Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

godutch
post Nov 24 2011, 09:07 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 24 2011, 03:39 PM)
Every economy crisis, we faced different kind of problem and challenge.
Yes, household debt is alarming high, and BNM has been monitoring on it and keen on lowering down.

If now enjoy future money, mean need to pay back in the future, so probably having slower growth or even recession, but it doesn't mean forever.
Recession happened always is to correct previous over or unsustainable issue.

In the future, household income can rise to offset, or no more debt can be built further resulted slower and or economy recession, once this get over, the economy will be bouncing back, and property price will rise again.
Yes, near term seem correction of house price can come in, but it doesn't mean it must crash.

Added on November 24, 2011, 3:41 pmThe current problem is household debt.

Back before 97, it is high corporate debt across, high leveraged.
But now corporate mostly are cash rich.

At least at corporate front, situation is more healthy.
Corporate cash rich?? are you kidding??? do you hv data to support your claim?

from BNM's data, outstanding Bonds (borrowings) issued by corporates (and these are big corporates, coz SME are too small to tap into the debt market) as of Sept 2011 was about RM300b , before the 1997 crisis, the corporate bond market is negligible. And we hv not talked about corporate borrowings with Banks, which can't be small, as Malaysian banks' balance sheets hv grown much bigger, how banks make money? from interest of the borrowings!!!

Added on November 24, 2011, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 24 2011, 04:48 PM)
Majority well run listed company are cash rich, you can see many from audited financial report of listed company.
It is totally different situation vs prior 1997, whereby most company under significant leveraged.
Dividend yield is reasonable high for most well run listed company.

Added on November 24, 2011, 4:52 pm
Not only this, a lot of company here are earning foreign money, through export, and take in money from overseas.
You can see from the foreign currency reserves of BNM, keep on escalating now already exceed USD100 billion.

Added on November 24, 2011, 4:56 pmOne can have pessimistic view based on whatever reason etc, but reality is that the demand out there is still rather strong.
Even in the latest GDP report, does state this. 

May be many cash rich person/company fear about inflation?
I don't know.

But logically sense tell me, you cannot have one front worry on inflation, and another front expect to see property price crash.
LOL, how do you define "CAsh Rich" ???

Don't look at the Cash balance of a company pls, you must take into consideration their total borrowings, If the cash is more than total borrowings, yes, this is net cash position, but how much more is Cash Rich? enough to fund the company's expenses for one year? two years? define first, before you make any such statement, coz it could be misleading.

eg, a company can borrow RM100m from banks, and when the cash from borrowings reflected in the company's cash balance, its borrowings also increased by RM100m, get it?

Added on November 24, 2011, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(GangHo @ Nov 24 2011, 05:01 PM)
(1) Public listed company in Malaysia constitute only small percentage of the total companies in Malaysia.
(2) Other companies are either directly owned or indirectly owned. Their performances? Unknown to public.
(3) Audited financial reports(no bias? totally independence?) I'm doubtful.
(4) Financial reports are closely linked to the desired share price?? what do you think?

What will happen to the employees during bad times even though company is cash rich??

In my opinion, we are lack of financial analyst that is overwhelming knowledgeable that is able to convince us of total market situation. I hope for this genius(like Nouriel Roubini, Thomas L. Friedman, Donald Trump & etc) to come out to serve its countryman.
Hi Gangho, i agreed with you 100%, especially the last part, but i just wanna shr with you what i know that cause the situation you mentioned in your last para.

In developed countries, Companies Disclosures are, i would say, every extensive, just grab a korean companies/US listed company's annual reports and compare to ours, you will see what i mean. Here, analysts depend very very much on information provided by the companies they cover, therefore you will notice anlayst most probably wud try not to offend those big bosses. I am NOT saying that our analysts are bias but really disclosures/transparency is lacking here and that somehow also restricted their ability to provide 100% independent analysis . biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by godutch: Nov 24 2011, 09:28 PM
godutch
post Nov 25 2011, 02:43 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 25 2011, 02:25 PM)
I did not say all corporate cash rich, but undeniable there are many cash rich company around.

I had seen cash rich company buying almost whole floor of apartment, for rent, for sell afterwards, as well as a series of shoplot for renting purposes.
Borrowing is not taboo thing to have, as long as cash generation is healthy to repay the interest.

