QUOTE(Irbean @ Nov 21 2011, 09:50 PM)
same Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V13 !, Le D4 is awaiting you @ 6000 bucks only
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V13 !, Le D4 is awaiting you @ 6000 bucks only
Nov 21 2011, 09:58 PM
2,716 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: The Womb |
Nov 22 2011, 06:54 PM
tried the 55-200mm VR. very unsatisfied, dunno wether it's that lens itself or the actualy model... keep hunting focus
Nov 23 2011, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 22 2011, 07:11 PM) I almost got that lens last time since I dont have a tele lens yet... according to kenrockwell its good? Yeah.. I read the review too, but totally different when I handled it QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 22 2011, 08:22 PM) > keep hunting focus Yes, I tested it in BTS NCKL.. Had to stand quite far to focus too.. I remember trying to focus on one of the model cows and the motor was like zzzz.zzzz.zzzz.zzzz.zzzz focusing on the cow and behind it and again and again. I never got that cow in focus. loldo you actually zoom until 200mm and shoot indoor ? that would be very slow then |
Nov 23 2011, 04:24 PM
Dec 5 2011, 05:06 PM
Hey guys, travelling soon.. The place I'm going my mum told me the temp will be ranging from -6C to 10C.. Going for 8 days should I bring my D3100?
Dec 5 2011, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 5 2011, 05:11 PM) dude you go korea right? yes do tell me the weather there because my comapny trip also go there...and go sking too Yeah sure I'll report when I come back..QUOTE(Irbean @ Dec 5 2011, 05:22 PM) maybe he refers to the weither..affraid of bringing 'souvenier fungus' back to Msia..or asking for guide to keep warm his dslr.. Yes worried bout the weather... Not only keep warm, but D3100 the recommended temp is between 0C-40C.. I'm afraid of when it goes below zero...QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 5 2011, 05:39 PM) Exactly.. |
Dec 12 2011, 01:33 PM
What can happen if the camera cant tahan cold? I very scared leh... But then I'm sure there are D3100 users in korea also..
Dec 12 2011, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 12 2011, 01:45 PM) tahan one la, if the camera cant tahan common cold in korea then how they sell it in world wide? unless you hiking to those like -20 degree in mountain Everest la. Problem is the operating temp is 0-40CAdded on December 12, 2011, 2:18 pm QUOTE(gnome @ Dec 12 2011, 02:01 PM) What he said. The thing you should worry instead is the battery, cold weather tend to drain battery faster. Happens to me during my trip but not until the point where it'll drain so serious but then again, when i was there the temperature was around 15+ and lowest around 8-9c The battery thing I am aware of.. Scariest part tho since I don't have extra battery... Have to keep it nice and cosy all the time ><Added on December 12, 2011, 2:21 pmSo now I'm wondering, is there like some kind of portable power supply which I can plug my charger in on the go? This post has been edited by BenSow: Dec 12 2011, 02:21 PM |
Dec 12 2011, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 12 2011, 02:31 PM) http://www.brighthub.com/multimedia/photog...cles/12476.aspx Another battery cost RM189... Don't think my dad let.. Since it's just because of one trip lol.. I guess I'll just have to live with it..http://photo.stackexchange.com/questions/5...in-cold-weather and you wont shoot in late night right? usually shoot in morning or noon somewhere warmer and evening sure go back to hotel and enjoy hot bath? ya better get a spare battery like the suggestion said. BTW I don't get the plastic bag method.. Seal it in the plastic bag and leave it in the cold or warmth? And then in cold do batteries run out faster or lose efficiency faster? Is it let's say I use until died already, I warm it up a little then it still can provide some juice? This post has been edited by BenSow: Dec 12 2011, 02:36 PM |
Dec 12 2011, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 12 2011, 02:35 PM) i got 1 extra free battery from my uncle police division *troll face That's what shashinki said. EN-EL14 ma...*wait, rm189!? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://shashinki.com/shop/nikon-enel14-rec...era-p-6498.html |
Dec 13 2011, 12:52 AM
When bringing cam from cold to warm environment, Do I need to wrap the camera tightly or just seal it in plastic bag?
