Mountain Biking Heaven V25, Tribute to xandman, our Urban Legend!

Broadica
post Nov 30 2011, 09:37 PM

352 posts

best degreaser,

use HolyCow Concentrate. Green Color available in Ace Hardware. if cant find, not to surprise.. they always run out of stock fast.

work very well for all kind of grease. i used it on my bike and kitchen hood.
biodegradable and it works wonder...
Broadica
post Dec 2 2011, 09:04 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(kaizer @ Dec 2 2011, 12:02 AM)
The best part would be if the person is looking for COVE frames... "Hi guys, I'm having a stiffee right now and wondering if anybody here got jalan for a hooker? If not would settle for a handjob also can?"

http://covebike.com/bikes

I LOL'ed... laugh.gif
for a moment.. i tot i reading the wrong thread!
Broadica
post Dec 8 2011, 11:45 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(Wyldemdd @ Dec 8 2011, 11:24 AM)
I'm currently using 16 inch which i suppose to use 18 inch.But just for XC ride.
Maybe there's something wrong with the frame or it's just pure selling cheap.Well need to check to be sure.Offcourse when you got more travel you'll start to do more jump with it.Right now my bike only got 3 inch travel (96mm) which i don't dare to do excessive jump at all.
I'll go for the black or the lime colour.The pewter colour is ok too.Don't like the turqouise,looks weird  tongue.gif
you answer your own question liao... buy new one... more syiok... keke
can choose the color u like... nicer when hang on the wall ...

lime color ftw..

Broadica
post Dec 8 2011, 11:47 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Dec 8 2011, 11:46 AM)
must check the rear triangle for crack since it's carbon..

Added on December 8, 2011, 11:47 am

norm new bike look like this..

New frame are faster la wei... at least they look faster... win already!
Broadica
post Dec 9 2011, 09:26 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(snapshots @ Dec 9 2011, 06:59 PM)
long weekend...if you're not in front of the PC clicking check out....where are you guys riding?
let me know too.. smile.gif

Added on December 9, 2011, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(chyu89 @ Dec 9 2011, 07:20 PM)
you guys are quite good in spending money huh.
LOL, where you see got people spend money...?
it looks like people spending but it is not. Just some click click click and post picture only...

This post has been edited by Broadica: Dec 9 2011, 09:28 PM
Broadica
post Dec 11 2011, 10:04 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Dec 10 2011, 11:33 PM)

Just bought kona 2+2 and wanna join the club..hehnehehee
Nice bike.
Btw, be weary with that cheapo water bottle cage. They bleed colour during wet ride.
Broadica
post Dec 11 2011, 05:28 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(Enferno @ Dec 11 2011, 02:38 PM)
Riders, need your generous advice on tires.. i planned to change the current maxxis crossmark 1.95 EXC series, which punctured twice in today's XC (70% road, 30 gravel mud).. can you guys recommend me something which is more resistant to puncture.. thinking of panaracer XC fire pro 2.1 (do u all know where to get it)?

thank you smile.gif
panaracer Can get at tbfooksan

Added on December 11, 2011, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(Enferno @ Dec 11 2011, 02:53 PM)
i can see a small punture hole on the tube and there is some tear on the stud (the cross).. is it due to high PSI? i put it at 45psi. :-/

edit** i think it is due to pinch flat/ snakebite
45psi don't think is pinch flat la.
Pinch flat usually low pressure and hit hard only can happen.the hole look like a line on the where it get pinch by the rim

This post has been edited by Broadica: Dec 11 2011, 05:32 PM
Broadica
post Dec 11 2011, 10:53 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(Enferno @ Dec 11 2011, 10:29 PM)
Hey Broadica, where is tbfooksan? dont know whether KSH opens tomorrow?
i think the old maxxis crossmark is giving problem, want to give a try on panaracer XC fire or Maxxis Aspen? any comment on that?  thumbup.gif
sungai way
http://www.tbfooksang.com/index.php?route=...rmation/contact
Broadica
post Dec 13 2011, 09:41 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 13 2011, 07:34 AM)
For chains, I think Shimano's (KMC) are better hmm.gif
KMC gold ftw!!
Broadica
post Dec 15 2011, 06:06 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Dec 15 2011, 04:57 PM)
rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif

let's see how after the frame arrive in Malaysia.
seriously considering it. hehehe nod.gif
woot.. who selling those blue pig in msia?
Broadica
post Dec 16 2011, 08:47 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 16 2011, 07:35 AM)
Or instead of bringing tourist into the trails...
we can do a city tour or something...
that way...as long as one can cycle...can oredi....

Bcoz if u do the city guided cycling tour...ur target market opens up dramatically!

