English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Wigan 0-0 Liverpool

leaF
post Dec 18 2011, 10:07 PM

517 posts

look from the list ..plenty of links thr ..if internet fast , watch sopcast ..nicer quality

http://www.lshunter.tv/football-live-strea...-video-all.html

This post has been edited by leaF: Dec 18 2011, 10:08 PM
leaF
post Dec 18 2011, 11:43 PM

517 posts

wtf.....

vs

leaF
post Dec 19 2011, 12:00 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(demamkuning @ Dec 18 2011, 11:58 PM)
GG

good news,Away win hell yeah

sad news,FARK OFF MONDAY!

Added on December 18, 2011, 11:59 pmstill below arsenal by letters
the battle is really tight now ...next week chelsea against spurs ..hoping for a draw for both team and hopefully we can climb up after tat
leaF
post Dec 21 2011, 04:10 AM

517 posts

Fa is a fuking jokes now , I want see what terry will kena now .. No wonder england didn't won world cup for long time.
leaF
post Dec 21 2011, 01:59 PM

517 posts

they are worried about suarez so they felt happy with the 8 matches ban...

get a good rest suarez and train harder during this time.. prove to them and let them know what you had learned during this ban period
leaF
post Dec 21 2011, 07:01 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(radio_head @ Dec 21 2011, 06:46 PM)
Err no, two different cases entirely...one is appeal against the punishment, the other is defending a player over X incident. It's the same if you are comparing appeal against the punishment for X incident. Dont compare apples and oranges.
Dude, srsly man, defending an appeal is the same thing as defending the decision to appeal. Tell me the difference please.
he already get the banned and we are here still stand behind him. We believe he dont have the intention to become a racist and in our eyes he is definitely not racist. We have our own believe and faith , you can go on with what you believe but please respect us.

This incident will make us stronger , now the whole liverpool fans are standing together behind King Kenny and Suarez.
leaF
post Dec 22 2011, 02:18 PM

517 posts

took this quote from RAWK

I'm sorry but I am still getting my head around how wonderful our response has been.

Luis has had a horrible week. His name has been dragged through the mud and he has been labelled one of the most dispicable things you could be labelled and punished out of turn on the basis of one mans word.

And though he and his family will be hurting;

Kenny Dalglish the Club's greatest no. 7 and your manager, your boss, the fella who decided whether you play or not, walks out wearing a t-shirt with your name above his famous number on his back and your face on the front. For the world's media to see. Backs you on twitter, in an official statement, to the FA, on the television.

While your teammates wear the same t-shirt and issue an incredible statement.
The supporters sing your name relentlessly, and fly your national flag proudly.
The whole Club backs you to the hilt, wholeheartedly, sticking their neck on the block to clear and preserve your good name.

Luis will be hurting, he will hate England, he will be unsettled, but he will bloody love Liverpool FC more than ever.
It is your home Luis, and we are all behind you.

I am for sure will back him up .Proud to be one of this club.
leaF
post Dec 22 2011, 05:48 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Dec 22 2011, 04:00 PM)
i think its normal /policy of English FA. they just want to discourage clubs to appeal (reducing ban /suspension). its either the appeal succeed or failed with heavier punishment. if not, every major decision (eg:red card) will be appeal and FA want make sure the appeal have a strong ground.

(^ thats another reason for Dalglish and Redknapp critized FA for appealed to UEFA Rooney's case)

eg: if certain club want to appeal (straight) red card suspension for their player (3 games suspension), its either FA reduce /cancel it or heavier punishment await (4 or 5 games)
fa is a joke , how they dare to appeal for rooney when tat fella intentionally kick another player.

