11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V25, Tribute to xandman, our Urban Legend!

chyu89
post Jan 1 2012, 11:56 AM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 1 2012, 09:22 AM)
the black/yellow bike sgt nice!

Added on January 1, 2012, 9:25 am

fuwahhhh Raju already thinking of changing bike!
rclxms.gif

Added on January 1, 2012, 9:29 amFuwahhhhhhh the Tomac Vanish punyer build-up not bad if the price is 7.8k!

Raju ur father shop got sell Tomac ar?
My father shop is tomac distributor ma, he ada vanish frame brows.gif

coilair 2012 coming, but i see magic link i geli.
chyu89
post Jan 1 2012, 12:22 PM

2,465 posts

No, that's pronghorn. ugliest bike i've seen.
chyu89
post Jan 1 2012, 03:16 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 1 2012, 02:29 PM)
u mean 7.8k is just the frame ker?! sweat.gif
7.8 i think full bike. frame should be around 5.
chyu89
post Jan 1 2012, 03:26 PM

2,465 posts

jason kong snapped his chain.
chyu89
post Jan 1 2012, 05:26 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 1 2012, 04:28 PM)
consider cheap!
ape tunggu lagi unker!
brows.gif
Tunggu you wub.gif
chyu89
post Jan 1 2012, 05:31 PM

2,465 posts

Btw, it's it normal for the shock to leak a lil oil after a flat drop? mine rebound knob there little oily,but rebound still functioning.
chyu89
post Jan 1 2012, 08:05 PM

2,465 posts

and pick the color you like most.
chyu89
post Jan 1 2012, 10:12 PM

2,465 posts

kesian. ride alone hehe
chyu89
post Jan 2 2012, 10:00 AM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(HengMas @ Jan 2 2012, 12:07 AM)
Hi Bro timothy...
Sorry why u said it's pure con job for 1st one ? pls share with me so me and many of members here will learn a lesson from u.

Even you said just get the Marin..i sense you are not highly recommended for this one even. am i got it right bro timothy ? I not paid to them yet. If there is better option pls give me advice and I really appreciate the sharing to ensure i get it right for my hard-saving RM2K for my 1st MTB in new year 2012.

Thank you very much bro timothy.  notworthy.gif

Happy New Year to you & all the members here !

Get new bike better. and you need extra 300-400 for bag and helmet as well.

checkout those recommended brands .
chyu89
post Jan 2 2012, 10:31 AM

2,465 posts

Got your leg injured, doesn't matter, bought a helmet.
chyu89
post Jan 2 2012, 12:07 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(HengMas @ Jan 2 2012, 12:01 PM)
I stay Subang, any pro bike shop nearby that i can check with them for new bike. Giant or Merida or Specialized.....haha my RM2000 too small budget for those big brand de....

Marin @RM2000, ( but why this brand not so popular in Malaysia ? hmm.gif  ) the owner keep asking me to get the bike by today.
I still need feww hundred to buy some necessary protection accessories as strongly recommended by Chyu89.

xandman sound like he got better recommendation for me. pls.....share your idea and i will join you for ride....you be my sifu....I buy you nasi lemak + Tea Tarik thumbup.gif 

I also received a proposal yesterday for used Merida TFS -800D, standard spec offer for RM3,300. like this design....beautiful bike but 50% over budget...Sian !  2500 still can make it.....wtd....no cash ! cry.gif
First page ada list of bike shops. can call them then visit brows.gif 2.5k, 2.1k for bike, 400 for helmet and bag, other stuffs later .

chyu89
post Jan 2 2012, 12:17 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(HengMas @ Jan 2 2012, 12:11 PM)
Giant XTC or ATX
how much market price ? RM2000 can get ka ?
ATX is probably fake whistling.gif

go for XTC , but not sure you can get it for 2k, Have to open your golden mouth at bike shop tongue.gif

btw how old are you?
chyu89
post Jan 2 2012, 01:49 PM

2,465 posts

So lansi you all.
chyu89
post Jan 2 2012, 02:56 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Jan 2 2012, 01:27 PM)
the boss is taiko tim, i am just a keh leh feh! anthen can sumbat 2.2in tires or not?
y no see u at kiara also
chyu89
post Jan 2 2012, 07:24 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Jan 2 2012, 04:48 PM)
why frim need 2.2?
That's a good question

QUOTE(Broadica @ Jan 2 2012, 04:58 PM)
seriously dude, read first page... i find the info there is very sufficient for one to make a decision. i made mine reading first page!!  rclxms.gif

all of us here are riders, not bike shop owner... we wont know price of every single bike... very hard to spoonfeed you bike price... good that u list the 3 different bike u shortlisted. check out the bike shop listed on first page... man that's the point having a list !!

the reason any of us say go for marin is simple... new bike last longer. used bike got wear and tear to concern about.
RM2k is a bare basic for any serious mountain biking activities, get any branded bike will do.. they more or less work the same.
like wat other say, check out giant, merida, kona brand range.
Tipu.. you just wanna sapok your friend brows.gif

QUOTE(bonesboy @ Jan 2 2012, 06:40 PM)
Whats the diffrents with Meta1, Meta 3 & Meta SX???
Meta1-3 spec diff
SX is sex version.

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 2 2012, 07:18 PM)
All 3 models not suitable for city riding like Singjiapoh.
Enough said
chyu89
post Jan 2 2012, 07:26 PM

2,465 posts

Btw, I did some drops and notice some blue fluid at rebound knob, what's teh problem? damper suppose to be red.
chyu89
post Jan 2 2012, 10:04 PM

2,465 posts

Ya, And by the time I figure out how to setup magic link properly, I will pass my knowledge to the buyer.
chyu89
post Jan 2 2012, 10:37 PM

2,465 posts

cannot sumbat FD means no good.

chyu89
post Jan 2 2012, 11:21 PM

2,465 posts

I wish I have a LBS.
chyu89
post Jan 3 2012, 09:56 PM