7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

botakbin
post Nov 29 2011, 09:26 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

Thanks fallenout and antt00! Don't dare itchy hands go kacau it edi.
botakbin
post Nov 29 2011, 09:31 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 29 2011, 09:28 PM)
Now you learn something new. Last time I also rename it also and lost my backup but lesson learn.  tongue.gif
Ya I learnt a lot thru my mistakes edi. And thanks for saving me so many times. Hahahaha. biggrin.gif
botakbin
post Nov 29 2011, 09:43 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Nov 29 2011, 09:33 PM)
hey peeps! where can i get a samsung galaxy s2 without contract? whats the price range?
At garage sales.. around rm1750
botakbin
post Nov 29 2011, 09:54 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 29 2011, 09:50 PM)
Guess that's the current price right now.
Price raise edi.. my fren got his g 2 months ago 1700.. and my non g 1770
botakbin
post Nov 29 2011, 10:39 PM

5,322 posts

Ics theme 1.5 is out in kitchen, compatible with jkay 13.1 at last. Weeeeee
botakbin
post Nov 29 2011, 11:53 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 29 2011, 11:08 PM)
i also dun care much lolz bout the battery
since im usin mipow powertube 2200mah
used that jor
on the day it came out on xda lolz
Seems that there are quite nice transition effects while entering or exiting apps.
botakbin
post Nov 30 2011, 12:16 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 30 2011, 12:15 AM)
Guys i am new to android. I need to update gingerbread 2.3.5.to fix batt problem. Do i go to samsung svc centre or is they an alternative to get this update done. My is a non G device.
What battery problem?
botakbin
post Nov 30 2011, 12:27 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 30 2011, 12:23 AM)
I read somewhere non G drains batt juice fast. Can be fix by 2.3.5 update. Sorry if i sound lame
No worries. I think u shud use it for a few days first and try monitor the battery first?
botakbin
post Nov 30 2011, 02:53 PM

5,322 posts

My friend flashed his g version to the arabian custom rom and he said he didn't notice any changes except for the theme become orange and the wifi icon is damn ugly.. lol. Not sure whether it solves the camera issue.
botakbin
post Nov 30 2011, 03:51 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 30 2011, 03:41 PM)
ok
prepared for it
this is the most expensive app u will ever see

come n get it..

uber pwnage
Wtf look at the description.
botakbin
post Nov 30 2011, 04:06 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Nov 30 2011, 03:59 PM)
botakbin, are you my friend??

Btw, samsung kies detected a new version for I9100 non G version. Should i update it?

p/s: I had flashed a custom rom for my I9100 long before this. Need advice. Tq.
Yes I am hehehe. Ki2 ah the update?
botakbin
post Dec 1 2011, 01:22 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Dec 1 2011, 12:29 AM)
what are the roms that are good for b attery saving?
Checkrom and cyanogenmod oso quite ok.
botakbin
post Dec 1 2011, 02:04 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 1 2011, 02:02 PM)
tried using mobile odin pro for my phone.. so very easy to flash my phone without using a pc.. straight flash to 2.3.6 netherland rom with root included, all within the phone thumbup.gif
Interesting..
botakbin
post Dec 1 2011, 02:11 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(stockerzzz @ Dec 1 2011, 02:08 PM)
hi everyone,
is there a way to take the phone screenshot without rooting?
is there a free app that can do it?
Home and power button.
botakbin
post Dec 1 2011, 04:12 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Dec 1 2011, 04:01 PM)
ohya.. this morning i try installing Siyah 2.3 on my Checkrom3.1.1 (which is already on Siyah 2.2)
everything goes smooth but when starting the phone (fresh after installation completed 'succesfully'),
on the first page (which got the Emergency Dial, Change Language, and green android logo to start)
i was unable to start because press the green android logo doesnt do anything.. it just glows~

hahahahaha have to re-flash Checkrom 3.1 again..
luckily i did Titanium Backup earlier~

*sigh*  sweat.gif
Weird.. I tried flashing just now and now using it without problems.. asphalt 6 and fruit ninja seems smoother oso.
botakbin
post Dec 1 2011, 04:30 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Dec 1 2011, 04:20 PM)
how u flash it?
thru CWM?
Yup. Just thru that..
botakbin
post Dec 1 2011, 05:44 PM

5,322 posts

Later they take ur phone for 2 weeks and rape it upside down lol..
botakbin
post Dec 1 2011, 07:15 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 1 2011, 07:12 PM)
My phone never get hot on idle.
SC wont give 1 to 1 exchange. it is never stated that they will exchange the phone under warranty claim.
Wonder why HTC is able to do it..
botakbin
post Dec 1 2011, 08:19 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 1 2011, 07:49 PM)
HTC got give 1 to 1 exchange meh? Last time my HD2 rosak they just change the mainboard. Never gave 1 to 1 also. Maybe they change their policy oledi.
Got wo. Within 7 days. My fren's sensation got problem she send for exchange. At first they say wan repair but she insisted a bit then they exchange edi.
botakbin
post Dec 1 2011, 08:30 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 1 2011, 08:26 PM)
in that case, SEP also give exchange within 7 days if you insist on it. You can't ask at SC though.
No. I insisted and they insisted back on a big NO. The seller avinlai and his other sellers with the same location as his. Keep saying cannot exchange no matter what. I'm never buying from them edi.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0534sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:40 AM