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Dec 22 2011, 04:01 PM)
ya, may sure you enjoy shitting inside.
the best place to shiit there . rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
leaF
post Dec 23 2011, 10:20 AM

517 posts

here come all the attacks now to our club ..glen johnson is being targeted by former manu 'star' that i doubt most of his fans dont know who he is

Former Manchester United star Paul McGrath and Liverpool defender Glen Johnson clashed angrily on Thursday over the Luis Suarez affair.
McGrath did not hold back, first on Twitter and then on talkSPORT, as he led a chorus of condemnation over Liverpool’s decision to wear T-shirts in support of Suarez before their Barclays Premier League game at Wigan a day earlier.
He also said that if he had been in Johnson’s position, he would have ‘thrown the shirt to the floor’. But the England right back responded swiftly, saying on his own Twitter account he would support who he wanted, when he wanted.

and wtf those all nonsense ppl suddenly talk so much . They talk like they know suarez very well.I am happy with glenny support toward suarez and I hope our captain can come out and say something bout it as well.

leaF
post Dec 23 2011, 09:19 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 23 2011, 02:40 PM)
The point isn't to suggest that what Suarez said was right, its to stress that people defending him have a point when they say it's acceptable in certain parts of the world despite his "personal experience".
They just in deep shyt after so many years cannot make it in grand tournament after splashing so much money on their coaches.

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 23 2011, 05:10 PM)
You mean the same way Liverpool FC aren't big on facts?

Refer to:

Liverpool FC's statement on official website
Kenny Dalglish's comments on whomever being found guilty should accept punishment
or did Kenny mean when Evra is found guilty, he should suck it up?

Added on December 23, 2011, 5:14 pm

I have no footage of Suarez using negrito x 10 but I have seen footage of Suarez snarling at Evra (right around the corner kick altercation). And I am sorry but if anyone had a disagreement with me and tried to calm me down by tapping my head while I'm pissed, one of me or the bugger is going to get hurt.

I have yet to read all of the posts from madmoz, Duke Red, Jonno and lilredridinghood (if all you lot are still regular posters) but I would really like to debate more on this with you lot when I am back. Needless to say, I am rather surprised you could defend the behavior of Suarez and Liverpool FC's reaction to the matter.

The arguments that I have read on RAWK and have issues with are these:
1) Suarez's grandfather is half black, he therefore can't be racist - No one accused Suarez of being a racist. Even Evra believed that Suarez isn't a racist, that doesn't excuse or preclude him from using racist words.
2) The term isn't offensive in South America - Do bugger off with this argument. We are in England. If Liverpool FC didn't enroll him for English for Non English Speakers, then sure, do the right thing and blame Evra for finding it offensive.
3) If Africans can call each other N*ggers, why can't we call them n*ggers?  - Do we really need to argue on this because I cannot be the only one finding this an immensely retarded argument.
the problem now is not we cannot accept he get banned and fined..but seriously 8 matches for unintentionally for using racist words? What is the points behind this 8 matches ban.Where is the real proof and footage ? The penalty is given due to Mr.Evra statement alone , stand on our side .. do you think it is fair?

I dont know sometimes how ppl describe racist this term. Ppl always refer chinese as ah pek and ah chai but I didnt feel anything about it .I dont see problem with "Ah pek , tolong kira".Only matter when they said "ah pek makan babi , pengotor" then I feel their statement is racism. But in these case does suarez sound like telling "yo fuking n**ger , go back to ur african shiit? " to evra ?

This post has been edited by leaF: Dec 23 2011, 09:21 PM
leaF
post Dec 23 2011, 10:03 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Dec 23 2011, 09:24 PM)
If you could just remember, Suarez did admit he used a word which is usually called by Evra's teammate. The committee must have asked Suarez what the word was. There is your evidence. It was Suarez's words were taken into consideration.

FYI, United players called Evra by his first name, Patrice. Surely, it is odd enough for Suarez to know that?
as someone mentioned , Chicharito may referring him as negrito and manutd have plenty of south american players there . Among the south american playing on that day are hernandez and and anderson.

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 23 2011, 09:38 PM)
1. And in credit to Suarez's remarkable behavior, he shows a middle finger. True steward, really. I would applaud his behavior by patting his head in an affectionate manner but really you reap what you sow.

2. user posted image

Context means a lot and in the context of this case, you really think the look on Suarez's face shows you that he merely pointed out Evra's color for the sake of it? What f***ing point is there for Suarez to point to Evra's skin color for the sake of a conversation. Also, make no f***ing mistake, ignorance is no excuse to absolve him from guilt.

I don't think Liverpool fans will ever admit that Suarez has done what he did in order to try and get a psychological advantage by winding Evra up and crossed the line in this case and with that, in my opinion, he deserves the punishment he now gets.

