7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

New Alpha Smart 18i Inverter DC Pump, Let's feedback~

cam40729
post Jan 4 2012, 04:00 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Dec 9 2011, 11:37 AM)
i also got one of this so far so good but i hope the noise can be reduced coz it is extremely noisy... sad.gif
do you mean the alpha dc pump is noisy? shouldn't be, as DC pump is meant to be silent as this.
Intel@Atom
post Jan 4 2012, 08:23 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(cam40729 @ Jan 4 2012, 04:00 PM)
do you mean the alpha dc pump is noisy? shouldn't be, as DC pump is meant to be silent as this.
yes, my bad. mine 1 is not the latest one; the previous model which same similar design.
I think I will get this silent version to swap with my master room unit then move the old unit to family toilet smile.gif

KIntos
post Jan 5 2012, 10:09 AM

1,132 posts

bought 1x 18i series but havent install yet. Why Alpha no E-warranty system? So outdate
Almondli
post Mar 5 2012, 12:07 AM

55 posts

Just bought 2 sets 18i rain shower from iamsobloodysick. Will contact u again after my house renovation for other home electronic device...smile.gif
Eng_Tat
post Mar 5 2012, 10:19 AM

2,216 posts

any one can indicate how much they pay for this wh? thanks alot
JinXXX
post Mar 5 2012, 10:27 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 9 2011, 11:55 AM)
can youtube/record a video of the pump sound on and off
nobody willing to do a test ????
KIntos
post Mar 6 2012, 08:58 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 5 2012, 10:27 AM)
nobody willing to do a test ????
i did but lazy upload to youtube. the dc motor sound is like tamiya car/typical dc motor sound like the motor rpm "weeee weee weee". not sure about joven. dont have joven to compare
JinXXX
post Mar 6 2012, 09:53 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Mar 6 2012, 08:58 AM)
i did but lazy upload to youtube. the dc motor sound is like tamiya car/typical dc motor sound like the motor rpm "weeee weee weee". not sure about joven. dont have joven to compare
joven one was done i think by lyn user called leeyeung or something like that.. its in the joven thread...

one thing is sound of the dc motor the other is how powerful the pump is..

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Mar 6 2012, 09:53 AM
Almondli
post Mar 6 2012, 12:18 PM

55 posts

Havent install the WH yet..will post it after the renovation done...but i tink have to wait until May...@@

KIntos
post Mar 6 2012, 01:08 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 6 2012, 09:53 AM)
joven one was done i think by lyn user called leeyeung or something like that.. its in the joven thread...

got no tools to check how is the flow rate GPH from the dc motor pumped. But im using original shower came with it. Its good enough for me. i use only 1 bar motor speed.
ozak
post Mar 6 2012, 01:33 PM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Mar 6 2012, 01:08 PM)
got no tools to check how is the flow rate GPH from the dc motor pumped. But im using original shower came with it. Its good enough for me. i use only 1 bar motor speed.
Get a baldi, 1500ml mineral water bottle and a stopwatch. Start the flow onto the baldi and start your stopwatch. End it in 1min and pour the water to the mineral bottle. (opposite if you 1 easy) Calculate how many need to feel up the bottle. And you get the measurment.
KIntos
post Mar 6 2012, 01:54 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 6 2012, 01:33 PM)
Get a baldi, 1500ml mineral water bottle and a stopwatch. Start the flow onto the baldi and start your stopwatch. End it in 1min and pour the water to the mineral bottle. (opposite if you 1 easy)  Calculate how many need to feel up the bottle. And you get the measurment.
what is the motor speed? max? dont have stop watch too. wahahaha
ozak
post Mar 6 2012, 02:53 PM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Mar 6 2012, 01:54 PM)
what is the motor speed? max? dont have stop watch too. wahahaha
Don't no lah. I only teach you how to measure the flow rate.
cky80
post Mar 7 2012, 01:28 AM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

does anyone know what if the outlet is blocked (ie: water cannot flow from the outlet due to blockage at the pipes?).

is there an auto temp cutoff? would the pump still continue to pump? sweat.gif
JinXXX
post Mar 7 2012, 09:51 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ Mar 7 2012, 01:28 AM)
does anyone know what if the outlet is blocked (ie: water cannot flow from the outlet due to blockage at the pipes?).

is there an auto temp cutoff?  would the pump still continue to pump? sweat.gif
heater should have a flow meter, cause its a protection thinggy..

flow < rated = heater off..

pump should be always pumping unless u stop/set it to off right ?
leeyung
post Mar 7 2012, 10:47 AM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 7 2012, 09:51 AM)

For joven one,pump can be manually turned off or when out of water in the pump,the heater will stop automatically
cky80
post Mar 7 2012, 10:55 AM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 7 2012, 09:51 AM)

QUOTE(leeyung @ Mar 7 2012, 10:47 AM)
For joven one,pump can be manually turned off or when out of water in the pump,the heater will stop automatically
thanks guys! actually i was asking cause i might have made a error on my piping design sad.gif

i put a control valve at the outlet cry.gif all cemented up now and tiled cry.gifcry.gif

i cant use instant heater now with pump. :sad: scared the pump explode

JinXXX
post Mar 7 2012, 11:00 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ Mar 7 2012, 10:55 AM)

i put a control valve at the outlet cry.gif all cemented up now and tiled cry.gifcry.gif

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

/facepalm/

you cant change the piping externally ?
leeyung
post Mar 7 2012, 11:34 AM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ Mar 7 2012, 10:55 AM)
thanks guys! actually i was asking cause i might have made a error on my piping design sad.gif

i cant use instant heater now with pump. :sad: scared the pump explode
why cant use? mind to share the photo? like that Jin mention, cant do it externally?

Added on March 7, 2012, 11:36 am
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 6 2012, 09:53 AM)

Some video showing the pump feature and the noise level, I am standing just beside the water heater (about 10CM apart) to purposely record the noise level, noise level consider pretty low (lower than handheld vacuum)

This post has been edited by leeyung: Mar 7 2012, 11:36 AM
cky80
post Mar 7 2012, 04:26 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

Thanks guys, i feel sad now. No pics, but this is my design. I worried:
1) Water sensor will keep getting hotter if faulty if both my outlet valve are closed
2) Water pump will continue trying to pump if both my outlet valve are closed

Now i have to at most only do instant heater with no pump. all the inside piping already completed and tiled over liao! 2 toilets like this style!

SIFU helpp!!!! sweat.gif doh.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:19 PM