Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

Seremban_Guy123
post Jan 27 2012, 10:49 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 26 2012, 05:59 PM)
Just sent you a PM  biggrin.gif
nowsaday the property price really fly high.
But salary still stagnant, and the bank also
imposed new rules start from year 2012.
what do you think the property market this year?
sweat.gif
Seremban_Guy123
post Jan 27 2012, 03:03 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jan 27 2012, 02:53 PM)
Agree with u, oso medium cost apartments will be high in demand
What is the price range considered as medium cost apartment? hmm.gif
Seremban_Guy123
post Jan 27 2012, 03:39 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jan 27 2012, 03:34 PM)
below 250k for me personally
If more than 250k, considered as high end apartment.
Am I correct?
Seremban_Guy123
post Jan 27 2012, 03:43 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jan 27 2012, 03:40 PM)
u r correct bro...but this is my opinion only
But now some of the condos had reached almost million.
How to classify those condo more than 250k?
Seremban_Guy123
post Jan 27 2012, 03:51 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jan 27 2012, 03:47 PM)
i think condo and apartment are different,correct me if i'm wrong
Correct. Any recommendation of apartment
around setapak area which less than 250k?
Seremban_Guy123
post Jan 27 2012, 04:07 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jan 27 2012, 03:57 PM)
new 1 i dun think can get la bro
i only focus on subsale though
Of course 250k is subsale price.
Seremban_Guy123
post Jan 30 2012, 03:26 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ Jan 30 2012, 03:01 PM)
that project is in australia  laugh.gif
Ms. Shaquenator, nice to meet you again.
where did you hide during the chinese new year? icon_rolleyes.gif
Seremban_Guy123
post Jan 30 2012, 03:33 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ Jan 30 2012, 03:28 PM)
OMG, can you stop "detecting" me & start "following" me ?
Come on. We start debating now.
without you, my life become boring. icon_rolleyes.gif
Seremban_Guy123
post Feb 2 2012, 08:40 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 1 2012, 07:20 PM)
From what I understand, big developer's margin is quite low, net profit after tax shd stand somewhere 9%-15 max. There are a lot of hidden costs. my cousin is a GM of a developer in Penang, he says that his company nett profit is bout 11% only. Outsiders dun really understand their operational cost. cool2.gif
I disagree with your statement here. if the profit
just 11%, probably developer will not launch this project.
In my opinion, they should gain at least 30% and above
for each project.
Seremban_Guy123
post Feb 25 2012, 01:41 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(dewVP @ Feb 25 2012, 11:38 AM)
Guys, subjective question here I know. But if someone earning 5-8k. How much can he borrow maximum? And for how many years?

Reason asking because I went to this bank. And what they said is a bit crappy. Just a rough idea.
May be he added rental income in his tax form. so
he manage to borrow so much.
Seremban_Guy123
post Feb 28 2012, 02:02 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(wwwcomment @ Feb 28 2012, 01:08 PM)
I personally find the below info most compelling. No hard feeling.

Quote:
2800 - 300(kwsp+income tax) - 1772(home loan) - 200(insurans) - 200(daily meals) - 200(family) = 128(great num for saving)

rclxms.gif
Halo, you haven't add in transport, daily meal = RM6++, how
to eat... hmm.gif hmm.gif
Seremban_Guy123
post Apr 14 2012, 06:35 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Apr 14 2012, 10:01 AM)
there are still plenty of condo selling around 200k in KV. i bought a subsales condo in setapak at 180k and now rented at 1.3k

yes, new launch is selling 300psf or even 500psf but they will only ready by 2016-2017, no one know what will happen then. some bet it will rise further due to hi inflation, RM become smaller (BNM printing more $), and another camp say it will collasp due to oversupply. it is up to individual.
for me, i dun think the price will go back to pre 2009 and i strongly believe i will never get a condo at 200k-300k by 2016 time. since i m on rental play, so long the yield is better than REIT i m ok. new condo always has better design, concept, furnishing, materials so they asking for higher selling price/rental.  since i bought my old condo at lower price so my yield/rental will be always better than the new condo (and easier to rent out). they r still many ppl coming to KV to find job every year and they need a place to stay. when the home price become so high, they r more likely to rent from me.
I wish to buy a condo in setapak, pls pm me your condo
details. thanks.

0.0592sec    1.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:34 AM