100m loan vs 100 cash. This I fully aware, but cash rich is cash rich, those loan can be long term liabilities 3-5 years loan is very normal, but you cannot deny they are having cash rich position to do acquisition that can make profit to repay the long term loan or even refinancing.
Banks are not going demand company to pay in full whatever loan, as long as company has good record of servicing it.

Banks balance sheet always growing one, because multiply effect of loan, that why we have inflation, because money become more and more when economy grows, when money become more, property price tend to go up.

If use net cash position, individual is far worst, saving/FD a couple 10+k, while having loan 200-300K, net liabilities.
So cannot buy property or better not to buy property?
Save enough net cash before buying?  biggrin.gif

If company cannot generate cashflow from borrowing, we had already seen NPL rise long time ago, especially during 2008-2009 time.

Yes, in term of corporate disclosures, it is lacking behind here, but the issue discuss here is about property sector.
you still dont get the point.
but i malas to explain further.

if a company whose business is not property investments instead of investing to grow its core business buying up properties, something is just not right.

godutch
post Nov 25 2011, 02:58 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(TheDoer @ Nov 25 2011, 02:24 PM)
make sense,

that is provided our salary increase.
In which case we have to ask ourselves, what's the value of money, if inflation is so high.
yes, to key point here is "salary" and to increasing inflation.

we should not be proud of able to borrow up to 40years of loan from the bank just to buy an overvalued property.
it means we need to ensure we have stable income for the next 40 years. anything happens in between, everything is gone.

prices hv been stagnant for the past few months, 2012-2013 will be interesting time.

my advise to genuine buyers is to wait for 1-2 years while saving as much as you can to ensure you hv good buffer. overleveraging will cause tense in the family during bad time, too many familier broken off due to financial reasons.

No need to rush, renting in the meantime could be more worth it.

Imagine this:

you need to borrow RM500K to buy a condo/house, the bank interest, say 4%, S&P legal fees and renovation, furniture, appliances can easily coz you another 50K, 550K at 4% = 22,000 INTEREST to the bank a year, roughly RM1.8K a month, this does not include your assessment, quit rent, property insurance, indah water etc etc expenses and if it's a condo, maintenance fees (if you own the property, these are the expenses you need to pay), end up payment for all these fees is abt RM2000 or worst, more than RM2K a month, and this does not include your repayment of principal. If you can rent at below RM2K, your financial position is better off. so renting temporary is a better option.

This post has been edited by godutch: Nov 25 2011, 03:06 PM
godutch
post Dec 17 2011, 11:09 PM

171 posts

after reading the recent threads, i just cant help but to be sarcastics to those who claimed that:

it's not the developers' fault,
it's willing buyer willing seller,
it's the GENUINE buyers themselves willingly to become water fish,
it's those who can't afford a roof over their heads' only hv themselves to blame coz either they dont know how to earn enuf money or they are stuXXX
etc
etc
etc

It's clear that these group of people were just trying to find excuses to lure more people into believing that property prices will only up up up and MORE IMPORTANTLY it's just excuses used to justify their GREED!!!

It's known fact that genuine buyers (average Malaysians) and developers are not standing on a level playing field, the genuine buyers are definitely in Huge disadvantage when come to buying property.

Developers together with those investors in disguise will always create a "shortage of supply" situation and taking advantage of genuine buyers. The genuine buyers are not stupid as someone claimed, but pls remember a Home is a BASIC NEED!!!! when there is a prolonged artifical shortage of supply, the genuine buyers have not much of a choice but to use all their savings and borrowings which would most probably tie them down for the rest of their lives, to get a "HOME" for the families (at speculated, inflated prices)

I cant help but thinking of a situation where all the paddy farmers/those grow vegie/fruits/butcher/etc etc, who definitely work 10X harder than these investors in disguise group to also creat a "shortage of supply" situation and start to sell rice or whatever basic need items based on "willing buyer willing seller" price and see what happens. And then we can see, who is now the "stuXXX" group.

BUT, unfortunately, while rice is a basic need and a staple food is a price controlled item, property is not.

And yes, i would strongly suggest the govt to take measures to make property a "controlled" item too or at least one that is "semi-controlled".

