Mountain Biking Heaven V25, Tribute to xandman, our Urban Legend!

tun
post Dec 13 2011, 04:17 AM

441 posts

how is fizik gobi ? any review ? i am more skinny type..dont know suit it or not
tun
post Dec 25 2011, 06:52 PM

441 posts

hi,currently i am using 20mm rise handlebar and 640mm width with 90mm length stem negative 7 deg

i would like change to kcnc flat handlebar 600m width
will too narrow ?

btw . i am 175cm and riding 17inches bike . my shoulder width is 400mm

thanks in advance and merry christmas !
tun
post Dec 25 2011, 07:51 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Dec 25 2011, 07:35 PM)
Ride xc, 560 is enuf; do dh 800 also not enuf. Use the one u most comfort.
i am riding for xc . so 600 is not too short right ? and stem ? is it 70mm ok ?
tun
post Dec 26 2011, 12:18 AM

441 posts

do you guys have example of zero deg stem put on bike ?
tun
post Dec 28 2011, 05:39 PM

441 posts

hi,i want to change my handlebar form riser 20mm 640mm width to 600mm flat ? will it different lot ?
tun
post Dec 28 2011, 08:25 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(snapshots @ Dec 28 2011, 07:06 PM)
Told u don't fit chain guide. Now problem
Go for wired . They are cheap and good but on the heavy side
Yes. That's a pure xc . We're u the one with negative 7 deg stem? No one runs negative except for racers
oo . now is riser with flipped 7 deg stem , gona change to 600mm flat bar with 70mm zero deg stem . is it okay ? will too low or the handlebar too narrow ?
tun
post Dec 28 2011, 09:04 PM

441 posts

should be ok GUA ! haha

cause old stem is -7 deg 90mm with 20mm riser 640mm handlebar

now gona change to 0 deg 70mm with 600mm flat

i scare will too low for stem cause no more riser and bar will too short or not

This post has been edited by tun: Dec 28 2011, 09:08 PM
tun
post Dec 28 2011, 09:45 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Dec 28 2011, 09:29 PM)
fat people again.
sell and buy again  laugh.gif
haha.lazy la.hard to find cheap and suitable one
tun
post Dec 28 2011, 10:50 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(snapshots @ Dec 28 2011, 10:35 PM)
Means ur spoke tension out d. U shud thank ur fren for discovering a potential problem
Go with 640 and +7 deg . Don't waste money on a stem yet. Btw, what sort of riding do u do more?
LOL !!!! i bought the stem with zero degree d .. now didnt buy stem yet only ..
now i gt 3 option .
one is kcnc sc bone 600mm
second is show as picture . crankbrother cobalt 680mm
third is stay with old one,sell the new stem !!!

tun
post Dec 28 2011, 11:24 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(snapshots @ Dec 28 2011, 11:11 PM)
Truvativ stylos
How much ? Where can get it ? I got budget leh smile.gif
tun
post Dec 29 2011, 01:23 AM

441 posts

http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=138496

http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=142813

http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=133024

which one ??!!

This post has been edited by tun: Dec 29 2011, 01:24 AM
tun
post Jan 8 2012, 07:19 PM

441 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KU-MNhBGHzo&feature=youtu.be

i am suffering from this annoying sound when uphill

it is from some where quick release of front wheel there

and i sent to local bike shop but they said they cant do anything with it and they didnt manage to find where is the source

This post has been edited by tun: Jan 8 2012, 07:20 PM
tun
post Jan 8 2012, 09:11 PM

441 posts

it also got sound when i am not pedaling
it usually got sounds when the weight is put on front wheel,like i put my ody weight to front wheel and push it . it also got sounds

ya.they have no time to entertain me . lol

i had loose my rotor and tighten it back.it doesnt contact with the disc d
i also take off whole front wheel and fix it back.stil got sound

and i asked my bro to push it and i try to hear.it is come from some where hub or quick release there

This post has been edited by tun: Jan 8 2012, 09:12 PM
tun
post Jan 9 2012, 01:20 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 8 2012, 09:18 PM)
have u checked ur hub's bearings?
no . i dont know how to check . lol

Added on January 9, 2012, 1:20 am
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jan 8 2012, 10:03 PM)
This is true. Takut bawak masuk cangkul and parang, later kena kejar by guards... sweat.gif

Added on January 8, 2012, 10:07 pm
Could be QR too tight?
tried to loose it.still same.haha

This post has been edited by tun: Jan 9 2012, 01:20 AM
tun
post Jan 9 2012, 08:30 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 9 2012, 07:16 AM)
The best!
rclxms.gif
Painful it is. TY change 2012 bike!

Added on January 9, 2012, 7:18 am

if u have friend using the same 9mm dropout...
try installing their front wheel and see how it goes...
if theirs no sound...well u might have a broken hub....
no.i dont have leh..down..any other way ?
tun
post Jan 9 2012, 08:38 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jan 9 2012, 08:36 AM)
Other way would be to send it to your LBS. No need pening-pening  thumbup.gif
sent . they couldnt find the problem
i feel that they dont have time entertain me la smile.gif
tun
post Jan 9 2012, 08:41 AM

441 posts

i am base in penang leh . hehe
tun
post Jan 9 2012, 08:48 AM

441 posts

nono. have to try and see d
tun
post Jan 9 2012, 10:50 AM

441 posts

no more chirping sound today.lol
yesterday night i spray some silicon spay in between QC and fork thr
somewhere they collide,and today cycling without chirping
will try few more ride and see

oh ya . can be rear bike rack use for long journey like penang to ipoh ?
tun
post Jan 9 2012, 12:05 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Jan 9 2012, 11:41 AM)
I ve drove from KL-Muar, KL-Melaka and KL-Kuala Kangsar(2 bikes some more).. so far ok

I would advice you take out the wheels so there is less weight and pressure on the bike rack...better la ....make sure you tie it properly..if you have a bungee cord better...

One bad thing about temporary bike racks are the markings...it ll leave marks on the car....anyone have any tips on how to prevent this?
front and back wheel ? it leave mark after one journey or you put your rack all the time

Added on January 9, 2012, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jan 9 2012, 11:31 AM)
The others don't simply disengage. I've used Look Quartz and Shimano. Shimano easier to disengage. Try putting a bit of lubricant on the springs, it helps in disengaging.
really ?! i never know about this . i just into clip pedal now . i set the tension to the least one it is easier to disengaging

This post has been edited by tun: Jan 9 2012, 12:06 PM

0.0720sec    0.40    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:39 PM