Freelance (FREE MNP Service) MNP > Umobile,DiGi,TuneTalk,XOX, (FOC)Retain your existing Mobile Number.

twenty6
post Dec 26 2011, 08:48 PM

279 posts

Hi digilife,

1. Can you help me to MNP to umobile postpaid? Currently with digi prepaid.
2. You mentioned that MNP now takes 7 days. Does that mean that I am not able to use my current number during the 7 days period?

twenty6
post Dec 26 2011, 09:03 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 26 2011, 08:54 PM)
What i meant by 7 days is that the whole porting process will takes abt 7 days to be completed ( provided your details in the documents dun hav any mistake)

During the duration of these 7 days( or so), you will still be able to use your current simcard just like normal.  Its seamless, meaning you wont lose the use of your number at all, only a few mins when you do the changing of the simcard from DiGi to Umobile. Just that.
Thanks for the clarification. Will proceed to apply within the next few days..
twenty6
post Jan 8 2012, 10:47 PM

279 posts

Got confirmation that my UM line will be activated within 60 mins since yesterday but my current Digi sim still not shown Simcard Registration Failed..usually how long do i have to wait?

0.0342sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:31 PM