Social problems often start when there is a group(s) of people who think the others are not so smart and hence start to take advantage, causing unnecessary stress to the others.

i just hope those investors in disguise STOP claming that the genuine buyers who stretched themselves to get a shelter and later could not service their borrowings and lost everything due to recession etc, only hv themselves to blaim!!! YOU, the investors in disguise is also responsible.

i always believe that there is cause and consequences and what goes around comes around, just think twice before you think you are smart therefore can take adv on others.

For genuine buyers, dont stretch yourselves, recession is coming, i believe the property prices will not increase much next year (this is worst case scenario, adjustment i believe is likely), no harm givinh yourselves more time to assess your affordability.

This post has been edited by godutch: Dec 17 2011, 11:24 PM
godutch
post Dec 17 2011, 11:22 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 17 2011, 11:15 PM)
You're saying that those flipper and developer have sinned and will get their due soon. I do agree. But probably they don't believe in god and karma. Kakakaka
I m not refering to anyone and "SIN" is a big word that i wont use. It also doesnt matter who believe or not believe in GOD. i voiced my opinion coz i saw replies from some hv becoming personal attack. i was just giving my opinions and hope genuine buyers think twice and dont be influenced by what speculators/developers/real estate agents hv to say, assess the situation, do more research and then make wise decision. smile.gif

While there may not be 100% fairness in everything, it doesnt mean that we should make everthing unfair. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by godutch: Dec 17 2011, 11:47 PM
godutch
post Dec 17 2011, 11:48 PM

171 posts

deleted coz i love peace biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by godutch: Dec 17 2011, 11:54 PM
godutch
post Dec 28 2011, 01:06 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 28 2011, 10:45 AM)
The main culprit is speculators or flippers, they are the root, or reason, why price can be easily pushed up.
Developers alone cannot do anything if not those speculators/flippers always "sapu" new launched out there.

Revenge?
When market crash time, just like forumer said, who run first?  whistling.gif
What you can benefit from market crash?
Buy cheaper properties?
Tomorrow even cheaper, why buy today?
Next week even cheaper, why buy tomorrow?
Next month even cheaper, why buy next week?
Next year even cheaper, why buy next month?

Market turn time, now expensive than yesterday, not worth, wait to go down further.
Next month, even higher already, hey last month, just 400k, now 420k, expensive already, wait.
Another 2 months, 450k, start to say majority people cannot afford this price etc.
Cycle continue for waiting game, people cannot afford, ridiculous price etc.
Wait next turn of crash...

Forever wait...  laugh.gif
From what you say, i would suspect that you are not a genuine buyer.

For a genuine buyer, AFFORDABILITY is the most important consideration and it is also reasonable to want to spend one's HARD EARNED money (from blood and sweat NOT From speculative activities of course) on something that are of reasonably quality.

IF your claims above are right, technically speaking, there would not be any transactions done on the housing market in the U.S since the price peaked in 2006 (well, some said peaked in 2005), because buyers will forever waiting like what you claimed:

but let's look at this article :

http://blogs.wsj.com/economics/2011/12/21/...stimates-by-14/

home sales dropped but they were transactions not zero. So what you said could be what YOU yourself will do, but not others.

Making fun of others' opinion based solely on what you think is just childish.

Back to AFFORDABILITY, genuine buyers are looking for a HOME, NOT A COMMODITY, so when the prices adjusted to the affordable level, most of them will buy and leave the market. So It really does not matter whether the price of their properties increases/decreases in the next 5 years or so, so long as they buy somthing within their means and they can continue to focus on more important issues like education for children or how to spend time with their families rather than wasting time checking on the market value of their properties.

And for LONG TERM INVESTORS, they are probably also hoping for the property prices to drop so they can pick up properties which give them better returns. Looking at the current price, yields are pathetic.

