------>> LYN Proton INSPIRA:Owners/Fan Thread V12
ckk125
Nov 25 2011, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Nov 25 2011, 10:20 AM) leaving to singapore after lunch. i open up the car hood just now. without starting the engine but with the car key turned, i can hear some "tiiiiiiiiiiiiii" sound coming out from the engine area...is tht normal.... cos it just wont stop... hmmm.... itu u punya ECU dari Japang start..u go and stick ur ears to the ECU then u can hear. Added on November 25, 2011, 1:20 pmQUOTE(stallionxp @ Nov 25 2011, 10:28 AM) penang lang satu sini ma.... just hardly balik kampung only.... by the way, when look at the reflection on the paint, its... wavy... is this normal? or mine is subpar quality paintwork? so so so normal. my parent's Prius, CBU summore, have what u called the ORANGE PEEL effect. sangat biasa dan bukan hanya ada pada proton sahaja This post has been edited by ckk125: Nov 25 2011, 01:20 PM
ckk125
Nov 25 2011, 04:04 PM
saw this...personally i like the autobot logo. Attached thumbnail(s)
ckk125
Nov 25 2011, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(tyhuang @ Nov 25 2011, 04:50 PM) just now service 1k the car using shell helix ultra 5-40, regretted coz rpm 2k roar so loud ady....haiya...coz the petronas run out of stock....any1 of u using shell n any feedback? i used mobil 1 and the feedback is, will stick to this engine oil forever for my inspira as long as my wallet can tahan haha..welcome to the air filter not properly fit group. This post has been edited by ckk125: Nov 25 2011, 04:57 PM
ckk125
Nov 25 2011, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 25 2011, 04:57 PM) mobil 1 what model? 5w30? 5W-50.
ckk125
Nov 25 2011, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(tyhuang @ Nov 25 2011, 04:58 PM) damn..bro, can Pm me how to check or any guide?? tolongggg..i dont evenknow where is the air filter no need pm 1...i think sum bro upload here b4... this should be on the 1st page if it is not already last time when i kena, no1 knew what was happening. its so helpful to have a group here.  Credits to bro XCInspire btw, bro DM3, can tolong put on the 1st page? This post has been edited by ckk125: Nov 25 2011, 05:02 PM Attached File(s)
air_filter_guide.pdf ( 213.98k )
Number of downloads: 1772
ckk125
Nov 25 2011, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 25 2011, 04:59 PM) I am currently using Mobil 1 5-40W (Rally Formula summore...  ) for the 2nd day... personally dont find it much difference with Syn3000 that I was using previously.... b4 this mine was syn800 ma.
ckk125
Nov 25 2011, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(sleed @ Nov 25 2011, 05:25 PM) haiz... just got a quotation from mitsubishi australia for the lancer special parts (cant get in malaysia), ralliart and evo x parts. so damn expensive wei.... i almost get what everyone been asking. Do anyone have friends in australia? i wanna buy some items. how much is the headlights protector? i might be going in mid 2012
ckk125
Nov 25 2011, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(tyhuang @ Nov 25 2011, 05:03 PM) bro,, really appreciate ur kindness...if got chance meet u, i belanja u cheong 1 round bro..that is XCInspire's contribution..my contribution was the 1st fella to kena that problem. drove from ipoh to kb with that sound summore. now the 1st thing i'll do after i send my car to service is to open the bonet and check the air filter.haha
ckk125
Nov 25 2011, 09:31 PM
arghhhhhhh... just retinted my windscreen yesterday..got some droplets in the sensor's small glass..then now my car reads as if it has rain. everytime turn key to ACC, the wiper will swipe 1 time. have to see if the vapour dries up 2molo or have to go back to have them open up the sensor to blow dry it.
ckk125
Nov 26 2011, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 26 2011, 01:10 AM) remember my tint, i claim warranty ma..so they retint it and some of the water that is used spray onto the tint somehow got into the sensor slot there..so the sensor reads that there is water drop. later have to go there and ask them to clean it up for me.