Added on December 23, 2011, 9:42 pm

JT is facing criminal charges.

I am not saying the FA is impartial. God, I think the Rooney ban for cursing on camera is a joke and if we wanna argue on impartiality of the FA, surely if Rooney deserved the ban for offensive behavior, then Suarez' middle finger to Wigan but Suarez got scott free for that eh? Just as Rooney was made an example of, Suarez is being made an example of here but I do mean it when I say I hope stricter and sterner punishments are sent out after this case for similar offenses.
You are good in reading face expression.Now negrito is one of the colour name ? wow , the whole malaysian and government are racist.See what we refer those come from African here . AWANG 'HITAM' .Negrito is one term they use to refer as pal in south american and I know this is England but why dont evra warn him and let suarez called him that words for more than 10times ? 10 times you know , not 1 or 2.

What will other clubs have the psychological and good advantages when they banned suarez for 8 matches?how does this matter affect his perfomance for the last 2 months? why this investigation take 2 months ? how do you perform in work if you are being charged with something ?

If evra is so hurt by that words , he should go and report to police and let the police to investigate this matter not sitting there and wait for fa to investigate and telling how bad he felt to the media while none of his teammates backing him up.

Suarez 8 matches banned didnt include that middle finger. That case is still under investigation and is not what you said scott free.

leaF
post Dec 23 2011, 10:07 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Dec 23 2011, 09:55 PM)
I have to say that it's funny how the mancs supporter have the audacity to use the Rooney's case of cursing in front of camera to back up their point. Some even, to some extent, pointed out other players that swear in front of camera get away with it to show that they had been ill treated by the FA. Ridiculous if you ask me.

I don't get it how they failed to understand that Rooney knew the camera was there and deliberately swore at the camera while the rest of the players that swore did not INTENTIONALLY do so. How would they even know the camera is on them? It's easy as that and it doesn't even take a genius to understand that. Everytime I see a manc use that an example to say that FA is against them/ FA dont help them/etc etc, I just laughed at their ignorance. sweat.gif
you are wrong .The media will usually come out 'rooney get caught swearing in front of camera'. Intentionally kick someone , swear in front of camera ..how many bans he get? The FA is not punishing him as well but helping him to appeal.
leaF
post Dec 23 2011, 10:28 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 23 2011, 10:09 PM)
Context matters. Hernandez is a teammate, Suarez is a rival who in all likelihood barely knows Evra and is facing Evra in a merseyside derby. Also, facial expression. It really doesn't require an expert to look through footage to tell Suarez isn't speaking in an endearing manner towards Evra.

So the onus is on Evra to shut Suarez up the first time he says it? How so? With a fist? Listen to yourself, really. If Suarez walks in a bar and calls out "Hey negrito, one vodka please!" he's going to get glares really quickly. You want me to believe for a second he goes along training calling every colored person "Negrito"? Really.

He has reported the incident to the referee. The referee took no action, hence Patrice proceeded with the charge.
The matter now is why 8 matches ban? We all are expecting him to get ban for few matches but not till 8 matches ban. Now the whole media and fa treated him like a racist guy and the fa is obviously taking him as scapegoat for their anti-racism event and what make things worst is there are a few ppl from you guys that inside fa.

Remember one of the judge that determine the suarez verdict is a good friend to SAF.

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Dec 23 2011, 10:18 PM)
Simply because he is English? It's funny how some mans even use KD as example. KD swore at Wenger. Ban him. Did he even know the camera was there like Rooney did. How is that the same thing?

Let's make an example:
Killing people with intention: Death penalty
Killing people without intention : Life imprisonment.

There's a difference to that. How people failed to see that?
and they complaint on rio failed drug test. you know you got an important test tomorrow then you still can miss it ?I dont know what is his reason but I know his reason is not good enough for him to skip that test. See the intention there ?
leaF
post Dec 23 2011, 10:57 PM

517 posts

more proof of double standard by fa

ferdinand missed drug test
Accepting the verdict of the commission, the FA said: "Clearly the commission regarded not taking a drugs test as a very serious matter and have taken their action accordingly."

But Professional Footballers Association chief executive Gordon Taylor labelled the decision "draconian".