Like one of the forummer said, It's better to be perceived as a loser (but time will prove, who is the ultimate loser) than lossing out all your hard earned money. so genuine buyers think twice before you make a decision to tie yourself up for the next 20-30 years.

godutch
post Dec 28 2011, 02:56 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 28 2011, 01:14 PM)
Precisely... icon_rolleyes.gif
Those who think that parking theirs' money in FD is zero risk could be wrong, dun forget currency notes is just a blank paper printed out fr an offset machine.
Share is another form of paper trading, no tangible goods to backup it's intrinsic value.
Real estate trading is quite similar to gold in nature.  cool2.gif

Added on December 28, 2011, 1:24 pm
Interesting...
Many recent SOHO / Studio launches (selling hot) already answer yr doubt, developer setting an "affordable level" price in exchanged with an "affordable space" for you...450sf for 300K. Would you buy? It's affordable rite?
You may wait but not others.. hmm.gif
Twisting the meaning of opinions by others will not bring you anyway, it only shows how immature you are when others dont agree wif u icon_idea.gif

Studios are not meant for family. i think i mentioned clearly HOME and FAMILY. For speculators that think they cant flip SOHO, Studios, etc etc, by all means go BBB, if you are so confident property prices will only UP UP UP. This segment is created by developers to earn as much as they can before the property market turns south and i hv no issues with developers sucking up speculative $$ earned by flippers.

BTW, I already owned a HOME, no need pigeon hole.

my advise to genuine buyers: assess your options and dont fall prey to biased speculative opinions.

Added on December 28, 2011, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 28 2011, 01:44 PM)
I dont see godutch has any doubt.

SOHO/Sutdio sell like hot cakes could be due to speculation and or fear factors.

I will defintely wait if there is no urgency to own a house within these 1-2 years.

Added on December 28, 2011, 1:47 pm

property is riskier due to bad tenants, lousy developers and expensive maintenance costs.
i agreed with you 1000%, those who bought SOHO SOFO units at ridiculously high price to flip will have sleepless nights in 1-2 years time. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by godutch: Dec 28 2011, 03:01 PM
godutch
post Dec 28 2011, 03:03 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(karma888 @ Dec 28 2011, 12:49 PM)
those who normally wait on the sidelines are the usual victims.

for those who still like to wait, pls continue to do so. just stop pouring cold water on those who take risks and make their gains.

after all, the biggest risk in life is...... NOT taking any risk at all.
there is something called calculated risk, otherwise it's pure gambling. sweat.gif
godutch
post Jan 6 2012, 01:52 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Jan 6 2012, 01:43 PM)
if i remember correctly, these developments were launched at quite a high price, so for three days they only managed to achieved sales of RM30m it is really not much given all the goodies thrown in. e.g say average price per unit is RM1m, only managed to sell 10 per day. hmm.gif

developer to pay 12 months installments? meaning on top of the interest paid during construction period, developer will continue to pay installment (principal+interest) to banks for one year?

This post has been edited by godutch: Jan 6 2012, 01:54 PM
godutch
post Feb 14 2012, 12:18 PM

171 posts

let's wait and see if the govt has the gut to implement the 1Care, and with its implementation, i believe it would hv a big impact on the property market, this 1Care project will hit everyone on the street including the economy. Propoerty prices sure drop, so, dont stretched urself (previously i said dont overstretched) coz this could be a reality in view of the "temporaty" license issued to Lynas despite all objections.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...ng-under-1-care

godutch
post Feb 14 2012, 01:23 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 14 2012, 12:54 PM)
Already mentioned in the papers that the 10% thingie is not fixed yet. Even if 10% is indeed made compulsory, how sure are we that the flippers will not able to flip ?

Let's face it, the government wants the price of prop to go up. They will not implement anything which can cause the price to come down.
sometimes i just wonder why some of the people just dont think slightly deeper.

say if it's 10% deduction, for someone who earns RM5000 a mth, contribution to the 1Care would be RM500 a month (burns ok), and just for your information RM500 is monthly installment for a RM100,000 mortgage loan, 4%, 30 years.

so, immediately, affordability drop by abt RM100K for someone who earns RM5K a mth.

For families who are already facing difficulty catching up with inflation, this 1Care is going to push more middle-income earners into the low-income category, widening the weath gap between the Rich and the Poor.

It would be higher for higher earners (if you earn RM10K a month, then contribution will be RM1K a month). but the impact would be greater (felt badly) if they made those who earn < RM2000 to contribute as well. FYI, 10% of m'sian workforce is government servants and they are exempted to contribute, pensioners also are said to be exempted, so technically speaking, the govt is making private employees to fund their medical expenses as well.

