QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 9 2011, 07:49 PM)
toda c2 cams pls...with valve spring and retainers for B seriesSatria's Owners thread V24, Fookers thread
Satria's Owners thread V24, Fookers thread
Dec 9 2011, 07:54 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
Dec 10 2011, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(maakosu @ Dec 9 2011, 09:39 PM) Hey Guys, is adjustable rear Lower Arm good? Such as THIS one? Thats not a lower arm....thats a camber kit...its use to adjust ur camber for ur rear wheels... lower arm is what the bottom of ur absorbers are bolted to..What does the adjustable for? For Satria any specific good front lower arm and better brand besides Orignal? Anyone know what kind of a brand and where I should get if I want to buy 4-2-1 Aftermarket Extractor? Saving some budget and some little mod on my 1.3 Satria next year Is Absorber KAYABA like this one and GABS like this one good? Which one is better actually? Anyone going to organize New Year TT? =D For suspension gab ss.... the mines u posted may be cheap, but not servicable if not mistaken New year tt? End of month got group dyno...join la |
Dec 10 2011, 10:53 AM
Dec 10 2011, 11:48 AM
FINALLY!!! gonna get banshee dyno tuned today... w00t w00t! will be at autobaze at 1pm |
Dec 10 2011, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(maakosu @ Dec 10 2011, 11:49 AM) Oh is it? When i asked 1 of the Mechanic shop last 2 days in Bandar Baru Bangi. He said Satria have 2 Arm on the rear, correct? He said 1 Long, 1 Short. not sure about that la...but the one u posted is definitely for camber adjustments...According the Post i showed to you, what i understand from there is, 1 Lower Arm and 1 Rear Camber, Correct? How about the Kayaba? Is it a good brand for Suspension? or Gab better? I am not familiar with the brand yet, but I know Gab from my brother as he said if i have small budget around 1.5k, look at the GAB. I found some article that Kayaba PRO RS is from Malaysia and also good as the article mentioned. Wanted to know your opinion if that brand is reliable or not Group Dyno? Sure why not, I'd love to, gotta know Before and After mod performance of my car How much will it cost? Kayaba generally is good... but i dunno much about the RS....the reason i recommended GAB is coz its practically everywhere.. easily available.. good warranty... can choose ur spring rates when u buy new etc etc... GAB SS is the top of the line GAB... monotube, and hi-lo and soft-hard adjustable... price ard 2.3k iirc. the 1.5k GAB is most likely the GAB HA which is only height adjustable and if not mistaken its twin tube. group dyno...not sure...last time was RM50 for power check and rm80 for power+a/f check...this one u have to ask shinjite @shinjite... lu kasi jawab ini olang satu kali....tapi lu jawab satu kali saja ah... lu jawab lebih dari satu kali wa potong lu punya kote.... ![]() QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 10 2011, 11:50 AM) dyno tuning done...disappointing abit... although the results were as expected... i was hoping for more. will post up the chart later i also did a comparison with my exhaust valve open and closed....results are as expected hahahahahh |
Dec 11 2011, 07:20 PM
damn....im allergic to mornings... if 12pm or 1pm ok la kut... i oso wanna join
Dec 11 2011, 07:24 PM
yeah and i still came in the PM and not the AM... ha ha ha
Dec 12 2011, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(maakosu @ Dec 12 2011, 12:26 PM) a/f = air/fuel ratioanyway... the awaited dyno results... result is as expected... though im a lil disappointed as i was hoping for a wee bit more.... i didnt have ignition timing control hence the low result... and u see the top end is jagged as hell.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « basically the engine has too high compression but is under "managed" and under "cam'ed"...should get better results if i had better management or higher cams. gotta get my engine build more "balanced" all round. money definitely needs to be saved heheheheh i also did a comparison between exhaust valve open and closed blue: valve open and loud red: valve closed and sounds like a kittykat will upload a video of comparison between exhaust open and closed on the dyno hahahahah |
Dec 12 2011, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Dec 12 2011, 02:14 PM) tell me about it... need some form of ignition control... who wants to donate to my hondata fund?? ha ha ha QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 12 2011, 02:21 PM) click on the link in the spoiler bro... ull be directed to a pic of the dyno |
Dec 12 2011, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 12 2011, 02:41 PM) odd....i can click no problem....using VAFC + stock B16 ECU with spoon chipnah...just for u » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on December 12, 2011, 2:54 pmwokeh....heres a video of the comparison sound of exhaust cutout valve open and closed This post has been edited by mADmAN: Dec 12 2011, 02:54 PM |
Dec 12 2011, 06:44 PM
maddriver.... mind giving me ur thoughts on my dynosheet?
Dec 12 2011, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(GEFORCEXTREME @ Dec 12 2011, 06:58 PM) A graph like an earthquake map how to read? By the way, did they play with the ignition setting (through the distributor maybe?) during the dyno tune? yeah they tried retarding and advancing the distributor...Was there any knocking now that you drive your car? if retard... top end suffers.. if advance...low end suffers due to no ignition control so he retarded it for the sake of cruising and no more knocking |
Dec 14 2011, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(Daniel John @ Dec 14 2011, 12:16 PM) hahaha.. i used the D1 Spec nuts for about 3 years iirc... until one of the nuts koyak....just one...Guys..cheapest lug nut n good is wat eh? Now im using normal only..ah kit gimme when i purchase from him..n i lost the special adaptor to open it..any suggestion? or u can get the fakie rays oso la... decent enough...and got lock nut oso |
Dec 15 2011, 03:04 AM
Dec 15 2011, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 15 2011, 08:39 AM) Better go for E-manage Blue with ignition harness SAFC 5 buttons can't tune much at all Izrin, when Hondata? QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Dec 15 2011, 08:54 AM) actually jual itu block or spoon plug cables mau angkat MSD sama new plug cables...hondata if bonus end of the year got enough leftover after baby stuff and income tax... mebbe end jan can get....but only if enough cash la |
Dec 15 2011, 01:25 PM
Dec 15 2011, 01:30 PM
yeah... 1.1kg more torque.... but will have to wait til GT Auto to get a proper before & after comparison
mech said with hondata should be able to touch 200whp. i personally have my doubts |
Dec 15 2011, 01:57 PM
i want... show show... SHOW!
Dec 15 2011, 02:08 PM
madman20 has just made mADmAN
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(GEFORCEXTREME @ Dec 15 2011, 02:06 PM) madman, ill buy 1 pack of maggi sup then u can divide it amongst yerselves... coz after hondata i no money liao hahahahahahahaSince you're close to 190 whp already with SAFC (which is err...), 200 whp is no problem with better management. Please treat us all for dinner when you reach 200 whp! Tqvm! |
Dec 16 2011, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Dec 16 2011, 01:08 PM) Guys... the workshop u do it should be able to have contacts or runners....if they dun have u can find runners to do it.Please guide me, I'm thinking to upgrade my ride, from 1.3 chassis to 1.8, and now JPJ really cannot endorse at all? Is there any ways to make it legal on road? some runners can even "legalize" 2.0 if u want... just needs extra "cost" |
| Change to: | 0.0302sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:45 PM |