7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

botakbin
post Dec 1 2011, 08:54 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

Btw I tried registering and tracking my phone on dive.. it doesn't work. Long long oso can't track my phone. Am I supposed to dl the Samsung dive package from kitchen first?
botakbin
post Dec 1 2011, 09:09 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Dec 1 2011, 08:57 PM)
You shouldn't have to. Have you registered your phone number on the Dive website? Also, sometimes it has to do with your WiFi connection. Try getting off WiFi and use your 3G connection and see if it works.
Yup I've registered and did everything necessary edi. Later I'll try using 3g and see. Thanks.
botakbin
post Dec 1 2011, 09:24 PM

5,322 posts

Oops.. DIVE stil not working..
botakbin
post Dec 1 2011, 09:33 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 1 2011, 09:24 PM)
Yes, you need the Dive package from the Kitchen
Ok thanks bro
botakbin
post Dec 1 2011, 09:41 PM

5,322 posts

ok dive is working now. thanks!
botakbin
post Dec 2 2011, 11:17 AM

5,322 posts

Hey guys actually what is the difference of normal checkrom and checkrom dark knight edition?
botakbin
post Dec 2 2011, 11:45 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 2 2011, 11:19 AM)
Dark knight is the kernel. Checkrom rev HD is the rom. It use to be like that unless he changed it.
Alright thanks. I tot there was sthg special bout the rom. Haha
botakbin
post Dec 2 2011, 12:44 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 2 2011, 12:32 PM)
What's this?

Anyway, there isn't a 'proper rumour' of the S III laugh.gif
My hallucinating frens are thinking s3 is coming out in march LOL
botakbin
post Dec 3 2011, 12:32 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 3 2011, 12:08 AM)
yupe, super dim. can hardly see unless you're in a dark room. yours is working I guess. don't know why it didn't vibrate though cause mine did.

Added on December 3, 2011, 12:13 am
for me, I hardly use it. usually use power button to turn on the screen.
Mine oso vibrate. Gao gao.. like....... a phone.
botakbin
post Dec 3 2011, 12:46 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 3 2011, 12:34 AM)
i know why ady.. i think i disable the vibrate.. i type or press application all those dint touch vibrate.. safe battrry ma..
o.. i also want use power button to on screen le..

haha i noe wad ya mean...
I where got mean anything. Haha. U mean u turned off haptic feedback? I tot the green screen will still make the phone vibrate no matter what..
botakbin
post Dec 3 2011, 07:19 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(nasilemakukus @ Dec 3 2011, 07:08 PM)
explain what is the meaning?
Recklessly.

Btw if u take nexus over s2 or note, br prepared that the camera is not the best.
botakbin
post Dec 3 2011, 08:02 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 3 2011, 08:01 PM)
How's the quality of SGS II camera?
Quite ok for me but not as good as n8. Still good enuf for capturing some good shots in good lighting.
botakbin
post Dec 3 2011, 08:31 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(blur_mak @ Dec 3 2011, 08:25 PM)
i just got my sgs2.wan to ask how long need to first charge the phone before i can turn it on?i've been charging it for 3hours n still not even able to turn on the phone.is this normal?
Silly question but.. did u put in the battery?
botakbin
post Dec 3 2011, 09:40 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Dec 3 2011, 09:39 PM)
I just realize dat when playing video, the screen will auto dim at 30sec and off at 1minute.. i set this at the display setting but i think this doesnt apply while playing video

Siyah Kernel 2.3
CheckROM HD 3.1
modem KI4
tried on Mobo, stock video player, RealPlayer. All the same..
supposed to apply. mine doesnt dim.
botakbin
post Dec 4 2011, 12:02 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 3 2011, 11:53 PM)
u guys phone temp go till how high? got ppl go over 50C?
yea.. asphalt 6 + charging. best.
botakbin
post Dec 4 2011, 12:18 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 4 2011, 12:08 AM)
Not true. Best would be overclock and lock CPU to 1.6GHz, GPU to 400MHz, overvolt, and then run Antutu.
why? antutu stresses the processors?
botakbin
post Dec 4 2011, 12:26 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Dec 4 2011, 12:25 AM)
CM7, CheckROM Revo, MIUI

which one is the best custom ROM currently available? rclxub.gif
Depends on personal preferences wo.
botakbin
post Dec 4 2011, 12:20 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 4 2011, 12:16 PM)
Dammit can't decide whether to get this phone soon or wait for S III sad.gif
LOL.. S3. slow slow wait.. and at the mean time u are foregoing the opportunity to use an awesome device.
botakbin
post Dec 4 2011, 12:54 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(acethylene @ Dec 4 2011, 12:53 PM)
is there an option to select to disconnect usb after accessing or charging via usb from the pc? or just pull the usb cable off?
Just pull.
botakbin
post Dec 4 2011, 01:02 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 4 2011, 01:00 PM)
same as my fren.. around 2 of them jz bought dun have this prob then later this occurs.. he bought around 2week now.. i jz bought few day i tell him mine dint.. he say later u will..

factory reset ? sure? i ask my fren gv a try hehe..
reset contact application etc?
wad application u guys usually use to backup all those data, stuff in phone?
so if we flash/factory reset can recover back rite? i see previous they say use titanium?
wow..what u did? dint hang / shutdown?
i reach 41C so far..
G users phone temp is cooler.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0489sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:02 AM