"We knew there had to be a penalty, bearing in mind the world pressure, but he has quite clearly not been given the benefit of the doubt," Taylor told BBC Radio Five Live.

World Anti-Doping Agency president d*** Pound however said he thought Ferdinand should have received a longer suspension.

"The sentence is a third of the theoretical maximum he could have got so he's done pretty well from his perspective," he told BBC News 24.

draconian . You know why I skipped sejarah in SPM ? because I rather get a Tidak Hadir than a G on that subject.

the same person again

Gordon Taylor, the chief executive of the PFA, said the sanction was an important message, especially after the outcry at Sepp Blatter's remarks – later retracted by the Fifa president – that racism on the pitch should be settled by a handshake.

Taylor said: "This was an independent commission experienced in law and football and they must have had compelling evidence, and it sends out a very strong message to the rest of the world.

"I understand the point about cultural differences but if you come to this country all players have to abide by not just the laws of the game but the laws of the land as well. Referring to someone's skin colour has got to be offensive – it's self-evident.

"No one can say the FA have ducked this issue and bearing in mind outcry in this country over Sepp Blatter's remarks it sends out an important message. This is a timely reminder for the FA, the PFA and the clubs to continue education programmes particularly for players coming from abroad: it is never right to make reference to a person's skin colour or nationality."

Taylor said the high-profile nature of the issue, with two of the biggest clubs in the world, would reinforce the message.

He added: "This is a situation involving two of our biggest clubs and a very sensitive time and it reiterates the message we want to get out. We are a multicultural society and a cosmopolitan league and players must have equal respect for people regardless of their nationality or skin colour.

"You can understand Liverpool being upset as they are a top-quality club with a top-quality manager but perhaps it is a timely reminder that players new to this country need to be advised about what is unacceptable."

and yet FA took this chance to punish someone that new to this country with an 8 matches ban? At the sametimes he can tolerate intentional drug test but not unintentional racism?

leaF
post Dec 23 2011, 11:26 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(fronaldo @ Dec 23 2011, 11:14 PM)
hernandez is mexican and mexico is not south american country..uncle google can help u man..
ok . my mistake . Mexico is located at north american and most of the mexican spoke spanish .
leaF
post Dec 24 2011, 12:46 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(Lionel10Messi @ Dec 24 2011, 12:42 AM)
okay, rooney did it in front of the camera. so is KD(caught doing that on Wenger).
the effect is it the same?
why double standard then?
easy only ..show you this two videos

see the eyes contact there..unless rooney dont know that is a camera la...
leaF
post Dec 24 2011, 12:56 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(Lionel10Messi @ Dec 24 2011, 12:49 AM)
i think the 1 that is still ignorant here is you.  try not to be bias.

seriously what is the difference with the camera being there or not?
so you are basically saying it is okay to swear at wenger if the camera is not there or not knowing the camera was there? doh.gif

while you despise the fact that rooney do it on camera but you acknowledge KD for swearing "unintentionally"?
that is god-like blindness of faith if you ask me.
erm..can I ask you a question ? is this an intention act or not ?

leaF
post Dec 24 2011, 01:11 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(Lionel10Messi @ Dec 24 2011, 01:09 AM)
what a joke.  seriously you have to worship your cult hero to that extent? doh.gif

got caught = done it.  intentionally = done it.

what is the difference??
and you are okay when the manager swore and got caught in the camera. wow, awesome.
out before brainwashed to accept their blind YNWA worship prayers. whistling.gif
hey , you havent answer me yet...messi got that intention or not ?
leaF
post Dec 24 2011, 01:16 AM

517 posts

happy holiday and merry Christmas to all reds and YNWA too =)
leaF
post Dec 26 2011, 08:30 PM

517 posts

ignore them la..we have a more important mission tonite..wat they want to see is we admit suarez is a racist but they are not easy when they see we are so united.."sorry using term united here" ..in defending our player...guess wat , suarez even won the sky sports best player of the year poll..

they will say we are so stupid to have a supporters that keep vote and vote but how many of their supporters are willing to do so? something that is money cant even buy tat is our faith and our support..I am more happy they are willing to dig as far as to rawk.com to condemn us

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0184sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:20 AM