first of the 8 communel speciment, many more soon to come!

haha tag,
some wat settled hehee
~ Scorpion ~ V1, Any newbies or owner pls post here.
Nov 28 2006, 01:21 AM
134 posts Joined: May 2006 |
its been 1 yr 1 month since birth - fresh moult 7th instar Heterometrus
first of the 8 communel speciment, many more soon to come! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() haha tag, some wat settled hehee |
Nov 28 2006, 01:23 AM
well tag as you know now i have not much time im only comncentrating on lychas, chaerilus, heterometrus species, but still have a few desers tokeep me company haha jus mated m,y gracillis.. i guess i should post some pic too :LP~
lazy to edit my 3rd instar swammidani and fulvipes pics. will wait till my ptrans hit 7th instar soon befoe i take a pic of them... nnot forgeting the 20++scutilus babies to feed hahah... Mating Centruroides Gracillis ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Video:- part1 :- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nd3IHiSjJQw part2 :- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9_DBho0AOss This post has been edited by Scorpfanatic: Nov 28 2006, 01:25 AM |
Nov 28 2006, 04:24 PM
hahah yeah i fdo post in ab and venomlist as weel
Nov 29 2006, 08:31 AM
New additions from the Wild!!!!
hi guys, went for a lil hunting since it has been pretty wet and have been there for a few months and so i though i might jus find somethin, and indeed i found a few 1) newly moulted female scutilus 2) juv lychas scutilus 3) juv Chaerilus Rectimanus heres where i found the juv scutilus, be lifting and breaking the bark its jus simpley resting there haha anyway sorry guys count take poictures of it in his naturealy hiding area, as these guys r jus simply too fast@! ![]() heres where i found the adult female,i lefted the log which is parallelto the rest and found it in between the sides of two small stumps. judging from the color of the scorpion it looks like it has jus moulted a few days ago only. ![]() and now the pictures of the newly wildly aquried speciemnts hehe group of all my adult scutilus ![]() ![]() ![]() juv chaerilus rectimanus... damn these guys r hard to find.... ![]() ![]() |
Dec 1 2006, 03:48 AM
hi huojin,. i believe its form diff pair, [possible to tak a top view pic of yoru group and also the top view pic of your male spinifers? thanks.
tag, hahaha when you come next time lah i wasn planning for thjis hunting trip for months finallly have half day to go hha bathersa - we... i beleiev plain luck lah, no special skill,s the juv i caught i jus let it run up my hand :/ ... PS!!! --disclamer :- studyng a species make syou comfortable with it and undertanding its limites, please do not try this yourself! |
Dec 1 2006, 03:50 AM
some dry off, some kana eaten.
there is no way to see if its used or accepted until 10-11 mths later to see if you female drop babies,. not that i knwo off, high possibility from could be from two different male, |
Dec 2 2006, 10:36 AM
wow.. seems like its more readily avaible in malaysia then here :? need to go herping with you guys,, tag, let me know if you find any chearilus species. and by the way theres another kind of darker color lychas in malaysia...
Dec 6 2006, 01:18 AM
androctonus can eat very well and fatten up and wil stop eating till it moults .
Apr 3 2007, 10:54 AM
hei i think it looksmore like a H longimanus . and a male speciment i don think its a spinifer at all you mid sending me a email of a top view pic to scorpfanatic@yahoo.com? if its a longimanus its will easily worth few times more then jus a spinifer.
Apr 3 2007, 06:20 PM
actually im already pretty sure by the ration of teh lenght of teh claws to the body accoring the Heterometrus papers i jus need to comfirm that ist male ( because only males have longer claws in h longimanus. and also teh gradualtion on teh head. need a clean close up pic of teh head.
h longimanus is native in malaysia. and its kindly hared to find in teh hobby, not common. and i persona;;ly is finding them. that y i wana help you find out if it indeed is and where was it caught if you comepare to rteh photo you took form goole it already so look alike. This post has been edited by Scorpfanatic: Apr 3 2007, 06:28 PM |
Apr 4 2007, 01:38 AM
ye syou have a longiamanus
and again male because only because longimans male have long claws and the sex organs says its amle form the pic. no its not rare in malaysia, its rare inthe hobby. its NATIVE in malaysia, so keep finding them. if you intend to breed them, make sure you find and able to ID the female in many more then one ways if you need help yoiu can contact me. because females have no long claws. good luck with it |
Apr 5 2007, 02:08 AM
baltherser, i had successfully breed three broods of them with the foirst brood babies reaching adult soon!
Apr 10 2007, 08:11 AM
have been keeping them all. till weather is good will be sending them to a few other countries
Apr 15 2007, 03:01 AM
try putting them together and get ready to sperate them. intoduce the male into the females tank after shes well feed and kept in that tank at least 2 weeks. feeding welll and active.
then we shall see how you can mate them chances r a WC female, if shes gravid she will reject mating good luck balteser, all my 3 batches i set a side for my own and sell the rest, but all scorplings r out i sold them at 12-15 euros each. |
| Change to: | 0.1696sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:13 PM |