iPhone' hardware solutions, Rectify Your Hardware Problems

TSyezhacolic
post Sep 10 2014, 10:53 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Sep 8 2014, 10:12 AM)
Hello to all sifus,

I want to ask, how much to replace battery for iphone 4s if send to centre ?
Qcd might still have the service. Cost atleast rm380 by no mistake.

QUOTE(onlysam @ Sep 10 2014, 10:00 PM)
my iphone 5s when sometime take picture it have a purple line around it.
like 3 days ago it having, now doesn't. still have warranty, what 2 do ?
Since still have warranty claim for a new one
TSyezhacolic
post Sep 21 2014, 04:03 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Doomantia @ Sep 21 2014, 02:46 AM)
My battery for iPhone 5S drains quickly, I believe my phone still has warranty, purchased on February 2014. My question is can I replace the battery free of charge or do I need to pay?
they will exchange a new refurbished set for you. might need to wait for 2 weeks or so.
Just the phone itself only.

QUOTE(dr0olingb0at @ Sep 21 2014, 03:48 PM)
What about the problem of iPhone 5 being unable to charge? Charging symbol showed up but percentage falling...
might be battery or docking. try testing it by changing these components.
TSyezhacolic
post Oct 13 2014, 03:58 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Oct 12 2014, 04:10 PM)
So my aux cable head is stuck inside the headphone jack. Anyone ever experienced this before?
try putting some uhu glue on the tip of a screw driver. Let it dry slowly pull out. if cannot you have to change the jack completly.
TSyezhacolic
post Nov 1 2014, 03:03 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Oct 31 2014, 03:35 AM)
I got error 3 when restoring iOS 8.1. Any sifu can enlighten me?
I afraid its hardware issue. It's Not software related issue thou.
If you see this link there are more users with same problem. No solution yet.
TSyezhacolic
post Nov 4 2014, 11:17 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Nov 4 2014, 01:33 AM)
ello sifus..why my wifi connection always drop or hard to detect? is it because of the casing? all my other friends phone can detect wifi easily excluding me in one hotel..can it be fixed? iam using iphone 5
Bradar, prolly due to metal contact. try without casing.
TSyezhacolic
post Feb 17 2015, 02:28 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(7dsinz @ Feb 16 2015, 08:17 PM)
yea..already done it..issit possible ios 8.1.3?
From what I see its audio chip problem.

Try recording with voice memo, if the sound recorded is very clear when you playback then its most likely audio chip.

QUOTE(Yungseng88 @ Feb 17 2015, 01:19 PM)
Anyone can tell me what can I do my iPhone 5 drop into water. Urgent!
Please do not turn off your devices, straight soak it in a packet of uncooked rice.

Wait for few days, preferably for a week or more. Then only clean it with isopropyl alcohol. if you are not confident enough send to repairman to do it. cheerio.
TSyezhacolic
post Mar 5 2015, 12:04 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Skyjalan @ Mar 4 2015, 06:19 PM)
my iPhone 5 cant turn on when i press power button the low battery logo comes out. when i plug in charger, it detects but the power never increase.. any solution?

opsss its turned on now.. but the battery appear to drain very fast.. 100% to 1% in 30 mins!!!
Your screen lifted abit? Have u try changing battery before ?
TSyezhacolic
post Mar 5 2015, 10:42 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Skyjalan @ Mar 5 2015, 02:17 AM)
what do you mean by 'screen lifted a bit'?
havent change battery before, and now it's getting worse bcause i need to rely on power bank everytime. the battery wont last even for 10mins, and need 10mins also for thebattery to fully charged . its only battery issues right??
Check if your iPhone has something like above.

If yes the battery has to be changed
TSyezhacolic
post Mar 5 2015, 02:06 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Skyjalan @ Mar 5 2015, 01:49 PM)
looks like it has.. for the time being is it still ok to use? im afraid it will turn to c4 or grenade. thinking about changing it on next monday.
i say no problem wait till monday. smile.gif
TSyezhacolic
post Mar 5 2015, 03:28 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(regan96 @ Mar 5 2015, 03:04 PM)
Hi i am currently using my aunties iphone 5 but she totally forgot her apple id and password. how am i suppose to retrieve it now. please urgent help needed icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
cannot help, if forgotten means the iPhone is good as nothing
TSyezhacolic
post Mar 29 2015, 01:42 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(TeddyXIII @ Mar 29 2015, 01:02 PM)
Want to unlock Ip 5 from UK. Urgently. TQ
no blacklist
You need to use rsim or imei unlock method to unlock your iPhone in order to use here. I'm not sure rsim still can support latest iOS or not. You might need to check.