And for speculators to FLIP, to FLIP you need two parties, the Speculator and the Buyer, if Buyer's affordability drops you think flippers can flip so easily??? you must be kidding shocking.gif

Added on February 14, 2012, 1:24 pm
QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Feb 14 2012, 01:06 PM)
1care program will affect the property price!!! you guys really hungry for cheap properties...

Added on February 14, 2012, 1:07 pm1malaysia program affect property price not?? any advise??
Just ask yourself, 1Malaysia got deduct your monthly salary directly or not? This 1Care will mad.gif

This post has been edited by godutch: Feb 14 2012, 01:31 PM
godutch
post Feb 14 2012, 04:13 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Feb 14 2012, 01:32 PM)
that's why i said people are too hungry for cheap properties.
if the price affected with such a minor issue, i think price was affected when increase of sugar price & petrol price, monthly expenses increase few hundred easily, kopi-o, mee goreng, even the milk powder for baby also increase, why property price not follow the trend.
i'm not saying price wont drop but cause by such a minor issue, is unacceptable..
hi, i think this is indeed a good argument, eventually it's inflation and loss of purchasing power. but i would think that increases in good prices and petrol worked more like boiling a frog with slow fire while if there's 10% deduction from the monthly salary it would be something like pouring hot water on the frog, the frog would jump biggrin.gif

Added on February 14, 2012, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 14 2012, 02:15 PM)
Sometimes I just wonder why some of the people just don't keep an open mind, when they are blinded by their own sets of assumptions. How sure are you with the 10% deduction ? Everything has an action and a reaction and here you are speculating for a PRICE REDUCTION,  it is not even a prop market slower growth or something milder ..... How sure are you for a PRICE REDUCTION is a what I am challenging.

Original post quoted below for easier reference :-
sometimes it's tired to answer people who are just so childish that cant accept different opinions and offer nothing but personal attack.

if you OPEN your mind and your EYE properly, you would notice i put "IF" in front of the 10% just to give an illustration. Like that also wanna jump whistling.gif

This post has been edited by godutch: Feb 14 2012, 04:15 PM
godutch
post Feb 14 2012, 04:19 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Feb 14 2012, 02:32 PM)
no matter how many % gomen deduct,,, the loser still middle class, winner will be businessman... they can just avoid it.. dun declare or transfer the liability to consumers.
agreed the middle class will be the badly hit group if the lower income earners are exempted. the rich are not that badly affected.

for a poor father who earns 2000 amth, a 200 deduction is huge burden for its family compared to a middle class who earns say 5K a mth, 500 deduction, may means need to cut down on expenses, of course in the end it depends on the indivdual households' spending needs and composition.

in the end, Rakyat lose out yawn.gif
godutch
post Feb 14 2012, 04:37 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Feb 14 2012, 01:32 PM)
that's why i said people are too hungry for cheap properties.
if the price affected with such a minor issue, i think price was affected when increase of sugar price & petrol price, monthly expenses increase few hundred easily, kopi-o, mee goreng, even the milk powder for baby also increase, why property price not follow the trend.
i'm not saying price wont drop but cause by such a minor issue, is unacceptable..
just to add on and share what i've observed.

i was very surprised when you said the 10% is a minor issue, and i guess for you to say so you must be someone who is very rich (i m not being sarcastics but just surprised)! because if you earn RM50K a mth, 5K deduction can still leave a good life i suppose.

my friend who is earning RM10K when heard abt the news told me, that means he will lose RM12K a year on top of the tax that he pays and EPF deduction it would be more than 30% decrease in disposal income, and he said worse comes to worst, he would not travel overseas anymore, 12K is a lot of money.

while my manager who used to bring his family (5 of them) spending their Christmas in HK, after the inflation now opted to celebrate in S'pore instead, with the 1Care, maybe next time, cuti cuti malaysia.

and i would think that for family with RM5K income, maybe can't even cuti cuti malaysia now??

