iPhone' hardware solutions, Rectify Your Hardware Problems

cynnz
post Aug 25 2017, 12:48 AM

121 posts

Need help.

Iphone 6s plus. Phone not able to turn on. It shows only the apple logo. Sometimes when i tried to turn on, it shows apple logo followed by itunes logo, and ask to restore.

Went to Mac City and they said nothing can be done. Can only restore to factory setting.

My main issue, i did not back up any data at all. The original icloud was full and i didnt upgrade the icloud storage.

Any way to restore and at the same time get back all the contacts, photos etc?

Some told me it could be hardware problem, but only can be rectify after restore, which my data will all be gone.

Seriously need help sad.gif

Appreciate it!!! Thanks!!!

This post has been edited by cynnz: Aug 25 2017, 12:50 AM
Reubs
post Aug 25 2017, 06:09 AM

257 posts

Can anyone advice on what the cost of replacing an iPhone 6s logic board?

celciuz
post Sep 13 2017, 10:10 AM

14,033 posts

My iPhone 5s battery depletes really fast, and indicator can be inaccurate at times (showing 1% for hours even during usage). Is the battery faulty?
kuwhere
post Sep 15 2017, 04:16 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 13 2017, 10:10 AM)
My iPhone 5s battery depletes really fast, and indicator can be inaccurate at times (showing 1% for hours even during usage). Is the battery faulty?
most probably because of the battery
kekez
post Sep 18 2017, 11:34 AM

hye ip sifus,

am just bought an ip7 , but unfortunately the screen got crack due to "jatuh" , my point is shall i wait until expire day to change or just change to any authorized apple shop, if i change to authorized apple shop now, thus it void all internal part
edmund_yung
post Sep 21 2017, 10:46 AM

1,198 posts

Maybe I should ask here since it is iOS issue.

Long story short I locked up my ipad because of multiple wrong password input (damn bluetooth keyboard) and got a locked ipad.

Tried restored it in iTunes, but get activation data invalid.

Today I'm getting Activation session expired.

Can I unlock it with at shop selling Apple products?
amar_arifin
post Sep 28 2017, 05:09 PM

68 posts

hello guys..

need help...
my cousin passed away and left iphone 4s with out share any account name and password to log in...
possible i go iphone centre to reformat account ??
..dont know any idea how to trace his account..
any suggestion ?
YoungMan
post Oct 1 2017, 08:26 PM

6,790 posts

iPhone 5S battery draining fast after update to iOS 11. Now need to charge twice a day. How to know if it is really battery problem or board problem? don't want to change battery, only to know later it is logic board problem and vice versa.
Also, if repair outside, later when update iOS will get error 53 or not?
Phone around 4 years, so don't want to spend so much and end up not able to use.
kenz002
post Oct 3 2017, 10:48 AM

99 posts

My Iphone 6 screen has become irresponsive at times. Need to keep sleep/wake up the phone in order for the screen to work temporarily.
Any idea whats the cost to fix this?

Went to apple customer service at The Gardens and was told that the cost to fix this is as good as replacing a new set of phone. What nonsense is this?
x132755
post Oct 8 2017, 04:31 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

iPhone 6s Plus, suddenly dead, can’t turn on at all, already try to press “home + power” more than 30s also not respond..
When plug into charger, just come out apple logo..
try to update & restore then just come out error 4013..
izzit possible power IC problem?

This post has been edited by x132755: Oct 8 2017, 05:04 PM
CocoMonGo
post Oct 9 2017, 11:38 AM

Ooo Finally
551 posts

hi guys, is there any recommended shop/service center to replace iphone 5s battery? Klang Valley area.
williams2011
post Oct 12 2017, 01:39 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(kekez @ Sep 18 2017, 11:34 AM)
hye ip sifus,

am just bought an ip7 , but unfortunately the screen got crack due to "jatuh" , my point is shall i wait until expire day to change or just change to any authorized apple shop,  if i change to authorized apple shop now, thus it void all internal part
How bad is the crack? If it does not affect your normal usage, just leave it.

If the crack too serious, suggest to change it, in authorized apple store.

Unless you have known member can fix it (or transparent fixing process), otherwise you need to bear the risk where they 'might' change your ori internal part.
Xefron
post Oct 20 2017, 02:51 PM

2,507 posts

I have a problem with my iPhone 6. SIM not detected. When I do a full restore, it will be stuck halfway error 50 and now my phone cannot be used anymore.

DFU mode also didn't work.Must be the board problem.But not sure which IC.

Can my phone be saved?

syirbiznatch
post Oct 24 2017, 10:55 AM

549 posts

After updating to this ios 11, i feel like the battery drain much faster..

deng
ahmy
post Oct 25 2017, 09:02 AM

191 posts

hi, do you guys know how much for iphone 5s lcd screen replacement cost?
williams2011
post Oct 26 2017, 02:41 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(syirbiznatch @ Oct 24 2017, 10:55 AM)
After updating to this ios 11, i feel like the battery drain much faster..

deng
Solution 1
- restart the phone once update done.

Solution 2
- Backup in pc and cloud and do a clean reset and restore back

I did have this issue when I first installed the ios11 back to 11.0.1 - 11.0.2.

In 11.0.3, it improves alot.

Let me know your feedback if you were to follow my suggest solutions
syirbiznatch
post Oct 26 2017, 02:47 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Oct 26 2017, 02:41 PM)
Solution 1
- restart the phone once update done.

Solution 2
- Backup in pc and cloud and do a clean reset and restore back

I did have this issue when I first installed the ios11 back to 11.0.1 - 11.0.2.

In 11.0.3, it improves alot.

Let me know your feedback if you were to follow my suggest solutions
Solution 1 : Done so many time

Solution 2 : Never do any clean reset yet

Will try it in weekend
williams2011
post Oct 26 2017, 03:41 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(syirbiznatch @ Oct 26 2017, 02:47 PM)
Solution 1 : Done so many time

Solution 2 : Never do any clean reset yet

Will try it in weekend
Make sure you have fully back up your date in PC and Cloud.

This post has been edited by williams2011: Oct 26 2017, 03:41 PM
syirbiznatch
post Oct 27 2017, 10:00 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Oct 26 2017, 03:41 PM)
Make sure you have fully back up your date in PC and Cloud.
I already disconnected the auto backup at my macbook because the storage is smaller than my iphone..

Need to google back that coding again sweat.gif
lolzxx
post Dec 2 2017, 11:57 PM

68 posts

how much is the battery replacement for iphone 5c
and the screen replacement for iphone 5s?
any recommended repair shop to visit?

83 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:26 PM