------>> LYN Proton INSPIRA:Owners/Fan Thread V12

kennypotatoes
post Nov 25 2011, 01:29 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 25 2011, 01:27 PM)
1. You CAN do two tone for LGT wing.... there is a fine line to show you where to paint the 2nd tone.... but only ORI wings have the lines...  brows.gif  brows.gif

2. ABS material is more durable and flexible, but as its mainly on the boot to deflect air, i suppose Fibre will be ok (if cost is the main concern la)...

For 2.0, you can remove the duck lip, but its hell removing it as the ENTIRE bottom part of the duck lip is covered with double side tape.... and you will have tape residue to remove too....

AND you will have 3 clip holes on the top part of the boot (yes, the duck lip have 3 clips to secure it to the boot)... so you will need to cover it with putty and repaint the whole boot (spot painting may cause diff color patches)....
come come..
i swap boot with you!
Poadster
post Nov 25 2011, 01:31 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Nov 25 2011, 01:29 PM)
come come..
i swap boot with you!
What for??? I donwan YOUR BACKSIDE....!!!!! Ptoooi....
turbocharged
post Nov 25 2011, 01:32 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Nov 25 2011, 01:29 PM)
come come..
i swap boot with you!
really?

u wan red color boot or not ?biggrin.gif
runemastertan
post Nov 25 2011, 01:33 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 25 2011, 12:59 PM)
So expensive la, bluetooth working fine?
Got G-Force meter.
Where susah.
U need to properly mount the tablet.
Start car -> press on on the tablet.
Stop car -> press off on the tablet.
Apa susah?
You only need to reboot the tablet if you left the tablet uncharged (din drive the car) for like 3 days, but hey, rebooting an android device takes less than a minutes!
Whoa got official words somemore~!
Pip, there is a launcher app for car. I can't remember the name, but what it does is this. When it detects power (ie charging) it'll boot up. When there is no power (ie car AC off) it'll goes to standby. So no fuss.
stewPik
post Nov 25 2011, 01:37 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 25 2011, 01:27 PM)
1. You CAN do two tone for LGT wing.... there is a fine line to show you where to paint the 2nd tone.... but only ORI wings have the lines...  brows.gif  brows.gif

2. ABS material is more durable and flexible, but as its mainly on the boot to deflect air, i suppose Fibre will be ok (if cost is the main concern la)...

For 2.0, you can remove the duck lip, but its hell removing it as the ENTIRE bottom part of the duck lip is covered with double side tape.... and you will have tape residue to remove too....

AND you will have 3 clip holes on the top part of the boot (yes, the duck lip have 3 clips to secure it to the boot)... so you will need to cover it with putty and repaint the whole boot (spot painting may cause diff color patches)....
1. I know can do 2 tone, what i'm saying is the supplier only offers 1 tone, and need to go respray outsdie for 2 tone.

2. exactly my point seems it's actually on top of the car and not at the btm, less chances of being DMG, although if $$$ is not a concern, ABS preferred.

FOR 2.0 good luck, cuz i'm a 1.8 or u can ask around see which 1.8 wanna swap with u guys. smile.gif
SUSMatrix
post Nov 25 2011, 01:51 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 25 2011, 12:59 PM)
So expensive la, bluetooth working fine?
Got G-Force meter.
Where susah.
U need to properly mount the tablet.
Start car -> press on on the tablet.
Stop car -> press off on the tablet.
Apa susah?
You only need to reboot the tablet if you left the tablet uncharged (din drive the car) for like 3 days, but hey, rebooting an android device takes less than a minutes!
Whoa got official words somemore~!
Should be gua, anyway, i help my friend sell wan, not mine....i am looking for iPad2 or Galaxy Tab or Transformer Prime...smile.gif

If you 're interested, can nego with him direct.

kennypotatoes
post Nov 25 2011, 01:53 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 25 2011, 01:31 PM)
What for??? I donwan YOUR BACKSIDE....!!!!! Ptoooi....
hua... tai kor pou tao zor..

Poi back u

chabutzzzz.........

Added on November 25, 2011, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 25 2011, 01:32 PM)
really?

u wan red color boot or not ?biggrin.gif
I'm red..
u beg me lah... kakakakka....

This post has been edited by kennypotatoes: Nov 25 2011, 01:55 PM
Pip_X
post Nov 25 2011, 02:01 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Nov 25 2011, 01:33 PM)
Pip, there is a launcher app for car. I can't remember the name, but what it does is this. When it detects power (ie charging) it'll boot up. When there is no power (ie car AC off) it'll goes to standby. So no fuss.
What apps that can make Android come out from standby mode and launch a app automatically once it's charged?
turbocharged
post Nov 25 2011, 02:02 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Nov 25 2011, 01:53 PM)
hua... tai kor pou tao zor..

Poi back u

chabutzzzz.........

