Freelance (FREE MNP Service) MNP > Umobile,DiGi,TuneTalk,XOX, (FOC)Retain your existing Mobile Number.

jackk_91
post Dec 23 2011, 04:07 PM

79 posts

[quote=paskal,Nov 26 2011, 06:34 PM]
i can confirm this as well. as i've been using celcom for the past 5 or 6 years. there's no call quality degradation when roaming on celcom line. in fact, i'm roaming on celcom most of the time as we don't have umobile 3g up here in kedah.

Hi, Paskal.
So, there's no u mobile 3G in Alor Setar also? Any idea?
Without the 3G, how's the speed of data in Kedah?
Thx =)
jackk_91
post Dec 23 2011, 05:15 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 23 2011, 04:41 PM)
Roaming on UM2G or Celcom GPRS/Edge is quite a pain sincerely, but if it comes as a Bonus (FOC) who cares. Its free although its slow, Right?

I believe UM can roam on Maxis 3G (not HSPA) on its UMTS-900 in Northern Malaysia very soon  thumbup.gif
Thx for ur prompt reply.
Ya, but ,we hv2 resort to the Celcom's "free" 2G because the 3G which is supposed to be offered with the package is not available in the areas at the moment. hmm.gif
Anyway, I believe it's still a good deal for low data users.
Hopefully it comes to the northern region vy soon. U mobile would be a very berpotensi player on the field if it can combine the coverage of Maxis & Celcom & offer it at low rates. rclxms.gif

How about the call quality there?

I read that u're vy efficient dealing with MNP stuff thumbup.gif , need ur help icon_question.gif
I want to port to U mobile & keep my current postpaid maxis number. I haven't bought a U Mobile Sim Pack, do I need to buy the sim pack first before sending the documents to you.

Thanks! smile.gif

jackk_91
post Dec 23 2011, 05:52 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 23 2011, 05:28 PM)
Oh yes, i hav MNP a few Northern Malaysian numbers and they are using their former Maxis and Celcom numbers like Celcom. You knoe Celcom's coverage there right?

The line quality is superb and the call rates is much cheaper too,

You dun need  to buy another simpack as you can use back your current mobile number on the new simcard that i will send to you.
You only need to send me the required documents and transfer me the required topup+simcard+pos ekspress postage.
Thanks! Will do as soon as I settle the docs.
Only 3 days are required for the switch,right?
Anyway, is this offer still available?
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=288...8&type=1&ref=nf
http://www.u.com.my/buy-1-free-1

jackk_91
post Jan 10 2012, 12:06 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 2 2012, 01:25 PM)
Shah Alam should be okay but in Alor Setar, i believe you have to make do with GPRS/Edge as UM3G is not there but later by Q3, i believe the tieup with Maxis would have been in use already.
hi,digilife.
I've been trying out on UM's coverage 1st before porting to UM.
So far (more than half a month) its performance is ok.
On 1 good day, I got 3G connection which was sooo fast (once or twice).
I'm staying in the center of PJ, consider it as a big city. but the connection has been "unpredictable",about 50% of the time I can't get connected. (wonder y my phone's setting "use packet data" alwy turns off itself when the connection drops)
I get EDGE connection in Alor Setar, & along the highways back to PJ,which is good rclxms.gif , so, sometimes, I'd think: how come the connection is better in small town than PJ (not even EDGE connection) hmm.gif . But then, in Alor Setar, when it get disconnected itself, I need to go "settings" to turn off my data & switch it on again to get the Edge connection.
However, just recently, especially the last 2 days, it's improved, mostly HSPDA, quite stable, hopefully it continues nod.gif

Btw, I'm using androids apps to analyse the coverage & speed, i.e, Sensorly (compare the coverage between different telcos regionally), Open Signal. just sharing

My question is, does the connectivity has anythg to do with my phone's mobile network settings configuration?
I've trying various combination, setting Network operators to 2G, 3G, auto; Network mode from auto to GSM only, to WCDMA; turning on / off data roaming,etc.
some said setting it as Umobile 3G & WCDMA only to get the best of it, is it true?
Thx again smile.gif

jackk_91
post Feb 22 2012, 02:10 AM

79 posts

Hi, Digilife.

How to transfer the money to u? RM38
Transfer to what account?

Thx smile.gif
jackk_91
post Mar 29 2012, 10:16 AM

79 posts

Thanks, Digilife! All the complex stuff of porting is made that simple & easy.
Prompt response & quick & with follow-ups till everything is settled.
thumbup.gif

0.0382sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:53 PM