kohts
post Mar 13 2012, 12:59 AM

276 posts

Salary Breakdown come from 2 charts mostly:
EPF & LHDN

Yes mostly all 9-5 job holder is < 5k .

But this those charts does not include those "Char Keoy Teow" or pasar mallam fella which is driving a mercedees or
those VCD vendor on the street or
the self business man which find all sorts of way to evade tax and epf or all expat overseas which do not need to pay taxes and EPF

Guys let me kid you not. This guys earns tons of cash.........

i forgot those property tycoon here which the profit from property do not need to pay epf and not register directly as "Monthly Income" under LHDN......

And this guys likes nothing more than PROPERTY!!!!

Added on March 13, 2012, 1:02 amAnd there goes a saying

If 90% of the wealth is at the hands of the top 10% income earner,

What the heck is a concern if the 90% of the 10% wealth people cannot afford a property when

the 10% of the 90% of the wealth owner can own mutli property and keep frying it.....

Thats whats happen in China.

This post has been edited by kohts: Mar 13 2012, 01:02 AM
kohts
post Mar 26 2012, 04:48 PM

276 posts

What if I want to buy to rental and for capital appreciation?
Above is buying to stay I concur. I stay in house which is lower than the table
But I have few properties which is invested for rent and captial appreciation blink.gif . I utilize bank loan for such investment/
I keep a 1 years payment cash for my property loan payment just in case of anything.......

I believe it is to manage risk, any investment has its risk.
Stock like Pb bank is manxy X over its earlier worth, people still keeping. Its Pbbank stock not safe now?

Unless you dont want to invest and keep in FD... than you still loose to the inflation....

But I agree you should not buy few properties in one go, Buy one every 3-4 years and it should be ok. New risk is cover by property which has appreciated and the rental has catch up and overpass the loan payment

kohts
post Apr 11 2012, 12:02 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(newx @ Apr 11 2012, 10:03 AM)
The Finance Ministry's Valuation and Property Services Department Property Market Report 2011 released last week showed there were 269,789 residential property transactions worth RM61.83bil transacted last year, the highest recorded in the last five years.

MYR..................Transaction..%
<50K ................45,055.......16.7%
50K-100K..........55,307.......20.5%
100K-200K........80,397.......29.8%
200K-500K........67,177.......24.9%
500K-1M...........15,378.......5.7%
>1M..................6,475.........2.4%
TOTAL...............269,789....100.0%

There are lots of rich people in this country.
Why are you guys complaining here?
1. This figure shows that Malaysia is not drastically high and warrant a meltdown as claim by the doomsayers
2. It also remind seller which want to sells sky high for their property which they claim that others is selling at very high price.

Non the less 21k above 500k is still a market.........

Solid figure from the government to debunk the myth of the opposition claiming that House is way beyond normal working level

Added on April 11, 2012, 12:14 pmAnd for BNM to remove foreigner buying form 500k-1mil buying, is doing quite a good job in ensuring the property in Malaysia has a sustainable growth without hurting the property industry. As always Pn Zeti intention is not to let the property industry crash and hurt pepole, but is to remind people that we should allow property to be in a reasonbly, sustainable growth, rather than a bubble to meet small party benefits.

This post has been edited by kohts: Apr 11 2012, 12:14 PM
kohts
post Apr 11 2012, 09:04 PM

276 posts

Market crash means BNM - Kak Zeti total failure......
I guess If you dont believe in Najib Kor, at least have some faith in Kak Zeti.
Kak Zeti leh....., top governor and financial controller of Malaysia

Added on April 11, 2012, 9:07 pmOn 20 May 2011, it was reported that Bloomberg columnist William Pesek has picked Bank Negara governor Tan Sri Dr Zeti Akhtar Aziz as one of his four nominees to head the prestigious International Monetary Fund (IMF) after the position became vacant following the resignation of Dominique Strauss-Kahn who was arrested in New York, and is presently facing sexual assault charges.

Added on April 11, 2012, 9:11 pmZeti said many lower-income households in urban centres are "highly leveraged" with borrowings, mainly in hire purchase and personal loans.

"All those who have affordability should be eligible to borrow,'' she said.

The central bank earlier this year introduced what it called responsible lending guidelines to contain the accumulation of debts above levels that are affordable, particularly for more vulnerable households.

"Early implementation of wide-ranging measures has begun to show results,'' Zeti said at a briefing held in conjunction with the release of Bank Negara's latest annual report.

She said household debts were not at alarming levels with the declining trend in non-performing loans.

"All those who have affordability should be eligible to borrow," she said during a media briefing today.

She said the quality of loan portfolios have also improved

This post has been edited by kohts: Apr 11 2012, 09:11 PM

0.0517sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:57 PM