Added on February 14, 2012, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(katijar @ Feb 14 2012, 04:29 PM)
so if ppl cant survive with their salary... they might become criminals...? oh bolehland oh bolehland....
When it breaks the limits (everything has a limit right) this will happen. Look at Greece, those went to the streets and set buildings on fire are the middle class of the country. It is sad and it's a lesson we must all learn biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by godutch: Feb 14 2012, 04:40 PM
godutch
post Feb 14 2012, 05:42 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Feb 14 2012, 05:10 PM)
mean lower down the standard of living....  laugh.gif

later on instead of eat mixed rice.... eat maggie mee. sweat.gif
agreed, for the middle class, they can still opt to eat maggie mee, but how abt those already on maggie mee unsure.gif , we may hv more social problems shocking.gif

back to the property discussion, i was thinking of the same "migration" in property prices, i.e. with the implementation, say really it was 10%, immediately everyone feel that they are poorer by 10% (this is in contrast to the gradual increases in prices of other goods). Those who are considering upgrading (buying new or bigger house) may decide to put it on hold, those who are considering a RM700K property may now wanna to put on hold or lower budget to look at RM600K instead and so on so forth, coz most of human behaviours are based on "expectations" and "perceptions" . With the perception of poorer by 10% and worse if there's concerns over what more (unexpected payouts) to come, the market would fall. smile.gif

p.s. really sick of those who always waiting for others to spoon feed them instead of making use of their own brains for even simple things. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by godutch: Feb 14 2012, 05:45 PM
godutch
post Feb 15 2012, 10:26 AM

171 posts

Govt wants to gather feedback on implementation of GST

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...80&sec=business

on one hand said gathering feedback but in the body of the news, Donald Lim said Malaysia had no choice but to introduce the tax scheme sooner or later.

more hardship ahead for Malaysians.
godutch
post Mar 27 2012, 01:27 PM

171 posts

"Termination of the RM220 million in enbloc sale (or 96 units) for Icon Residence Mont Kiara"

http://my.entertainment.yahoo.com/news/may...-011333320.html

Will MK condo be affected? heard the enbloc sales was given to the Chinese contractor in exchange for works to be done for Mah Sing, but the chinese contractor did not pay its subcon.

The Arabs are out others in, in Medini land

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...42&sec=business

where to get investors???

Added on March 27, 2012, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(prody @ Mar 27 2012, 11:49 AM)
I'm actually more talking to people who buy for own stay. Investors should know what they are doing I hope.

This is how bubbles are created: "mthly installment affordability issue shdn't be a problem."

You mentioned it could cause a disaster. I just said it won't be a disaster if they don't buy a house. I know people who haven't bought a house in their entire life and they are perfectly happy.

I have no problem with people buying homes they can afford.
I have a small problem with people encouraging people to buy homes they can not afford. This might cause a problem.
can't agree more!!
If a nice and newly completed double storey house can be rented for RM1K a month, why bother to buy it at RM700-800K and ended up paying more interest to bank compared to the rental?

buy or not to buy is just a personal choice.

This post has been edited by godutch: Mar 27 2012, 01:31 PM
godutch
post Apr 4 2012, 01:48 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 4 2012, 09:50 AM)
have seen quite a number of similiar statements but may i ask why is it that we usually benchmark against MK?
not fogetting MK alone the spectrum of prices is quite wide. it could be RM400+psf up to probably RM900psf.

i notice quite a number of other launches at other areas have been pricing themselves circa RM500-700psf and the usual comments of why not buy MK instead. now if we were to dwelve further, a rm500psf product in MK would most probably be a mediocre or maybe even lower end product among the others.
wherelse the other areas which are selling at record high prices within their own locality MIGHT be offering the best the area has to offer. for instances, i-residence in shah alam. nobody has ever done anything remotely similiar to it in that part of town.
and when comparing product versus product, the i-residence at shah alam could very well beat a similiar MK product point by point.

am not promoting other places but would like to hear the reason or the justification of why people are holding MK as an elite place.

i can only assume something akin to vehicle branding. even though a toyota vios or honda city might not have the latest gadgets and gizmo as the forte or elantra but people would still regard T&H as the benchmark. would like to listen to more views on the above.

arigato! icon_rolleyes.gif
It is amazing to see how people contradicting what they say just to convince others that property prices never drop.

If we can't compare prices of houses in Shah Alam/Cyber with MK property prices, why the so called investors keep saying Malaysian property prices are cheap cheap compared to other countries?? if comparing SA to MK is comparing orange to apple as you claimed, then comparing Malaysian property with singaporean property will be like....... comparing apple to aeroplance ?? perhaps???? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by godutch: Apr 4 2012, 01:49 PM

0.0625sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:14 AM