle of goldcard. DFT freedom V2 or V3?
Yup...lucky me!

Saw an article about diy the gold card, didn't really gone through it but worth to try out though.

I'm using DFT freedom V2, heard there are some bugs with V3 and V1 missing some feature I need...
fulat
post Dec 6 2011, 11:48 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(jason_tee @ Dec 6 2011, 11:45 AM)
Yup...lucky me!

Saw an article about diy the gold card, didn't really gone through it but worth to try out though.

I'm using DFT freedom V2, heard there are some bugs with V3 and V1 missing some feature I need...
great... V2 is the most stable one... but i found it too heavy... looking for alternative try to replace the V2.

yeah, goldcard is hassle enough. special cable with special goldcard. even you have this 2 also it wont work instantly sometimes.

This post has been edited by fulat: Dec 6 2011, 11:49 AM
jason_tee
post Dec 6 2011, 11:56 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 6 2011, 11:48 AM)
great... V2 is the most stable one... but i found it too heavy... looking for alternative try to replace the V2.

yeah, goldcard is hassle enough. special cable with special goldcard. even you have this 2 also it wont work instantly sometimes.
I download only the Chinese and English version, the multiple languages one I don't need it...I also download another one from XDA, looks good though but I prefer a total clean rom and unlocked so I can sideload whatever I need and cab for language needed, that's all, but all the time the custom roms comes with some so called 'must have' apps with it...

Give it some time later, I think eventually it will get crack and we don't need the goldcard thing...
fulat
post Dec 6 2011, 12:11 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(jason_tee @ Dec 6 2011, 11:56 AM)
I download only the Chinese and English version, the multiple languages one I don't need it...I also download another one from XDA, looks good though but I prefer a total clean rom and unlocked so I can sideload whatever I need and cab for language needed, that's all, but all the time the custom roms comes with some so called 'must have' apps with it...

Give it some time later, I think eventually it will get crack and we don't need the goldcard thing...
nope... goldcard is the ultimate for HTC. even droid use goldcard to be the ultimate ROM flashing revert tools. it saved lots of bricked or half bricked HTC device using that method.

u should read about DFT forum. new HTC bootloader now is different. once they detected you try to force ROM into the device. it will not be able to turn on anymore. u have to go authorsied repair centre to unlock it...

so i guess now its not easy for new HTC device custom ROM anymore.

1 of the reason also why i like HTC first generation wp7. they are good for "modification"

tongue.gif
jason_tee
post Dec 6 2011, 12:19 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 6 2011, 12:11 PM)
nope... goldcard is the ultimate for HTC. even droid use goldcard to be the ultimate ROM flashing revert tools. it saved lots of bricked or half bricked HTC device using that method.

u should read about DFT forum. new HTC bootloader now is different. once they detected you try to force ROM into the device. it will not be able to turn on anymore. u have to go authorsied repair centre to unlock it...

so i guess now its not easy for new HTC device custom ROM anymore.

1 of the reason also why i like HTC first generation wp7. they are good for "modification"

tongue.gif
Ahh...that I didn't go into details yet, later when I got the time will go through those articles again to learn more about it...talking bout flashing, the old memories was O2 devices and using Windows Mobile, after it lauched Windows 6.5, I jump to Blackberry and now back to Windows Phone...So missed quite a lot of fun back then..
hengmy
post Dec 6 2011, 03:09 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(jason_tee @ Dec 5 2011, 10:57 PM)
custom rom is the best! but in wp7 it hard to backup those data like sms, make it less fun to change custom rom frequently.
i am using dft v2, stable enough with direct .xap deploy from ie or email xD
totallagness
post Dec 6 2011, 03:53 PM

59 posts

May I ask what is this DFT rom everyone is talking about? And what is this Gold Card?
jason_tee
post Dec 6 2011, 03:57 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Dec 6 2011, 03:09 PM)
custom rom is the best! but in wp7 it hard to backup those data like sms, make it less fun to change custom rom frequently.
i am using dft v2, stable enough with direct .xap deploy from ie or email xD
Dude, where you usually go to get the .xap? Any site to introduce that I can go grab it using the phone itself than download and sideload it? Thanks.

QUOTE(totallagness @ Dec 6 2011, 03:53 PM)
May I ask what is this DFT rom everyone is talking about? And what is this Gold Card?
Custom rom from DFT team from China, you need to flash the phone with the custom rom.
GoldCard, I leave it to the expert here...
monsh
post Dec 6 2011, 04:10 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

ah crap !
I've missed out quite a lot already .
busy busy !
singa89
post Dec 6 2011, 04:39 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(totallagness @ Dec 6 2011, 03:53 PM)
dft is a name of a team developing custom roms

goldcard is a special memory card tongue.gif
fulat
post Dec 6 2011, 05:12 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Dec 6 2011, 04:10 PM)
ah crap !
I've missed out quite a lot already .
busy busy !
nah... u missed nothing but i got 2 HD7 with 32GB now.. kakakkaka. 1 remain as a normal update and paid apps who worth paying, 1 more for testing custom ROM biggrin.gif

jealous ker? tongue.gif

TSevilpuppy
post Dec 6 2011, 06:15 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 6 2011, 05:12 PM)
nah... u missed nothing but i got 2 HD7 with 32GB now.. kakakkaka. 1 remain as a normal update and paid apps who worth paying, 1 more for testing custom ROM biggrin.gif

jealous ker?  tongue.gif
i jeolous you lor !! i want my HD7 back ~~~

fulat
post Dec 6 2011, 06:54 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 6 2011, 06:15 PM)
i jeolous you lor !! i want my HD7 back ~~~
swap ya titan with top y. Lol
TSevilpuppy
post Dec 6 2011, 07:37 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 6 2011, 06:54 PM)
swap ya titan with top y. Lol
no way~ whistling.gif
egorain
post Dec 6 2011, 11:42 PM

33 posts

Anyone try this?
[Nextgen+ ROM] ♦ Very Fast ♦ Fullunlock ♦ MultiLang ♦ ISharing ♦ OS7740!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1348710
singa89
post Dec 7 2011, 08:22 AM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 6 2011, 07:37 PM)
no way~  whistling.gif
hey bro how much u bought ur titan? from where?

123 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0304sec    1.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:09 AM