At last there are something to proof me 2012 is not a slow season.
Damansara Foresta also can sell so exp and people still BBB ( if )
Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity
Jan 8 2012, 05:31 PM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
At last there are something to proof me 2012 is not a slow season.
Damansara Foresta also can sell so exp and people still BBB ( if ) |
Feb 18 2012, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(1282009 @ Feb 18 2012, 12:48 PM) Due to loan regulation tighting, I guess more loan appl got rejected. So they need to compete among themselves to get those who have the approval. Still no news of Block C being launched yet. I heard the DIBS period is extended to 3.5 or 4 years as the condo completion date is extended. So some banks can only offer up to 26 years tenure instead of 30 years. Anyone can confirm? Pls DO check with SA/panel bankers if the DIBS scheme is extended to 3.5 or 4 years. Some big project is normally take 3.5 or 4 to complete it and S&P stated developer absorb interest for first 3 years only. For banks, normally they took the requirement set where high rise is completed within 3 years. Therefore, if you apply 30 years loan it is 3+30. Banks normally offer up to age 70, as long as the 33 years is not breached the 70, the 30 years loan installment is starts 3 years later. If 4 years, the developer have to inform bank so, the bank would put clause into the LO for 4+30. However, even bank put as at 3+30, some banks are not bothering the 3 or 4, and compulsory to beat the interest until completion ( if borrower is fine with it which is not stated into the LO ). And, yes. Banks are very strict for 2012 regulation. The best options is see what happen after 2 more months as most banks implementing their new guideline to protect themselves for better approval rate. Probably 2nd quarter. |
Feb 19 2012, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(1282009 @ Feb 18 2012, 08:38 PM) Thanks. I think most banks simply state this - "DIBS during construction" and no specific duration was mentioned. Only 1 bank told me about the extension. Will check with developer on this. If one were to apply 35 years loan due to age limit (cap at 70 years old), then the loan tenure (the date repayment commences) would only be 31 instead of 35. Hence, this will contribute to the higher monthly repayment amount and for those in borderline case, this factor will result in loan rejection. I just realised that there's a con to having DIBS banks would not state that bcz no one sure the developer needs how ling for completion. Therefore, the bank offer developer DIBS and the LO to developer ( after emplacements approved) the bank normally would request developer to bear not only 3 years but throughout the construction period. But, must inform banks of this is 4 years project. Bcz if the developer is not tier 1, banks normally would reluctant to do or would not approve with higher limit end financing. I not sure how good is L&G, but certainly not Tier 1. At most Tier 2 or 3. Added on February 19, 2012, 5:02 pm QUOTE(ahken100 @ Feb 19 2012, 10:07 AM) You think impossible? I saw 1st 3 days launched, ppl never think carefully installment future + current commitment. To happened nowadays many loan rejected issued. And the bank negara tighten approval in 2012. Compare 2011, if income rm5k, still easy to buy DF grd flr or price less than rm500psf to get approval. My opinion, most of the 5k income earner, 50% of them actually have extra income and not willing to declare or they have strong savings or parents support of FD. This is very big challenge this year for DF developer affected high density project. However, if most of buyers are 5k income earner, that means the demand of this DF are from young group of small family, young couple, senior exe or young first line manager. Then the investment could be in ...... This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Feb 19 2012, 05:02 PM |
Feb 19 2012, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(mellomm @ Feb 19 2012, 05:18 PM) Went last week. U can pay deposit 10k and only pay the balanceupon completion in 2014 15. why need financing then. Just wait. The developer offer you no DIBS. Interest bearing only but you still need to pay progressive billing of balance 90% of ur purchase price bro.Added on February 19, 2012, 5:49 pm QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Feb 19 2012, 05:33 PM) Haha. Chill bro. Maybe he confuse or have special offer. This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Feb 19 2012, 05:49 PM |
Feb 19 2012, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Feb 19 2012, 06:03 PM) haha... those kinna offer is getting popular.. buyer can settle dp at the end of construction.. ioi sierra 16 also promoting similar package.. Haha, yalor. Impossible developer willing to take such risk and take own money to build first.but no financing until end of costruction is too big kap lah... If can wait until completion only apply loan, i would be very busy shopping ... LOL! |
Feb 25 2012, 03:16 AM
Apr 8 2012, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(propertyselangor @ Apr 5 2012, 03:42 AM) If I was the developer, I will also ask commission from bank for generating sales from them, and offset it with the DIBS interest, beside, I will negotiate for an easy payment and low interest payment stream with banks to settle the DIBS, in return for them to stay as panel bankers to get business from my project. If just bcz of DIBS and generating sales for banks and ask for commission, banks would rather pull off the end financing and provide somewhere else. Who has more risk? Banks provide end financing to help the purchasers to own the property. DIBS and projects with 10% is deem as very high risk EF. Everyone can buy provided they able to obtain 90% loan. Furthermore this is only L&G, the limit of the EF is not as high compare to other taikor like Sime Darby, Mah Sing and etc. |
May 24 2012, 02:31 AM
Wow... Just get to know the simulation here, people tend to picks forest view even though the pricing is few percent higher than non forest view ... Is forest view seems tend to be a new trend in modern living??? Kinda like the forest landscape here. |
Jun 24 2012, 05:47 PM
For DF, It should be 42 months....
