4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

2% RPGT deposit, Anyone know how to get it back?

lovepark4444
post Apr 27 2012, 06:47 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(optimus28 @ Apr 27 2012, 07:40 PM)
Do you know how to apply for the exemption? Why is my lawyer saying they got nothing to do with this? Argh!!

Please help..
Your lawyer just help you to fill in CKHT only............for exemption part it is best ask your account personal for advise or accounting firm which specialise.........or go to LHDN for enquiries. They will help you. smile.gif
optimus28
post Apr 27 2012, 06:54 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

Been trying to call LHDN for the longest time but unreachable :-(
From their website, they do have a form for requesting exemption. Not sure if this is applicable cause it looks like something that you fill up so that you dont have to pay the 2%, in my case if already paid and want a refund..
dreamadream
post Apr 27 2012, 11:14 PM

186 posts

hi,

need not worry, just give the tax department sometimes. when i sold my condo last year, the 2% was refunded by the LHDN about 4 months after the sale was completed. the 2% check was sent by LHDN directly to my house.

hope this helps smile.gif
ecin
post Apr 27 2012, 11:41 PM

5,857 posts

Should be, the LHDN branch that handles your profile affects the refund time also.
optimus28
post Apr 28 2012, 12:48 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

ok so if I understand corrently, i just fill up the RPGT exemption form available on their website, sent it to them and wait for the refund?

Anyone has done this before?
De_Legend
post Jun 12 2012, 02:49 PM

146 posts

my case is the CKHT 1A & 502 submitted in Jul2011, until now still not yet rec the refund... just now called the branch, the tax officer told me they dun have my file?!!! ask me fax over the acknowledgement, i did so... but called again, he asked for that acknowledgement with legal firm letterhead, what is tat? =.=
TSLcsx
post Jun 12 2012, 03:02 PM

1,016 posts

I still hadn't gotten mine back yet. Been about 7 months. Kinda slow.
De_Legend
post Jun 12 2012, 03:06 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Jun 12 2012, 04:02 PM)
I still hadn't gotten mine back yet. Been about 7 months. Kinda slow.
ask pymt very fast, but refund super slow... mine almost 1 yr rclxub.gif
TSLcsx
post Jun 12 2012, 03:42 PM

1,016 posts

QUOTE(De_Legend @ Jun 12 2012, 03:06 PM)
ask pymt very fast, but refund super slow... mine almost 1 yr  rclxub.gif
Yalor.. we pay late have penalty.. they pay so late we get nothing..
De_Legend
post Jun 12 2012, 03:49 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Jun 12 2012, 04:42 PM)
Yalor.. we pay late have penalty.. they pay so late we get nothing..
finally found a guy can explain clearly to me... CHKT unit will need the DATE of submission for Form CKHT 1A, then only they can check... according to him, they are filing base on date... shocking.gif

anyway now I am asking the acknowledgement letter from my lawyer, and will fax to CHKT unit later smile.gif
earthkid
post Jun 13 2013, 12:04 AM

muggs rocks
970 posts

Hi guys, I've recently just purchased property and was asked to pay a 2% deposit of RPGT tax by my lawyer, I was wondering shouldn't this be paid by my unit's seller instead of me? Any of you guys know about this?Your help is very much appreciated!
cheahcw2003
post Jun 13 2013, 12:33 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(earthkid @ Jun 13 2013, 12:04 AM)
Hi guys, I've recently just purchased property and was asked to pay a 2% deposit of RPGT tax by my lawyer, I was wondering shouldn't this be paid by my unit's seller instead of me? Any of you guys know about this?Your help is very much appreciated!
must be paid by the seller
fabigadervp
post May 12 2015, 01:41 PM

75 posts

I had sold my property last year and paid 2% to LHDN. Today i receive a letter from LHDN say that

" Ketua Pengarah adalah berpuas hati bahawa tiada apa-apa keuntungan yang boleh dikenakan cukai di bawah peruntukan pereggan 9 jadual 3 daripada pelupusan yang boleh dikenakan cukai".

Does that mean i will get back my 2%?
nookie188
post May 12 2015, 01:59 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(earthkid @ Jun 13 2013, 12:04 AM)
you should sack your lawyer..!
nookie188
post May 12 2015, 02:01 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(fabigadervp @ May 12 2015, 01:41 PM)
I had sold my property last year and paid 2% to LHDN. Today i receive a letter from LHDN say that

" Ketua Pengarah adalah berpuas hati bahawa tiada apa-apa keuntungan yang boleh dikenakan cukai di bawah peruntukan pereggan 9 jadual 3 daripada pelupusan yang boleh dikenakan cukai".

Does that mean i will get back my 2%?
was your property more than 5 yrs old from date of spa?

if it was, the lawyer should not have retained the 2 pc..

in any case, its clear there is no tax payable so yes, you can get your 2 pc back from IRB (am assuming that the 2% is there )
fabigadervp
post May 12 2015, 02:07 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ May 12 2015, 02:01 PM)
was your property more than 5 yrs old from date of spa?

if it was, the lawyer should not have retained the 2 pc..

in any case, its clear there is no tax payable so yes, you can get your 2 pc back from IRB (am assuming that the 2% is there )
No, is less than 5 years. Normally it takes how long for LHDN to refund to us as I had signed the S&P more than 6 months

This post has been edited by fabigadervp: May 12 2015, 02:09 PM
nookie188
post May 12 2015, 02:17 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(fabigadervp @ May 12 2015, 02:07 PM)
No, is less than 5 years. Normally it takes how long for LHDN to refund to us as I had signed the S&P more than 6 months
it depends really..sometimes LHDN refund in a few months - sometimes one year also kena before..

suggest you bring that letter to LHDN and asked when to expect the refund..asking here wont get u an accurate answer.. tongue.gif
fabigadervp
post May 12 2015, 02:31 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ May 12 2015, 02:17 PM)
it depends really..sometimes LHDN refund in a few months - sometimes one year also kena before..

suggest you bring that letter to LHDN and asked when to expect the refund..asking here wont get u an accurate answer.. tongue.gif
Thanks for ur feedback n advise.
Appreciate it.
Laine
post Jun 22 2015, 11:21 AM

325 posts

my SPA is dated aug 2013, until now there is no news on the refund.
lawyer resigned, LHDN hotline always hot........

any other way can i check on the status?
lrm8888
post Jun 22 2015, 11:27 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Laine @ Jun 22 2015, 11:21 AM)
my SPA is dated aug 2013, until now there is no news on the refund.
lawyer resigned, LHDN hotline always hot........

any other way can i check on the status?
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif seriously? then you need to go LHDN (your file branch) personally. I sold 3 of my properties and all within 6 months...do not rely on lawyer, there only help you do filing. you need to follow up yourself

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0183sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:04 AM