But still....there's always a catch of course....
where in Malaysia is "safe" enough for cyclist....? Maybe the Taman Tasik Perdana area will be a good start.
And a lot of tourist attractions are located in that area also. Kedai makan oso got. very very close to nature indeed!

nod.gif
i think city tour in msia is not that conducive... safety, hot whether and raining is very much a turn off to most

guided off road tour is not easy to promote but still be plausible.
i used to volunteer running some programs for youth in FRIM doing camping + cycling.
just 1 round up steroid and down... good enough for newbie using those cheap china made bikes.
most youth enjoyed the challenge.

i think places like FRIM and bukit cahaya are good place to develop for these activities.
Broadica
post Dec 17 2011, 11:35 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Dec 17 2011, 08:40 PM)

My humble bike. Still in stock form.. Well I am completely broke after I bought it.  sweat.gif

Added on December 17, 2011, 9:13 pm
Hi Firdaus, wish I can join you guys nx round!  brows.gif
Broke because you bought the car as a carrier for ur bike rite? hahah jkjk

anyway.. nice bike.. love the black frame color scheme.
Broadica
post Dec 19 2011, 10:15 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Dec 19 2011, 09:43 PM)
Oh cool idea. Hmm, mud is a problem eh. Gonna be a hassle to protect it since i like to play at muddy area.  drool.gif
mud is evil... my caliper jam eh...
Broadica
post Dec 20 2011, 12:34 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Dec 19 2011, 10:36 PM)
MTBer must like mud...no mud no fun  thumbup.gif
not fun when it make ur brake non functioning.

darn darn darn... my rear caliper jammed!!
anyone know how to fix?

Broadica
post Dec 20 2011, 08:37 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 20 2011, 07:22 AM)
Try to remove the caliper and push in the pistons manually using a flat object.
my uncle's bike kena this one before.
after repeating the steps few times ok d.

else maybe the capiler need to be disassembled and clean. biggrin.gif
Will try pry it today see if it works....

Thx

Ps dint expect you give fixing advice...lol
Broadica
post Dec 20 2011, 10:37 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Dec 20 2011, 10:14 PM)
I'm 20-22kg, hehe. Will try to put talcum powder for my next tubes installation and if it fails again then tubeless option is next.

Well, about tubeless... how strong it is? I mean rarely or never have flats?
you weight 20-22kg? you must be joking rite.... thats super underweight...
with that weight... the fork might not even move... jkjk.. are you serious about ur weight?

anyway, something not right here... pinch flat happens only with low pressure setup. and 40psi is not low pressure!!
pls make u having the correct gauge? can u even press down on the tyre with your thumb and see that the rubber is actually pressed? at 40psi... u need to press really hard.

i run 25psi on kiara trial also no pinch flat wei...
like what other suggest.. check ur rim if there is any protruding sharpness that causes that flat.

if what your definition of 40psi is correct with ur type of riding.. it definitely not a pinch flat.
pls do your part on troubleshooting ur rims... not much we can diagnose via online. what u claim doesnt make sense so far

Added on December 20, 2011, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Dec 20 2011, 10:15 PM)
I dont think tubeless is suppose to be stronger...its just lighter..kan?kan?

Anyway...try google la ...
no... tubeless may not be lighter with all those liquid sealant inside.
the reason for tubeless mainly to run setup with lower pressure... tubeless = no pinch flat with low pressure...

This post has been edited by Broadica: Dec 20 2011, 10:39 PM
Broadica
post Dec 27 2011, 08:46 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(joeroxworld @ Dec 27 2011, 02:16 AM)
where can i get deuter hydro lite 2.0 ?

been to all outdoor retails all not available.
try world of sport in Gardens
Broadica
post Dec 29 2011, 10:16 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(garyfatty @ Dec 29 2011, 08:50 AM)

this 1 match the bike colour  brows.gif
wow, this one looks cool...bulking? hehe

Added on December 29, 2011, 10:17 am
QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 28 2011, 11:22 PM)
I want buy this...
Spez one where to get?

DMN Chain Tensioner Chinstay Mount
how it works? suitable for normal 3x10 or not... if helps chain slap.. can try

This post has been edited by Broadica: Dec 29 2011, 10:17 AM
Broadica
post Dec 29 2011, 11:05 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(kaizer @ Dec 29 2011, 10:35 AM)
Those chainstay chainguides are more for HT rite? Can be used for FS?
no idea...

anyway, i remember seeing one very nice seatstay mount guide.. hanging style.
but cant remember on which bike brand... i thought it was trek.. not able to find back any picture...
maybe remember wrongly.

Added on December 29, 2011, 11:20 amuser posted image
oh yeah, this the one by specialized

This post has been edited by Broadica: Dec 29 2011, 11:20 AM
Broadica
post Dec 29 2011, 08:06 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 29 2011, 06:41 PM)
This is what I am looking for... u know where to find?
i dunno ler..i just remember saw it online... its part of the chamber pro FSR bike. not sure they see it separately or not
can check specialized store at KD see if they have it or not.

but i like the one marcus show... very nice

This post has been edited by Broadica: Dec 29 2011, 08:07 PM

0.0732sec    0.69    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:27 AM