ckk125
Nov 27 2011, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Nov 26 2011, 07:36 PM) sadly to tell you, if it happen, wont trigger the alarm, unless u add the motion sensor.....but lancer also dont have this, only sportback have these.... are you sure? Attached thumbnail(s)
ckk125
Nov 27 2011, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 27 2011, 12:34 AM) miuk ,... ur fren's ex mapping is much more aggressive then our stock inspira 2.0 ... stock form  so lancer EX and inspira's mapping are not the same?
ckk125
Nov 27 2011, 07:09 AM
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Nov 27 2011, 05:46 AM) hey guys, i have asked about anyone convert it to a lancer last few days. i might be getting the inspira in the near future. now wondering wether i should get the 1.8CVT or 2.0CVT 138hp to 148hp in different, and the 2.0 have paddle shift while sport mode(i know the paddle shift isn't that useful). anyone convert every minor detail such as the meter, rocker cover change? since the inspira is a lancer itself with a softer looking bumper and grill, i'm planing to converting it, anyone can give me a benchmark? get 2.0 straight. the torque curve also very different Added on November 27, 2011, 7:26 amQUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 27 2011, 04:47 AM) Wah can auto-start car. I fucuking want it~! http://www.new-lancer.com/gene/en/pdf/catalog.pdfThis post has been edited by ckk125: Nov 27 2011, 07:26 AM
ckk125
Nov 27 2011, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(ngjx @ Nov 27 2011, 08:36 AM) Wah! Ckk very early leh! I think if in this forum, 1.8 cvt will be neglected cos they all always talk about 1.8mt vs 2.0cvt only... They no ddiiuuu 1.8cvt pun... N btw, I think the 2.0 is more worth it.... Just the ducklip make it looks erm..... >< Added on November 27, 2011, 8:43 amBtw, ckk u r working in medical field? not working, studying...haha..how u know?
ckk125
Nov 27 2011, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 27 2011, 02:20 PM) anyone changed the headlight? to something like osram nightbreaker plus ? ME ME! change to philips x-treme power bro...better. QUOTE(ngjx @ Nov 27 2011, 04:31 PM) oo.. how much that cost? n how to change the bulb??? when u go to service car, the officer or foreman there no bising bising? cos last time u said u at usm kubang kerian ma... there all medical field de ma... i was there for 3 months.... keep going to that short kebun sultan road.. >< u studying degree?master?phd?
haha..cost of the bulb? for philips, around rm200. what were u doing there for 3 months? studying degree, 4.5 years here already. This post has been edited by ckk125: Nov 27 2011, 06:46 PM
ckk125
Nov 27 2011, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(cle900706 @ Nov 27 2011, 06:54 PM) bro where u bought urs? im still finding untill now. hahahaha. philips xtreme  i got mine from DAvis in automotive garage. quite good service and best price with warranty. QUOTE(ngjx @ Nov 27 2011, 07:25 PM) study degree also got so nice car to drive! envy envy! i were there doing my attachment... so let me guess.... medic? or dentist? medic... QUOTE(runemastertan @ Nov 27 2011, 07:26 PM) student...student..
ckk125
Nov 27 2011, 08:11 PM
guys, i went to change my oil filter at 5k km..and brought some engine oil to top up when the oil filter is removed.
the stupid mechanic near my house seemed to pour more than the oil removed in the old oil filter. now the mark is above the O mark of the Full level. 1-2cm what should be done? i feel its abit sluggish though.
anything i should be worried of/?
ckk125
Nov 27 2011, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(cle900706 @ Nov 27 2011, 08:25 PM) wow! power xtreme 100%? i tot thers oni 80% that is x-treme vision..this 1 dont have hb4 x-treme power have hb3 and hb4 Added on November 27, 2011, 8:40 pmQUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 27 2011, 08:16 PM) mine from the start is always slightly above the Full mark..but now, this idiot made it quite high. feels sluggish. how to remove the excess oil? This post has been edited by ckk125: Nov 27 2011, 08:40 PM
ckk125
Nov 28 2011, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(ngjx @ Nov 28 2011, 07:21 AM) Morning guys! Working during public holiday is so sienZz.... haha.morning guys