Added on November 25, 2011, 1:55 pm

I'm red..
u beg me lah... kakakakka....
i look at your avatar i scare to talk to you, lol.
Pip_X
post Nov 25 2011, 02:03 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 25 2011, 01:51 PM)
Should be gua, anyway, i help my friend sell wan, not mine....i am looking for iPad2 or Galaxy Tab or Transformer Prime...smile.gif

If you 're interested, can nego with him direct.
Nvm la, ur fren sell too expensive.
I already bought a second hand Tegra 2 tablet for RM550.
SUSMatrix
post Nov 25 2011, 02:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 25 2011, 02:03 PM)
Nvm la, ur fren sell too expensive.
I already bought a second hand Tegra 2 tablet for RM550.
No problem. smile.gif I think he bought for RM 900 or so....
lazyboy666
post Nov 25 2011, 02:12 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 25 2011, 01:37 PM)
1. I know can do 2 tone, what i'm saying is the supplier only offers 1 tone, and need to go respray outsdie for 2 tone.

2. exactly my point seems it's actually on top of the car and not at the btm, less chances of being DMG, although if $$$ is not a concern, ABS preferred.

FOR 2.0 good luck, cuz i'm a 1.8 or u can ask around see which 1.8 wanna swap with u guys. smile.gif
You will see the paint start to "kaput" if use fibre leh..like bee nest shape after a certain period of time
Poadster
post Nov 25 2011, 02:31 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Nov 25 2011, 02:12 PM)
You will see the paint start to "kaput" if use fibre leh..like bee nest shape after a certain period of time
You need to pay MORE to get a better and lasting finish on fibre material.... there is one extra step when the fibre surface have to be sanded, primed and one more layer of bottom coat, dry, then another layer bottom coat, dry, then paint, dry and lastly top coat...

The cost in total will end up more expensive than ABS+paint... which defeats the initial cost savings....
stewPik
post Nov 25 2011, 02:31 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Nov 25 2011, 02:12 PM)
not necessarily, it depends on the paint job as well. and even if it's abs u may still encounter the same issure if again the paint job is a bad 1.

IMHO , fibre is good enuff for the time being, help my wallet and better choice of changing in the future. chances are it won't stay on my car butt 4ever. hehehe
Poadster
post Nov 25 2011, 02:35 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 25 2011, 02:31 PM)
not necessarily, it depends on the paint job as well. and even if it's abs u may still encounter the same issure if again the paint job is a bad 1.

IMHO , fibre is good enuff for the time being, help my wallet and better choice of changing in the future. chances are it won't stay on my car butt 4ever. hehehe
But wont this mean you will pay twice to have similar items on the back... less cost effective, no??

Or you mean you WONT be driving the car for long....?? brows.gif brows.gif
stewPik
post Nov 25 2011, 02:38 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 25 2011, 02:35 PM)
But wont this mean you will pay twice to have similar items on the back... less cost effective, no??

Or you mean you WONT be driving the car for long....??  brows.gif  brows.gif
nope the car is going to stay for a very very very very long time

exactly ma, thats y get the cheapest wing i can get lor, so next time change no need so SAKIT. hehehe

u never know when u get tired of the wing, after all it runs in OUR BLOOD TO MOD !!!!
Pip_X
post Nov 25 2011, 02:39 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Nov 25 2011, 01:33 PM)
Ok, I found it. It's called Tasker for Android.
Installed it and played around with it. Fucuking awesome!
Now I just need some mounting and USB charging method.
runemastertan
post Nov 25 2011, 02:40 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 25 2011, 02:01 PM)
What apps that can make Android come out from standby mode and launch a app automatically once it's charged?
Search for tasker. I remember people doing in, but I haven;t try it personally. I think i'll try tonight.
lazyboy666
post Nov 25 2011, 02:41 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 25 2011, 02:31 PM)
You need to pay MORE to get a better and lasting finish on fibre material.... there is one extra step when the fibre surface have to be sanded, primed and one more layer of bottom coat, dry, then another layer bottom coat, dry, then paint, dry and lastly top coat...

The cost in total will end up more expensive than ABS+paint... which defeats the initial cost savings....
uncle poadster really banyak experience... drink so much salt water sea b4...

QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 25 2011, 02:31 PM)

alrite stewpik...

there is 2 things I'm going to do in month of Dec:
1. Side skirting + Aeroplane
2. Sound proof

my wallet this month going pain d.... no more poison liao..
howiechoo
post Nov 25 2011, 02:42 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 25 2011, 10:25 AM)
What pad is this? From ur wife? Is this the monthly women pad pad?
Try change ur gear once RPM reach 2.3k.
The only person who meet kyhai before is usj101. He is his BFF (Best f***-Friend i think?)
I pernah 2 weeks without starting the car, but that time the car is still new la (2 months old)
it's a black mat that stick on dash.....mywifecar is a forumer here smile.gif you can search in garage sales....

128 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:47 AM