BTW if anything happen due to winter, what can warranty do This post has been edited by BenSow: Dec 13 2011, 01:22 AM |
Dec 13 2011, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Dec 13 2011, 01:48 AM) im not sure bout the technique(wrap with plastic) would help much as the amateur body dont hv weather prove seal...try gradually move from cold to warm surrounding...this might help... I know bout the gradually warming it up but how QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 13 2011, 01:52 AM) put into ur bag for a while dont take it out so fast, Ok, leaving it in bag will warm it up slower compared to exposed body?if not the fog will keep appear after you wipe off what can winter do to your camera except you go to -40c Later I'm getting those heat packs and those little stuff which suck moisture.. If it gets too cold I'll use the heat packs to keep my cam warm |
Dec 13 2011, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(ojtee @ Dec 13 2011, 04:06 PM) if you are really realy really afraid your beloved camera won't be able to take the weather abuse , i would suggest you DON'T take it to Korea. get a point and shoot with lots of SDcards, snap 1000-2000 pictures, bring them home , use photoshop edit mask and be happy with your results.....you happy, your camera happy, we all happy.......kapish? if you still not happy, you can always book a flight to korea again, this time in the warm weather where you can take your dslr with you......... QUOTE(gnome @ Dec 13 2011, 04:10 PM) I'm determined to bring, my house PnS sucks which is why I got a DSLR in the first place ._. Lol now I'm ok di.. Got everything I need to know |
Dec 13 2011, 08:35 PM
Lol ok one last question.. If Lithium-ion battery dies(as in drained), will it revive when warmed up?
This post has been edited by BenSow: Dec 13 2011, 08:35 PM |
Dec 13 2011, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 13 2011, 08:43 PM) Don't just stop there; don't be binded by the rules and thoughts of others, explore and think outside the box. There's always room for improvement, learning and exploring. Not exactly what I was looking for. They say in cold weather it drains faster, what if my cam shows low battery and I remove it and warm it back up, will it continue functioning with more juice?No editing doesn't makes the person a better photographer or professional, nor editing makes anyone inferior, it's more like the thoughts of people who want to feel proud of themselves. Everyone has different level of requirement, satisfaction, demand, etc. One may be happy with the results product, while another may seek to improve further or "not good enough". Added on December 13, 2011, 8:49 pm It won't really go "empty", it will cut off the power when it's below certain level; Thus for handphone, you will notice you can still turn it on, but if you keep doing that, you're doing damage to the battery. Li-Ion is unlike the older battery which you need to use until low then only re-charge; for Li-Ion, you should keep it charge happy, you can charge it anytime and it won't over-charge, there is a cut off point. If it's full or above the cut off point, it won't charge even you plug in the charger. For handphone, you may see it says "battery full" when you try to charge even it's not. I didn't know this when Li-Ion battery first introduce in handphone... I kept draining it and just right after 6 months, the battery went dead, the voltage dropped. Finally, read up and learned about Li-Ion... You can also read about it, and how to keep battery performance tip top. QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 13 2011, 09:30 PM) to ben sow, are you the only son in your family? dude I had problems convincing him to get a RM340 graphic card. Enough said then you SHOULD take you D3100 to korea and abuse kaw kaw then got reason to nag your father to get D700 okay joking |
Dec 14 2011, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(ifer @ Dec 14 2011, 08:20 AM) BenSow, dude, exactly what I was looking for. Thanksi think you are definitely too worry about things. you camera will be fine. if the battery sort of cut off in the middle of the shooting, just put the camera in your jacket for a couple of minutes and the battery will work again. on the other hand, buy another battery as stand by in case you run out of juice. it's not that expensive. just bring the camera along and have fun during the holiday. |
Dec 22 2011, 01:17 PM
Dudes I am home
Dec 25 2011, 12:49 AM
Dec 25 2011, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(168257061 @ Dec 25 2011, 12:51 AM) Being a showroom I think yes, but worker will not start repair during public holiday if not wrong @@ Nahh.. dude my parents were with me the whole time and I don't really shoot humans lolAdded on December 25, 2011, 12:52 am Hahahahahah damn lah you, no korean air chick ? |
Dec 25 2011, 04:14 PM
| Change to: | 0.0784sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:18 AM |