As for the imei method, it's going to cost quite a lot.
TSyezhacolic
post Mar 29 2015, 02:11 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(ymtong @ Mar 29 2015, 01:48 PM)
No problem to unlock either RSim or factory unlock. Anyone interested can PM me Imei. I will reply pro and cons for you to decide
If possible list down here for benefits for all ya. Thanks for sharing
TSyezhacolic
post Sep 18 2015, 09:34 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(sepamOK @ Sep 17 2015, 11:29 AM)
My iPhone 6+ listed under the iSight replacement program. Will Machine replace the isight camera only or the will i get a new phone?
Whole unit replacement
TSyezhacolic
post Oct 1 2015, 06:31 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(wmx9969 @ Oct 1 2015, 02:37 PM)
My iPhone 6+ Also listed under the iSight replacement program but is celcom set.can I go machine to make claim?
u gonna need to bring it back to Celcom for warranty claim..
TSyezhacolic
post Oct 8 2015, 10:14 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Oct 7 2015, 07:50 AM)
why celcom? not go apple directly meh? even from telco plan....
Hi, if you bought it from telco you have claim in back from telco aside from Umobile.

If you get from Apple Store Malaysia or apple reseller then you have to go apple service centre for warranty claim
TSyezhacolic
post Jan 22 2016, 11:10 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Cherryx @ Jan 11 2016, 06:11 PM)
Hi guys, just now my phone suddely shut down low battery then when i charge the phone the apple logo keeps flashing every 3 seconds and keep on repeating...as soon as i plug out of the charger...phone goes totally black again...it wont turn on and itunes cannot recognize it. the screen only comes on when charge(but apple logo flashing mode)...
Have you change battery before? Try a new battery
TSyezhacolic
post Feb 1 2016, 05:51 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(magiclover0716 @ Jan 24 2016, 02:01 PM)
iPhone 6, ios9.2.1
screen will be unresponsive for 10-30 seconds ~20% of the time.
sometimes will suddenly become unresponsive when scrolling.
suddenly cannot type during typing.
problem solved temporarily when lock/unlock again. but it's a pain in the arse doh.gif
tried hard reboot, reset all settings, and even tried factory restore the phone through iTunes. problem still persist.

not sure software or hardware problem. pls help!
Any contact w water? Most probably it's hardware instead of software. If under warranty can send in to claim one
TSyezhacolic
post Jul 24 2016, 10:56 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Jun 28 2016, 09:43 PM)
Hi , after upgrading to iOS 9.3.3 , my friends iphone 6 battery become extremely hot and finally she send in to a Digi reseller that she bought the phone from for repair, the tech took this out of her phone.

a very obvious case of battery manufacture defect triggered by an iOS update.

Phone is over a year as she bought a few weeks after launch. You guys think can claim a referb unit from Apple?
This battery it seems like taken out by repairer. Original untouch battery would not look like this.

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Jul 12 2016, 07:42 AM)
My iPhone 5s screen pop out... Bought Dec 2013... I guess common problem (battery swollen)... Any recommended service?

- KL area
- Trusted (Not changing ori part)
- Can fix asap within few hours/can collect same day
- Reasonable repair price
Will drop you a pm if you need that kind of service.

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jul 12 2016, 04:07 PM)
Anyone experience ip6 call speaker low volume issue? Is that any code i can use to check/call to test the functionality?
No code to test on volume. It can be due to dust blockage or else it's the front camera problem (it has the speaker contact there).

Better to send for checking but if u still have warranty; should be able to claim a new set

TSyezhacolic
post Sep 24 2019, 09:27 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Hardcore Leveling Warrior @ Sep 18 2019, 11:40 AM)
anybody having boot loop problem with their ip7+?

my ip7+ is having intermittent boot loop issue. update/restore wont do much. it will be almost infinite number of loop before the phone is up. once it is up, not sure how long it will stay like that as the boot loop will happen again.

any idea what should i check?
Based on the symptoms you mentioned, it’s the main board issue. Have to send to places which can repair mainboard

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top

0.0434sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:40 PM