QUOTE(Crownedclown @ Nov 21 2011, 03:22 AM)
Hi,i adopted a cat 2 days ago,which is just 2 months old...everything is just fine..it's active and all but he is not eating so much,which he only took few bites and he's done...He doesn't drink any water also...is this symptom normal..a little help here...it's my first experience as well..any help would be appreciated...!!!
I would say, be patient and try to wet her food with a spoonful of water each meal. Hopefully it's helps with the water intake.
I adopted a kitten - picked her up at a mamak in KL (bring back in a bike, stuffed her in my jacket). About two weeks old kitten with the same problem, not eating much and not drinking at all. After vet check, de-lice (and it's a lot of lice) and de-wormed, I started experimenting with food.
Noticed that she liked wet food, first I gave pro diet and whiskas kitten, with a bit of water added in.
Slowly introduce kibbles - , cheapo whiskas, IAMS, Blackwood and now Golden Eagle.
Didn't see her drink, I tried a lot of things, bottles, critters bottles, let her lick the water off my wet hands etc.
I remembered the day I saw her drink, I actually called my wife to tell her the good news.
Now she is about 3 months old ++. I mainly feed her canned food - fussies cat, snappy tom - morning and evening. Golden Eagle kitten kibbles in between. Also have fresh water around.
She'll eat the kibbles a bit but will always wait for me to feed her wet food.
BTW - I have some leftover Blackwood kitten to give away. About 200gram plus. My cat "mengada" tak nak makan.
pm me to book and pick it up either at USJ or Menara CitiBank on weekday. Such a waste to just throw it away.