Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity

post Jan 6 2012, 08:07 PM

25 posts

yes was there earlier today. most cheap units were already taken up. the higher floors were too expensive.

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 6 2012, 07:16 PM)
another hot project?
since

60% sold i guess. very good early bird offer..

Can someone reconfirm? dibs, 2+10% disc, 2 carparks, kitchen cabinets, water heaters, etc..
post Jan 6 2012, 08:15 PM

25 posts

was there at 1 ish. i would say about 50-60%. but considering only launching 200plus units i don't see the take up as high considering the crowd that turned up. the lower units are good buys but the higher floors seem a bit too steep for me. u bought a unit there?

QUOTE(juinnchin @ Jan 6 2012, 08:09 PM)
how many percert sold ? i was there in the morning
post Jan 7 2012, 02:34 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(kelvin667 @ Jan 7 2012, 02:22 PM)
don't think so in 2012, if yes also will give more freebies to make up the same as phase 1 buyer, most likely sales gimmick
oh i heard the increase will be 20%!
post Jan 7 2012, 02:35 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Jan 7 2012, 02:07 PM)
what is the expected % rental yield and vacancy period of Foresta upon completion?
rental yield? with that sort of pricing i think not too good. better off for own stay.
post Jan 7 2012, 02:41 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 7 2012, 02:36 PM)
dpc condos dont command good rentals
better u buy and sell
would it be easy to sell you think? say u secure a 700k unit. how much will u sell for? 700k can get landed within that area already.
i think the older condos can get good rental yield.
post Jan 7 2012, 02:44 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(kelvin667 @ Jan 7 2012, 02:40 PM)
if that true
800k x 20% increase = 960k/1462 = 656psf

then, i feel this place not worth this price lol with such large built up
20% increase is a joke, how are phase 2 buyer can compete with phase 1 buyer upon completion or rental

where you get your source? SA?

960 can get landed at sutera damansara at 7++
ya was told by the SA there. i agree its not worth the price too if it goes above 700k. and maintenance is so expensive.

Added on January 7, 2012, 2:45 pm
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 7 2012, 02:43 PM)
RM20psf more not 20% more.
Lol
oh.... blush.gif
maybe too noisy...heard wrongly....

This post has been edited by 8000: Jan 7 2012, 02:45 PM
post Jan 8 2012, 06:07 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Jan 8 2012, 06:05 PM)
^ most expensive i saw at the highest floor is 990k, no pricing for penthouse.
at this rate its matching up to mont kiara pricing.
post Jan 8 2012, 07:17 PM

25 posts

actually booked a unit at 700k for the smallest size block a. then decided to cancel after i left. seriously too expensive.
post Jan 8 2012, 07:17 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Jan 8 2012, 07:15 PM)
Hmm, possible to do a brief survey whether those bought foresta is for own stay, long term investment or short term gain (flipping)? smile.gif
i think mostly own stay. at those prices how to flip or rent?
post Jan 8 2012, 07:21 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Jan 8 2012, 07:17 PM)
This one is for floor 20th onwards lah .. if early birds for block B can still get 580-700k for 8th - 20th floor (13xx-14xx sqft).

Added on January 8, 2012, 7:17 pm

How much u lost for the cancellation?
actually paid by check so just called the bank to cancel check. i did call the SA saying i wanna cancel coz of loan problems. she ask me to write letter and then wanna penalize the 600 service fee. so i said to her might as well i cancel the check la? she laughed and said yeah. and so i did....
dont think they will bank in the checks til tomorrow anyway.
post Jan 8 2012, 07:56 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ahken100 @ Jan 8 2012, 07:36 PM)
You are run quick, bro. If you are single buy better dont involved. Such a price atleast couple or two joint name.

Top floor almost 1mil. Then what happen block C another 10% increased? This ballon too big. 2 mths more pilihanraya gotta takecare. Chinese all sapu, malay keep waiting & watching. biggrin.gif
yeah was an impulsive buy. was really keen but too bad the loan wasn't gonna be approved. wanted to pre-warn them but didn't think they were really gonna penalize my 600! left me no choice. would have loved to grab one of the 500k plus units though....got there too late.
post Jan 8 2012, 08:10 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jan 8 2012, 08:00 PM)
sound like sticker game... wonder they will hike up the price after unrelease it..  hmm.gif
pretty sure they will... maybe another 5-10k increase would be my guess. but i'm thinking probably some of the loans won't be approved. for those prices lots of other options. and it's another 3 years down at least.

Added on January 8, 2012, 8:14 pm
QUOTE(1282009 @ Jan 8 2012, 08:02 PM)
Actually I did compare the prices between block A & B (floor with floor & with same unit size, not against unit of upper floor with lower floor of course, that wouldn't be fair). The increase ranges from 25 to 50 psf. U may compare the 2 charts provided (yesterday & today). Yup 10-20 psf increase would be more reasonable. I guess they will consider this when launching block C/D else their sales will gonna be slow down a lot ..  unsure.gif
then they will probably throw in other perks like additional car parks or free maintenance for 2 years.
anyone knows what's the bumi quota for this project?

This post has been edited by 8000: Jan 8 2012, 08:14 PM
post Jan 8 2012, 09:33 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(propertyselangor @ Jan 8 2012, 08:52 PM)
I tho the bank has imposed some penalties on check cancellation also? like RM100? IS this true?

Added on January 8, 2012, 8:55 pm
Cheah: looks like you have a deep understanding of the project.
I wonder who will pay for the maintenance of the 21 acres green lungs (canopy walk, gree tea house etc...)
They told me is not in S&P or DMC but in their brochure as 42 acres facilities? mis leading?
  icon_question.gif
its only rm10 per check.
post Jan 8 2012, 10:29 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Jan 8 2012, 10:22 PM)
Eh, i thought Block D will be facing the newer phases? rclxub.gif

anyway, was just wondering why majority thinks that Foresta it is overpriced..I think that for those who bought for less than 500psft should be still ok considering that Azelia is going for 600psft, and nearby beverly2 is already 4++psft, desapark northwhore no need to mention. New launches at DP all going for 5++psft and its leasehold..

And further more, Foresta will only be completed at 2015...at that time i dun think its easy to get 5++psft....Just my 2cents
beverly not selling well what the subsale units. heard some ppl finding it hard to sell/rent off their units.
desapark is established township already...a bit hard to compare to sri damansara no?
2015 is a long way away...
post Jan 9 2012, 03:22 PM

25 posts

Hello everyone, my unit is apparently still on hold. Any takers? Block a.

0.0206sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:47 PM