Jun 25 2012, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(1282009 @ Jun 24 2012, 11:24 PM) What will happen if bank offer letter or LA stated 36 months (from date of signing, eg. March 2012) but project only completed after 42 months (eg. Jan 2016)? The bank will request a formal write in letter by developer, stating they will complete the condo by anor 6 months and must stated the reasons why unable to complete in given time during DIBS acceptance ...After Sept 2015, bank will not disburse further loan? After that, banks will extend the loan availability period and your loan still release even after Sept 2015 ... P/S : Btw, if the developer already declared that, this project is going to complete by 42 months, the LO shall change from 36 to 42, bcz the bank offer the DIBS scheme and package to developer would be stated 42 months and probably the banker did not acknowledge that this DF is actually 42 instead of 36 ... |
Jun 25 2012, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:18 AM) What if the bank LO states that the DIBS is 42 months from the date of the LO? If there is a delay, do i have to pay for the interest between 42 months from the date of bank LO and VP? Depends on respective banks DIBS letter offer to developer whether it was stated "42 months from the date of bank LO and/or UPON COMPLETION VP"Is it normal for the bank LO to state xx months from the LO date or it is more normal to be xx months from the date of the S&P? normally, for DIBS, you no need to pay progressive interest if the project delay for over 42 months. U must ensure whether the developer said strictly for 42 months only or until VP. It was standard for banks to state 42 months from LO date. Standard was 36 months ( highrise), if the development is big, they will declare the completion takes 42 or 48 months. They must declare to banks upon applying for EF and banks will isdue their DIBS terms and condition where they will insert all above included the agreed packages, and it must be accepted by developer bfore the banks call sell the product to buyers. If the developer takes longer than 42 months, by 39-42 month period, they must stated the reason of delay by write in to the bank and all the loans would be extending the loan availability period. Make sure, for DIBS, you must read the LO properly. |
Nov 13 2012, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Nov 13 2012, 08:31 PM) Digi pretty much profit driven company... no matter how sucky their service is, they are still the top pick by share market investors Fuuu. I like Digi service very much. Fast and efficient. I have np on my Digi line, though not as good as Celcom or Maxis. I hate Maxis bcz of multi hidden charges n they unable to answer me the bulk messages I sent / received where it cost me RM 0.60 each. Celcom? Lagi teruk... Had very bad experienced with them, someone used my name for additional line and ask me go here n there to do report. I f their service manager, " its u who do me a report to explain why i had 2 add lines at 2 diff timing and I dont even know it " |
Nov 14 2012, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(fongozic @ Nov 13 2012, 11:24 PM) You can check the price at the Foresta website e-home 42 acres. 11 blocks and total 2800 units. If u go their sale galleries the agent will assist u Very fast u can get the information u need Phase 1 consists of how many units and blocks? Any idea how many blocks they gonna deliver in 4 years time from S&P? |
Nov 15 2012, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Nov 15 2012, 11:45 AM) suddenly a lot of username created in LYN at the same time, and this guy posting n replying to himself with diff name.. Haha. He too obvious with new nicks replying each other in few threads and really promote Cititool very well.I dunno wat is the benefit but others pls becareful of the keylogger. |
Nov 16 2012, 11:09 AM
Nov 21 2012, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(fongozic @ Nov 21 2012, 09:08 AM) just saw the star paper today.. desapark also offer DIBS now..this cause by their average sale? I am sure it would be affected. But 8-10% discount is the main definition to pull some potential buyers to enter DF. DIBS is the next major coup since it worth ard 5% which projected into the selling price. if DF not DIBS do u think will affect the sale? or maybe the 8-10% discount is the major attractive? |
Nov 21 2012, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Uniseen @ Nov 21 2012, 09:36 AM) What I did notice now most of the new projects are DIBS with discount. Actually it cut down a lot of administrative hastle of buyer. Now, one can pay a small down payment and that's it.. wait for a couple of years and start your monthly payment when VP or building completion! Yes. Nowadays whatever highrise projects also come with min 5% discount, freebies and trying to offer DIBS if they allow. Only landed we seldom see huge discount with freebies and DIBS. Its pro n con. Pro, at least for new buyer to put in small capital and secured their home. Con are speculation increased and worrying those new batch of buyers bluntly enter all those high discount projects with DIBS and no capital for holding upon VP. |
Nov 21 2012, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(fongozic @ Nov 21 2012, 10:34 AM) those high-end luxury condo wont give discount - Desa park ( only 3 % for selected unit ) , Sime darby VEO , even Seri Riana only 3 % .... Ohh. U mean top developers. Their branding wont give high discount bcz it will increase speculative and it will be laughing stock to their profile and company if these devs esp Sunway, Sime, SPS, IJM need 7-10% discount with DIBS to market their projects.Unsure with DPC and probably they give lesser dis based on number of buyers line up for their projects. But too many investors for DPC. |
Dec 18 2012, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Dec 17 2012, 03:50 PM) My interest for Block B still outstanding... I think everything is moving slower due to year end. BTW, sales is still moving pretty slowly for Block C...still about 50%... At the iProperty Sunway exhibition, SA told me VP only in 2016. My SPA was dated Jul 2012...going to pay LAD especially for Block A?? When was Block A SPA dated? Btw, I thought DF construction period is 42 or 48 months? Not reflected into the S&P? Should have no LAD for DF. |
Dec 18 2012, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(1282009 @ Dec 18 2012, 10:22 AM) 42 months which is around Nov/Dec 2015 since S&P is dated Jun 2012 for block A. If they only complete in 2016, LAD should be provided. Ohh, 42 months. S&P signed so early. Then they shouldnt complete as late as 2016 since they garnered the S&P signing such early. |
| Change to: | 0.0503sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:33 AM |